We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wagamama

Unit 4B, South King Street, Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 478 2152
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good40%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“noodles” (40 reviews)
“ramen” (22 reviews)
“katsu” (9 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 22:00 Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Unit 4B, South King Street, Dublin, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We used to eat a lot in this Wagamama, but then we moved out from Dublin. Our yesterdays visit was absolutely disappointing. We unprofessional service and my favorite ITAME (prawn) didn't even look and tasted like any of the almost dozen times I've tried!! Raw...More

Thank Rolcsipa
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I’m so sorry to hear of your recent experience with us. Our chefs take a lot of care and attention to ensure every meal is prepared and served to the highest standards, however if you are not completely satisfied with it we are very happy...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My order was taken after about 15 mins of staff strutting past. The place wasn’t busy with lots of empty tables. I was sat on the solo tables, opposite the bar. It’s nearly closing time but I sat here with three empty glasses on my...More

Thank Ciara M
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I’m so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent visit with us. I have spoken to our team members to ensure we adhere to the high standards we have set for ourselves and I am sorry we fell short on this occasion. Know...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Raman taste good, but not exciting, ordered drink but was waiting for a while, staff forgot it, in general, not bad.More

Thank Kamilnanyeanu
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and meal with us. I am sorry to hear you were kept waiting for a drink. I will raise this issue with our staff so it can be avoided...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've never had a bad meal here, the food is of great quality. No complaints there. The service however is extremely lax. I've never had a meal where something hasn't gone wrong. Orders forgotten, drinks forgotten, bills forgotten. One one occasion all of the above....More

Thank Clodagh R
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Clodagh Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear you love our food so much. We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service and it seems from your experience that we have fallen short in that regard. I sincerely apologise...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with my family , my two daughters dishes were brought to the wrong table where the food was poked and handled by the customers , the customers then told the waiter the order was wrong , 1 dish was brought back to the chef...More

Thank Russeller2014
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ruseeller2014, I'm so sorry to hear of your recent experience with us, I would love the opportunity to discuss this matter further with you, should you be happy to do so, as I'd like to investigate this thoroughly and would like to assure you...More

Reviewed 12 July 2018

I can't praise Miguel our waiter enough, although all the staff we encountered were so helpful. I have travelled a lot and throughly enjoyed my experience in Wagamamas. It was my first visit to a Wagamamas on a hot Dublin day. We were greeted by...More

1  Thank Peter O
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

thank you for your lovely feedback Peter, we are very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your wagamama experience. i will share your comments with Miguel who i know will be extremely happy to hear them. hope to see you again soon. kind...More

Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We have been coming here for years on average every 6/7 weeks we visit Ireland to visit the Grandchildren and this is a treat for us all What’s happened to Dee and all the efficient staff We ordered 3 children’s chicken Katsu with no greens...More

Thank david s
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Hi David , I'm so sorry to hear found your latest visit disappointing, a manager should have most definitely been informed of your complaint on the day and should have addressed the issue with you. I have briefed our entire team once again on the...More

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

My eldest daughter picked Wagamama out of a travel guide for a place to have lunch on our way to St. Stephens Green. They had a great menu of Asian ramen, teppanyaki & donburi noodle dishes along with excellent fried duck dumplings with a spicy...More

Thank PennState81
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review PennState81 , we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Sara

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

First night in Dublin after long flight we were looking forward to Wagamama. How disappointing it was. We arrived at 5.30 so not many people there. The noodles were cold, we sent them back, they returned a little warmer but still cold in centre. The...More

Thank Bleeter
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Hi Bleeter , I'm so sorry to hear of your recent experience , our chefs take a lot of care and attention to ensure every meal is prepared and served to the highest standards and our servers in turn should ensure any issues are resolved...More

Reviewed 17 June 2018

Been here several times including other locations.. Service has always been consistently good. I've tried different food items and thought I'd share, given I have lots of "comparison" data vs other good/bad asian restaurants of this price range in the US and Japan: - Kimchi...More

Thank cpc97
PressUpEntertainment, General Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review and nice feedback cpc97. In case you would like to give our ramen another try we are able to make some adjustments to our broth , should a customer wish we can make it rich or spicy. Hope...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 151 hotels in Dublin
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
3,125 reviews
.11 km away
Grafton Capital Hotel
1,064 reviews
.13 km away
The Westbury
4,402 reviews
.14 km away
Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Stephens Green Hotel
634 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sheehan's
650 reviews
.08 km away
Taste Food Company
518 reviews
.10 km away
Pablo Picante
554 reviews
.09 km away
Catch-22
664 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Irish Potato Famine Exhibition
151 reviews
.08 km away
Gaiety Theatre
602 reviews
.05 km away
St. Teresa's Church
78 reviews
.08 km away
St. Stephen's Green Shopping Centre
478 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wagamama staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$21
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 4B, South King Street, Dublin, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > South City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: South City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 478 2152
  • E-mail
Description
Our story began in 1992, when we opened our first restaurant in bloomsbury, london. We wanted wagamama to offer the kind of fresh, fast food and relaxed atmosphere you get in japanese noodle bars. We've gradually grown into a much-loved family of restaurants that spans 17 countries our dublin's city centre restaurant opened it's doors in 1998, being the first wagamama franchise in the world.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing