We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peploe's St Stephens Green

16 Saint Stephen's Green | Dublin 2, Dublin D02 KF34, Ireland
+353 1 676 3144
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (93 reviews)
“crab ravioli” (10 reviews)
“wild boar” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Irish, European, Seafood, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
16 Saint Stephen's Green | Dublin 2, Dublin D02 KF34, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 60 of 946 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Pebloe's restaurant is centrally located in Dublin city centre opposite the beautiful St Stephens Green park and close to the most fashionable shopping area of Grafton Street. The below street level restaurant is open for lunch until late offering fine dining at reasonable prices. The...More

Thank Joe G
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Joe G Very please to have your referral here, very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Peploe’s again soon Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager

Reviewed 5 September 2017

What a surprise, this place was buzzing early on a Monday evening - tables full and lots of chat and laughter. We went for the early bird, a little on the expensive side at just above Euro30 for two courses, but it was worth it...More

Thank Brillo2
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Brillo2 Delighted to read your review It is always pretty buzzy in the restaurant, good to hear you were able to embrace the overall experience and rate us so well Hope to see you again soon at Peploe’s Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Chose this restaurant to eat for one of our more chilled out evenings during our 4 night stay in Dublin and we weren't disappointed. The food was absolutely incredible, as was the wine. The atmosphere was fab and all the staff were really friendly and...More

Thank Megan K
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Megan K Thank you so much for the lovely review. Trust you enjoyed the remainder of your stay in Dublin. Really appreciate you taking the time to write and submit this review here on Trip Advisor. Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager

Reviewed 30 August 2017

I dined here on a Thursday with a party of 5 adults. We were lucky to get a table at 9pm on a busy night. The dining room is beautifully decorated and elegant. It is not, however, stuffy or austere. The place was a hive...More

1  Thank Marygal5
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Marygal5 Delighted you and your friends enjoyed your evening with us, very happy to have your recommendation. We do apologise for any confusion regarding service charge. Our policy is that we apply 12.5% automatically for groups of over 5 people. If a guest is...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I visited Peploe's for the first time last weekend and I really enjoyed the experience, the decor is lovely as are the staff, who are very polite abd extremely professional.Food was really well cooked and the menu is exactly what you expect from a Dublin...More

Thank Frenchfoodiez
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Frenchfoodiez Very happy that you made the staff aware you were unhappy with your wine. We have plenty of choice and prefer that guests give us the chance to address a complaint in the moment rather than after the event. Hope to see you...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

I've eaten at Peploes many times, currently looking for a date to return so I can check out their newly revamped space. I like Peploes for its consistency of excellent food and service. It also has a lovely vibe, you can have a conversation without...More

1  Thank Carmel B
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Carmel B We are thrilled with the results of the refurbishment and have had an excellent response from our regulars. The overriding comment was that there are improvements but it still feels like home – pretty nice compliment to get. Look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Visited for Saturday lunch with a friend, lovely ambiance, super duper vegetarian menu and overall wonderful relaxing and lavish experience. Now just be warned, this venue perfect for large groups so you could easily drown here if a small group next to a large group,...More

1  Thank Michelle S
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Michelle S We don’t generally get a log of large group bookings but it is definitely buzzing when the restaurant is full. Thrilled you liked our refurb, we accomplished a great deal in just over 2 weeks, getting great feedback and really happy about...More

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Pricey but delicious and open late, until 1030. Great wine list and good selections by the glass. Good service.

1  Thank Bemlaw
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Bemlaw Thank you for your feedback, delighted you enjoyed your visit with us Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager

Reviewed 29 July 2017

silver service and delicious food, friendly staff and a lovely busy atmosphere, will definitely visit again.

1  Thank natashawhite09
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Natashawhite09 Look forward to welcoming you back to #newpeploes as we have actually completed a full refurbishment since you visited. Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Very good food here and decent wine list. Odd they don't let you have a gin and tonic to start (or any spirits) but other than that a very good meal and decent service.More

1  Thank jeddie44
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's St Stephens Green, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear jeddie44 The great news is that we now have a license to sell spirits that we did not have when you visited last. The new license was secured just last month and we have also completed a full refurbishment of the restaurant. Do please...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Beanhive
669 reviews
.04 km away
Fire Restaurant
1,726 reviews
.12 km away
37 Dawson Street
505 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Little Museum of Dublin
6,380 reviews
.02 km away
St. Stephen's Green
12,607 reviews
.11 km away
The Sporting Emporium Casino, Dublin
70 reviews
.17 km away
St. Ann's Church
43 reviews
.06 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Martin N N
7 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Peploes_Dublin | Property representative |
Hi Martin Thank you for your interest in Peploe's as many of our past guests have explained, there is no specific dress code just smart casual. Look forward to welcoming you Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager
1
Vote
Colemcia
27 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Peploes_Dublin | Property representative |
Hi Colemcia couple of suggestions here Château de Monteberiot, Côtes de Bourg, 2008 €38.50] or Cahors-Malbec, Château Lamartine, 2012 €39.50 Hope this helps thanks Majella
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$29 - US$65
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 16 Saint Stephen's Green | Dublin 2, Dublin D02 KF34, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > South City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: South City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 676 3144
  • E-mail
Description
Peploe's is chic, sophisticated and probably the bubbliest restaurant in Dublin. Refurbished in August 2017 to a beautiful finish reminiscent of an old world Paris brasserie but with the quirks of a modern New York Bistro. A visit to Dublin is not complete without a visit to Peploe's St Stephens Green. Vegan/Vegetarian menu also available.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing