We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peploe's

#124 of 2,032 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
€€€€
South City Centre
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
16 Saint Stephen's Green | Dublin 2, Dublin D02 KF34 , Ireland
+353 1 676 3144
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

898 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 843: English reviews
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

My fourth visit to this Dublin haunt.2 couples out for a catch up over Saturday lunch. The restaurant always has a lovely ambience, despite the terrible weather outside. A warm welcome as usual at the desk and a nice comfortable table. Starters of crab ravioli and kidneys were well received. The foie gras was less impressive and somewhat over chilled.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tommycDublin
Malvern, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
238 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2017

Had a wonderful, romantic meal here. Very elegant and a great wine list. Food was inspired and delicious. Service is fantastic.

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Heather G Lovely to read your review, delighted you enjoyed your meal with us Hope to see you again soon Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Killiney, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

My wife and I came here to celebrate our anniversary - though we didn't tell them (their website suggests one should). We came for the 20.30 sitting, and were informed (online) that we had to leave by 22.45, but we were certainly not pressured to do so. When we arrived, we were escorted to our table, given the menu, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBiggar
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear JohnBiggar A mixed review, delighted you did enjoy your food overall. Our team try to interact pleasantly but not to overpower diners who are there to enjoy the company of their own friends. Not sure how to address this particular complaint, similarly with the pouring of wine. I can only assume that the wine was at a lower level... More 

san francisco
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2017

Needed a bite before the Little Museum next door, so popped in at an odd hour (3pm) and was delighted by the quality of the food an service. Terrific!

Helpful?
1 Thank vintagent
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear vintagent Delighted you found us, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and do please visit again. Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on Friday night. What a disappointment. When we were seated at our table it was absolutely freezing every time the door opened. We requested a different table but the solution was to plug in a small fan heater beside us.The food was only mediocre and both dishes came without any sides of veg or potatoes. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank gmmc1234
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear gmmc1234 We don’t seem to have got anything right with you on this occasion Perhaps Peploe’s cannot be everyone’s cup of tea and we must accept that Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Kerry
Level Contributor
137 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2017

Had dinner here with a group on Saturday night. The place was buzzing and extremely crowded but the service was first class and friendly. The food was excellent, particularly the fish pie which I had and also the Venison which two of the party had. The prices for most of the Mains are reasonable for Dublin but the prices for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MOCKerry
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear MOCKerry Appreciate you taking the time to write and submit your review here on Trip Advisor. Always happy to receive feedback, your comments are noted. Please do visit us again soon Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2017

The early bird menu has very good choices, there was not a think I would not like to try. The environment is very cosy. It is perfect for either a romantic dinner or having a meal with friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo A
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Eduardo A Delighted to hear such excellent feedback, look forward to welcoming you to Peploe’s again for any occasion. Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

I had lunch with my wife in Peploes's yesterday. They are in business many years and we use to go there often in the past but for no reason hadn't been for a while. The standard was still as good as ever.Proper tablecloths,napkins and very friendly service. The menu is excellent and so is the wine list. It is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member Very kind of you to take the time to write and submit your review. Means a great deal to all the team when someone gives such excellent feedback, particularly a regular visitor, Thank you! Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2017

Had lunch @ Peploe's this week as it had come highly recommend. Was skeptical as you often hear how good these places are only to be disappointed...however Peploe's certainly lived up to its hype. The restaurant was really busy, bearing in mind it was mid week & lunch time as I arrived around 2pm- that really speaks volumes! Food &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank An_Englishman_in_NY
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear An_Englishman_in_NY Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor, very much appreciated, look forward to welcoming you again to Peploe’s. Regards Frederic Pelanne General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
197 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2017

The place was heaving and extremely noisy - difficult to hear the person on the other side of the table. I ordered the kidneys as a starter and the rib-eye steak and chips as a main and a glass of red wine to drink. All very simple you might well think. A glass of white arrived instead of red. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank don m
Peploes_Wine_Bistro, General Manager at Peploe's, responded to this review

Dear Don M Really shocked to read your review. We get excellent feedback here on Trip Advisor, on occasion there might be a genuine oversight on the part of staff or a dish not well received, but nothing as awful as your review has just described. Not sure when you visited us but we have no record of a complaint... More 

Travellers who viewed Peploe's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Peploe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$27 - US$59
Cuisine
Irish, European, Wine Bar, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 16 Saint Stephen's Green | Dublin 2, Dublin D02 KF34, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > South City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: South City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 676 3144
Description
Peploe's is chic, sophisticated and probably the bubbliest restaurant in Dublin. Great food and ambience is the order of the day at Peploe's Wine Bistro. We all work very hard making sure that we have the best service, great food and really buzzy atmosphere! Our produce is sources from the best Irish and European suppliers of fresh fish and meat.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Peploe's and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Boston, Massachusetts
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Peploe's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?