We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peploe's

#124 of 2,032 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
€€€€
South City Centre
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
16 Saint Stephen's Green | Dublin 2, Dublin D02 KF34 , Ireland
+353 1 676 3144
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

898 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 843: English reviews
Cork
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Great business lunch there during week . Food impeccable , wine list excellent and sharp service ! It's more of a " business at lunch type " restaurant , which is why went there . decor very nice .

Helpful?
1 Thank lorna m
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Lorna m We are lucky to serve both the business and leisure market, we welcome gratefully both type of guests. Thank you for choosing us for your business lunch, do hope we will see you again for either business or pleasure Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2016

The restaurant was busy when we arrived and there was a nice atmosphere. The staff were pleasant and efficient and the service excellent, there were over 20 people in our group. I could not fault the food in any way and we all had a very enjoyable meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank David O
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear David O Thank you for taking the time to review us, delighted you enjoyed the food with your group. We do hope we will welcome you to Peploes again soon Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Great food, good wine (not cheap) and friendly staff. First time ever in Dublin and went here while on business on a very busy night close to Christmas. Despite being so busy, we were served swiftly with very tasty food. Would recommend the sea food ravioli and marrow crusted Irish beef, both great plates of food! Only down side for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Ian S Delighted you chose Peploe’s for your business dinner. The restaurant is always buzzing and noise levels can rise but it generally contributes to a great atmosphere. As you acknowledged, Christmas is even more hectic, perhaps you might have an opportunity to visit us again for leisure purposes, we do hope so, thanks for taking the time to... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2016

Have been to Peploes on many occasions and will definitely not return. When we were seated we told our waiter we were cold. He said he would increase the heat. Still cold and complained three times. The lovely foreign manager said we were cold because of the walls. Well, this is a first for me. I went to the cloakroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank joanmurphy
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Joanmurphy Really don’t wish to make light of your complaint but we didn’t have any other complaints regarding temperature in the restaurant on the night that you visited. We do our best to moderate the heat for the entire room according to the time of year, it just didn’t appear to work for yourself. We certainly did have some... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Fab food and wine, cracking atmosphere. Went for lunch, great service. Highly recommended for any foodie!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank NOCIRL
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear NOCIRL Thank you so much for taking the time to write and submit this review on it. Great to get such positive feedback from our guests Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2016

We visit Peploe's regularly and like it but today we had an appalling experience. We arrived at noon, one of few times available on their online booking system, to any empty restaurant. We were shown to one of the worst tables in the house in a passage previously used only for the bar. When we asked for another table we... More 

Helpful?
Thank robertopw
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Robertopw It is a real shame that you left us without dining. The truth is all our bookings are now automated, it was a decision we made to make the booking process more efficient and allow our customers see live availability. I am afraid as time progresses more, more restaurants will be taking the online route, the price of... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016

It may be based in a basement, but the welcome, the environment and the quality of the food here is simply outstanding. Recommended to me by a client, this is a worthy choice for all. A great menu, offering local dishes and a superb selection of wine, this restaurant offers the best in town in my book. Make time for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Peter M Thank you so much for this wonderful review, very much appreciated Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Great location, lovely staff and food to die for!! Will definitely return! No reservation and catered for without fuss.

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria W
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Maria W Delighted you visited, we would have to advise prior bookings to avoid disappointment but always pleased if we can take walk in reservations, hope to see you again soon at Peploe’s Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2016

My Partner and I visited Peploes this week and the Service, Food and Atmosphere have not changed and it was just an all round lovely evening. The reception when you arrive is friendly and the relaxed attitude of the well trained staff makes for a comfortable experience. We were informed about the new Veg Menu and what a delight for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank demandingman
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Demandingman Your review is very kind and very much appreciated Thank you for choosing us for your dining occasion Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We have visited people's for lunch on several occasions for lunch and have never been disappointed. Excellent food and a great wine list also. Tortellini starter is amazing as is the venison and pavlova. The staff are very friendly and attentive, excellent service. Highly recommended for lunch or dinner in Dublin City centre, I would advise booking a table as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank morganenright1
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Morganenright1 Thank you so much for this lovely review, hopefully we will see you again soon Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Travellers who viewed Peploe's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Peploe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$27 - US$59
Cuisine
Irish, European, Wine Bar, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 16 Saint Stephen's Green | Dublin 2, Dublin D02 KF34, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > South City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: South City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 676 3144
Description
Peploe's is chic, sophisticated and probably the bubbliest restaurant in Dublin. Great food and ambience is the order of the day at Peploe's Wine Bistro. We all work very hard making sure that we have the best service, great food and really buzzy atmosphere! Our produce is sources from the best Irish and European suppliers of fresh fish and meat.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Peploe's and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Boston, Massachusetts
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Peploe's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?