We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wagamama

) #544 of 2,078 Restaurants in Dublin €€ - €€€ Japanese, Asian, Vegan Options
Unit 4B, South King Street, Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 478 2152
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good39%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“noodles” (32 reviews)
“ramen” (20 reviews)
“katsu” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Asian, Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Unit 4B, South King Street, Dublin, Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I've visited Wagamama several times and have never been disappointed - it is definitely a firm favourite of mine. I love the Raisukaree or the Katsu curry. Staff are always very pleasant and friendly. Worth the price in my opinion - yum!

Thank catri0namc
Reviewed 1 week ago

We both goth noodle dishes which were very poor. Far better options in the area for the price. However the service was fantastic, friendly waitresses and a manager who handled our complaint exceptionally well. Due to the service I just might give it another go.

Thank Gary R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was late getting back from a day trip and thought (without remembering previous experiences) that I would try Wagamama again. Awful. My bad. This is such a dumbed down version of Asian food (which I relish) that I should be ashamed of myself. Chicken...More

Thank Donald H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Early birds have guaranteed seating, others not. INteresting fusion kitchen, prices however above average, Enjoyed a lot!

Thank MikeChapX
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Wagamama was just ok, food was very mixed. Starters were delicious but mains completely flavourless. Staff very friendly but drinks took ages to come, the water for the table didn't arrive till we were just finished our main course! Definitely better opinions for places to...More

Thank JenK105
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi JenK105, Sorry to hear that you weren't happy with all aspects of your recent visit. We pride ourselves on our customer service and food quality standards here at Wagamama and I'm disappointed that these didn't hit the mark for you. You don't mention any...More

Reviewed 16 June 2017

Nice food, did not have to wait long, bit overpriced, but will be back again. Had the Surendra's Curry a nicerich, hot and spicy green curry with chicken. not too spicy too.More

Thank donal c
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Donal, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your Surendra's Curry on your recent visit. Next time you're in please ask your server about our Set Menu which is great value at €24.95 for 3 courses and has some great options on it. Looking forward...More

A TripAdvisor Member
103
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Boy has this place changed. The portion size for the phat thai is very small. Only bout 6 pieces of chicken mostly spring onion & red onion -lumps of it. Children's meal tasted sweet? Just felt like a different restaurant. The service was ok, unfortunately...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Sorry to hear that you weren't overly impressed with your recent visit. Our restaurant layout has indeed changed in recent years to ensure maximum comfort and enjoyment for all of our guests. Our food and service quality, however, have remained as good as ever. If...More

Reviewed 9 May 2017

always good food and friendly , went to the one off stephens green last sat eve ,prompt service and attentive , all going well till the bill came and one glass of wine cost 8.95 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! yes eight euro and ninty five cent !!!! this...More

1  Thank keith k
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Hi Keith K, I'm glad that enjoyed the food and service on your recent visit, it's what we pride ourselves on here at Wagamama Stephens Green. With regards to your wine, the price was relative to your choice of wine, as well as the larger...More

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

I hadn't been in Wagamama for some time & was delighted to see it's new look when I visited last night . Has a more 'restaurant' feel to the dining space. Wagamama wins on the following - service is consistently good - staff are well...More

Thank Deirdre_dines
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Hi Deirdre_dines, Thank you for your review, I'm delighted to hear you like the new layout. We've had an overwhelmingly positive response to the cosy new booths and our beautiful bar, which provides a great seated area for customers to relax at when waiting for...More

Reviewed 18 April 2017

After watching “Don’t be afraid”, a Spanish film, at the Pearse Street Library as part of their Spanish Film Club on selected Thursdays myself and my fiancé planned for dinner and we made our way to Wagamama in South King Street, Dublin, Ireland. We had...More

1  Thank Flyers007Dublin
PressUpEntertainment, Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Hi Flyers007Dublin, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We strive to provide not just delicious food but excellent service and an inviting atmosphere for each and every one of our customers, so it's always great to hear that we've gotten it right. You'll...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sheehan's
463 reviews
.08 km away
Taste Food Company
411 reviews
.10 km away
Saba
979 reviews
.10 km away
Pablo Picante
520 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Gaiety Theatre
467 reviews
.05 km away
St. Stephen's Green Shopping Centre
393 reviews
.03 km away
The Irish Potato Famine
29 reviews
.08 km away
Phil Lynott Statue
47 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wagamama staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12 - US$46
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Delivery, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 4B, South King Street, Dublin, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > South City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: South City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 478 2152
  • E-mail
Description
Our story began in 1992, when we opened our first restaurant in bloomsbury, london. We wanted wagamama to offer the kind of fresh, fast food and relaxed atmosphere you get in japanese noodle bars. We've gradually grown into a much-loved family of restaurants that spans 17 countries our dublin's city centre restaurant opened it's doors in 1998, being the first wagamama franchise in the world. After several years we decided to spread our wings down south to cork city in 2005 and further again in 2010 to up north to belfast and back down to dublin's blanchardstown. Finally in july 2011 our fifth wagamama opened in dundrum shopping centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing