We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peploe's

#124 of 2,032 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
€€€€
South City Centre
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
16 Saint Stephen's Green | Dublin 2, Dublin D02 KF34 , Ireland
+353 1 676 3144
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

898 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 843: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2017

Grilled kidneys to start. Excellent. Fish Pie to follow. Rubbish, it was so hot it could not be tasted, sort of microwave hot although I do hope I'm wrong about that, moved it about with my fork waiting for it to cool enough to eat, very mediocre. I make a better fish pie myself. long wait for pudding - seemed... More 

Helpful?
Thank thewildblueyonder63
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Wildblueyonder63 Disappointed to read your review and to not be able to address any issues you had with your food. If we could have a guest speak with us on the occasion of their visit, we can rectify any issues there and then and have customers leave happy which is our aim at all times. Regards Frederic Pelanne General... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2017

Had a business lunch here for 4 people inside 90 minutes. High quality food well served in lovely surroundings. Shame we weren't having any wine, but there you go!

Helpful?
Thank Harry H
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Harry H A very good reason indeed to make a return visit to us for a leisurely lunch, hope to welcome you soon! Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Level Contributor
141 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I ate here on a Monday night as part of a group and the restaurant was almost packed full - a good sign from the get go. From the staff at the door to the waiter, they were all very friendly and efficient without being either abrupt or overbearing. I had the crab meat for starter which was absolutely delicious.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank toruairc
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Toruairc Thrilled to read your review. It is of course the wish of any restaurant to receive such high praise, but it really does mean a lot. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for submitting it here on Trip Advisor See you soon again hopefully at Peploe’s. Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The service was very good and the atmosphere was nice too. Many restaurants often adopt hard modern furnishings which can made them very noisy, but although the restaurant was busy, we were able to have a conversation without shouting. The veal was very nice, as was the deep fried brie. However the steak was average, both sirloin and fillet, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank becky h
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Becky h There are times when customers give feedback we deem unfair, but constructive feedback is always fair. Not sure when you visited exactly but apologies if we delivered any food below par. We do hope you will visit us again and we hope we can deliver a 5* star experience on that occasion Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

This highly-recommended restaurant almost hit all of the correct notes. The food was outstanding. I enjoyed a beef tartare and smoked buffalo mozzarella starter plus grilled milk-fed veal for my main, washed down with a delicious gamay. Meanwhile, my boyfriend was pleased with his pumpkin & parmigiano soup and roast venison. Dessert included a tasty chocolate fondant and a delectable... More 

Helpful?
Thank IkkiTousen
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear IkkiTousen Our sincere apologies that we missed your birthday celebration. Can’t honestly investigate as not sure when you visited, but if you like to let us know on your next visit that this oversight occurred, we will do our best to make up for it. Thank you for writing this measured review, we note all of your feedback and... More 

Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017

Once again, I had the pleasure of dining in Peploe's just before Christmas. In spite of the madness of the season, as always the food was superb and the wine selection - the best. I'm not sure how Barry and the team keep the standards this high all the time, but I can highly recommend this for either a business... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank davidhF539RM
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear DavidhF539RM Delighted to read your review and thank you for the excellent feedback Hope to see you again soon in Peploe’s Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017

Having visited here with my family for Christmas lunch 2015 we decided to revisit this year again and we were not disappointed. There were seven of us and out table was just right and the waiting staff very attentive. The starter of crab ravioli and foie gras terrine were the big hits. Mains included Seabass with Paella, Venison Haunch, Dry... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank loretta22013
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear loretta22013 Thank you for choosing Peploe’s for your Christmas celebration, delighted you enjoyed your meal with us. Please do visit us before December 2017, would be very pleased to welcome you for any occasion Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017

My wife and I had one of the best meals we have had in a restaurant. We both had the wild roast boar. Tender and delicious. The creamed spinach with small white raisins,and pine nuts (extra as a side was so very tasty. Good wine reasonable priced. I recommend the Puglian red at €6.50 per glass. The lady who took... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tristram168
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Tristram168 Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review Trust 2017 is going well for you and that we might welcome you to Peploe’s again soon Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2016

Just had lunch at Peploe's. Our waiter was particularly rude and dismissive which didn't give a nice first or last impression! he didn't seem to know the menu very well either which I would have expected to be a pretty basic requirement. Food was good but not the tastiest - it won't go down as a memorable meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Moejodo
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Moejodo So sorry to read this review, not sure when you visited us but our apologies if you were in anyway made to feel uncomfortable, unfortunately difficult to address after you have left the restaurant. Rest assured we will investigate further Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Reservation made two weeks in advance via there online platform for 4 of us. I would eat here maybe 4 to 5 times a year but my last visit was so good I decided to write a review. Arrived at 8.30 on a busy Saturday and was greeted with big smiles at the reception. We were told to make ourselves... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cathy_g_travel
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Cgcg5991 Thank you for taking the time to write and submit your review Delighted to receive such positive feedback and especially so from a regular guest. The team work hard to deliver the best food and service, it means a great deal when someone goes to the trouble to acknowledge our efforts Very much look forward to seeing you... More 

Travellers who viewed Peploe's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Peploe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$27 - US$59
Cuisine
Irish, European, Wine Bar, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 16 Saint Stephen's Green | Dublin 2, Dublin D02 KF34, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > South City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: South City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 676 3144
Description
Peploe's is chic, sophisticated and probably the bubbliest restaurant in Dublin. Great food and ambience is the order of the day at Peploe's Wine Bistro. We all work very hard making sure that we have the best service, great food and really buzzy atmosphere! Our produce is sources from the best Irish and European suppliers of fresh fish and meat.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Peploe's and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Boston, Massachusetts
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Peploe's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?