We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#571 of 2,082 Restaurants in Dublin
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
PRICE RANGE
US$30 - US$42
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Mexican, Bar, Contemporary
FEATURES
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
131
55
32
24
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
131
55
32
24
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taquitos black beans wings burger mexican food great atmosphere great drinks
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 13 July 2020 via mobile

Was at the races and this unreal geezer gave us 2 winners and a 2nd. He earned plenty of respect from us so we bought him shots pints etc. Will definitely go again.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 10 July 2020

So was over in Dublin, met 55 lads on a stag, gave them 9/1 and 5/4 winners at the racing and the boys were thinking wow this geezer is unreal. 3rd race horse comes second but still respect from the lads. Went to Xico after...and my pal Lars had the burger. Was a fun day out.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Booked a table for 10 for a mates birthday.emailed back instantly. Great bar staff and even better food. We will definitely be returning

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Had my partners 30th birthday here because the website looked fun. It specifically said “it can get a little crazy” and spoke about “fiestas” ect! Nothing could be further from the truth! They never said anything about the fun police which work there! We spent...500 on food, and I would say another 500 on drinks if not more. It started getting late and my partner started dancing. He picked me up and swung me around messing to the music. A staff came over and said “this is a restaurant!” I informed the man of the high cost we paid to be in the “restaurant” which was actually advertised as a “fun fiesta” . I asked to speak to the manager and he said “I am the general manager” I told him I certainly wouldn’t be back and he said “great we wouldn’t want you back!” Mind you, this was said after the bill was paid! Moral of the story... do not book if your friends ever dare start dancing to music or if you intended on having any fun whatsoever.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Food is terrible. Laced in coriander. Would not recommend if looking fo a nice meal. Not cheap either.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

I booked a table for 8pm at xicos web site. I received a email confirming 2 days before. Me and my wifewere ready to go and we stay for the party later. On the day 3h before my booking they sent me a email changing...my booking for 2 hours before. I call then and not even a sorry the guy said. What a terrible place!!! Never go there in my life.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

A group of us chose to have our birthday celebrations in xicos on Monday 25th. From the get go there was a confusion with our reservation (what time how many people etc..). Whoever is in charge of the bookings needs to improve. We had booked...for 15 people and they thought we had changed it to 9 people. Anyway not a big deal as we were happy to sit at a smaller table because some of is were running late.. When we ordered, drinks were taking too long to arrive, but hey the place was busy so again.. no big deal. When we tried to order our food (after a good while) the waitress forgot to mention that some of the items aren't available and we had to choose different. The food arrived quite fast (which isn't necessarily a good thing) and wasnt very impressive. The chilli beef was bland and watery and it tasted like defrosted store bought can of ......) We spoke to a manager, and she was very friendly and suggested a different dish... Unfortunately same issue there... bland and tasteless. Also a few of us had arrived later so the waitress tried to rush them to order as "the kitchen closes soon" 21:30... Wrong order was brought and again none came to check how are we doing .. no water was brought for refills... and I can go on and on... If it was 1 or 2 small things a wouldn't mind but it was 1 on top of another on top of another... Definitely wouldn't rush back in for food. Great party after the dinner thought... great show with live singing and entertainment so that was ok.. hence the 2 stars ...More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?1  
XicoDublin, Manager at Xico, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Hey, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a disappointing experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. At Xico, we definitely strive to ensure all our staff maintain a professional and courteous attitude in everything...More

Reviewed 15 November 2019

Visit to xico on Monday 11th was very poor for a start we got a table that sat 2 people when there was 4 of us had to be asked to be moved. You were out of a lot of stuff on the menu which...was bad for a restaurant. Food came out very quick made us wonder if it was freshly prepared or if it was frozen or reheated, some of the sides were forgotten about, chilli came with pinto beans and the menu listed refried beans and the rice was overcooked. Food didn't taste fresh and there was so much cilantro that you couldn't taste anything else. It was our second time there and very disappointing compared to the first time, sad to see brisket and ribs no longer on the menu, also made us wonder if the quality of the rest of the menu had gone down as those two items take more time and effort to prepare compared to the what was left on the menu.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
XicoDublin, Manager at Xico, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Hey Sandy, Im sorry to hear about your bad experience! We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. All of our food is made fresh to order and should always be upheld to the high standard...More

Reviewed 8 November 2019

me and my friends had amazing time there. On Mondays they do great deals. the food was amazing,especially burger . You can lick your fingers.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
XicoDublin, Manager at Xico, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Hey Chloe, Thanks for the great review! Maybe next time you can come back and enjoy one of our delicious cocktails :) Appreciate the love

Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

Good food and prices on Monday but bad rude waiters. We were a big group and they took a table away from us in a very rude way.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
XicoDublin, Manager at Xico, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Hey Jonathon, Thanks for the feedback! Im very sorry to hear about your experience with our waiters and I can assure you we expect a very high standard from our staff and nothing less! We will be looking into the matter further and are grateful...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Merrion Hotel
4,303 reviews
.06 km away
The Shelbourne, Autograph Collection
4,602 reviews
.23 km away
Rock Hotel Dublin
32 reviews
.36 km away
Molesworth Court Suites
196 reviews
.40 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Etto
523 reviews
.07 km away
Pearl Brasserie
1,122 reviews
.05 km away
Restaurant Patrick Guilbaud
1,319 reviews
.04 km away
Brookwood
855 reviews
.02 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Matt the Thresher
102 reviews
.14 km away
National Museum of Ireland
1,245 reviews
.21 km away
Royal Hibernian Academy
28 reviews
.14 km away
Government Buildings
50 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jennieloucat
24 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from XicoDublin | Property representative |
Hola, We don't have a specific menu but almost 50% of our menu is GF and we'd be happy to swap out anything for you to make sure your looked after :)
1
Vote
SCier
12 March 2016|
Answer
Response from jesslee18 | Reviewed this property |
PH: 01 661 8829 copyright xico © 2015 Please note Xico's door policy is strictly 23 and over. This is at the bottom of their website...
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing