We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#1,057 of 2,103 Restaurants in Dublin
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
FEATURES
Takeout, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
104
90
41
36
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
104
90
41
36
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandwiches dublin airport salad bar airside ireland
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rude staff breakfast cold. €39.50 for 3 mini breakfast absolutely disgraceful. Freezing cold food no condiments took 10 just to get ketchup. Just buy a sandwich from boots

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 27 January 2021

Waiting in airport, young lad was hungry and needed some breakfast so..... Got the toast and sausages, always a winner for a young fella... he loved it.... Top stuff. Job done, son full. The end. Oh before I forget, plastic cutlery, NO, NO, NO!More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?2  
Michael_JF_Wright, General Manager at Marqette, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Hi thisdrinkinglife, Many thanks for taking the time to review Marqette. We are delighted that we were able to look after your son for breakfast and that he enjoyed it. Unfortunately, the plastic cutlery is a must have during these Covid 19 times in order...More

Reviewed 19 December 2020

My review Is all about how i was treated my big man with id tag around neck guess it was manager..who should be sacked no people skills at all. I entered restaurant after partner had ordered food..i was shopping at other retail outlet at the...time..then i went in to join her at table she had food for two of us on her tray..and i was told to leave my this hateful man. Because he did not see me order food. I was shocked that i had to leave..there was only a hand full of people siiting at tables at the time.l would tell people to stay clear of this restaurant..i will never forget bad experience at the marque restaurant ever in my life because of this manager..More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?3  
Michael_JF_Wright, General Manager at Marqette, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Hi Medblue21, Many thanks for taking the time to review Marqette. My apologies for the poor customer service you exerienced from our manager. These are difficult times and for the safety of all, our staff are trying to ensure that passengers are not wandering through...More

Reviewed 4 November 2020

We were told nothing was open here at the airport.However thankfully that's not true.Marqette has stayed open and it's staff are very helpful and polite.I was there today with my husband and Marco and Jodie were working.Friendly and helpful.Thanks guys.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?4  
Michael_JF_Wright, General Manager at Marqette, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Hi Jopensylvania, Many thanks for taking the time to award us this wonderful 5 star review. Our staff were delighted to be able to look after to you during your recent trip and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Reviewed 20 October 2020

We were travelling to the UK with work. All our needs were taken care of by Marco and Mia.So polite,so helpful. Brought our food to the tables for us as we had luggage and I have to say the food was very good for an...Airport.Marco told us they had been open all the way through and the owner was here to support the passengers any way that we could.We had a glass of wine from the bar as we were eating and it was very nice also.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?4  
Michael_JF_Wright, General Manager at Marqette, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Hi Maggiesouthend, Many thanks for your lovely 5 star review of Marqette. We have remained open all the way through this pandemic to offer our hospitality to all those passengers who must travel. It is our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see...More

Reviewed 2 October 2020 via mobile

My husband and I just visited this very nice restaurant today and had a lovely meal . It’s enjoyment was ruined though by a very unfriendly and unhelpful member of staff on the till called Jody from Cork . She seriously could do with some...guidance on customer service.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Michael_JF_Wright, General Manager at Marqette, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Hi 689LindaB689, Many thanks for taking the time to review Marqette and offer your feedback. We are always grateful to hear from our customers especially when we can improve on your experience. We have taken your comments onboard and have passed them back to the...More

Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

6 weeks on from my last visit, the same guy was still serving the breakfast with the same attitude problem. The food was mediocre too.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?2  
Michael_JF_Wright, General Manager at Marqette, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Hi Belfastguy, Many thanks for reviewing Marqette. We appreciate your feedback and have passed your comments onto our chef to review with his kitchen staff. Poor food and poor customer service are not the typically representative of the Marqette brand and we will be taking...More

Reviewed 11 September 2020

Thank fully somewhere to rest. No where else open so we took this option.Marko was very nice and helped us with our tray. The food was good,and the place was pretty clean. We did notice all the staff are in visors which gives you a...sense of calmness as safety is our number 1 concern. Lastly we thought it was really nice that the bar is open...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?4  
Michael_JF_Wright, General Manager at Marqette, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Hi Bib, Many thanks for your lovely review of Marqette. I have passed your comments onto Marco and we are always delighted to welcome and look after our customers during these trying times. Hopefully, we will see you back again on your next trip.

Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

Really friendly man serving the roast, helped us with our choices with great recommendations. Food was really nice and nice way to get us ready for our flightMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?3  
Michael_JF_Wright, General Manager at Marqette, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Hi Jamie R, Many thanks for taking the time to review Marqette. It means a lot to our staff during these difficult times that we can still welcome and provide the food and service to our customers. We look forward to welcoming you back again...More

Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile

I was waiting for my bus exhausted at terminal 1 when I decided to get a sandwich looking for any vegetarian options. Couldn't see anything. Apparently the waitress wasn't in a good day neither hello or nice talk she just barked at me! I left...straight away. What an attitude this blonde over maked up with no mask over the food. Really don't stop anymore. To avoidMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Michael_JF_Wright, General Manager at Marqette, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Hi Agrippin3, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologise for the very poor customer service and wish to assure you that this is not typical of our customer service. Your comments have been passed onto the manager for review with...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
1,825 reviews
.78 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
2,346 reviews
.89 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
2,616 reviews
1.44 km away
Holiday Inn Dublin Airport
12 reviews
2.25 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Kittyhawks Cafe & Bar
198 reviews
1.44 km away
Kealys of Cloghran
1,249 reviews
1.09 km away
Mayfly Restaurant
5 reviews
1.44 km away
Harvest Market
228 reviews
.37 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Corballis Links Golf Club
28 reviews
.71 km away
Sakura Spa
5 reviews
1.07 km away
51st&Green
40 reviews
.49 km away
Aircoach
561 reviews
.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
the_Devilyn
20 May 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michael_JF_Wright | Property representative |
We have many pre-packed gluten free items together with freshly prepared salads in our salad bar, freshly cooked to order omelettes and other hot gluten free choices of food. Our team of chefs are always available at the... More
0
Votes
Judith O
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from stuartr975 | Reviewed this property |
Two hours before the first flight
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Marqette

Yes, Marqette offers takeaway services.

Yes, Marqette offers delivery services.

Marqette is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5