We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cornucopia Restaurant

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

  • 9 delicious restaurants for vegetarians and vegans in Irelandireland.com

Details

CUISINES
European, Healthy, Soups
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options

Location and contact

South City Centre
0.4 km from Dublin Castle
Improve this listing
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveller rating
861
362
92
34
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
861
362
92
34
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soups salad quiche brown rice tofu potatoes scones vegetarian food excellent vegetarian wicklow street gluten free at lunchtime
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Excellent vegetarian cafeteria with rotating menu of tasty nicely spiced fare including mains as well as salads. Centrally located and good service

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Cosy place with fresh vegan menu. It is perfect for a lunch in town. Good quality, fresh ingredients, nice choice. Quantities could be a bit more. It could be great as well to have service so clients can relax instead of queuing. For 16 euros...the dish I believe it can be served. It’s a bit overpriced for self-service.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have loved the Cornucopia for a long, long time. Wherever I have travelled in the world, I have kept an eye open for a cafe that serves food as good as this but rarely have I found a place that meets the same standard....Whatever you choose from you menu you can be certain it’s delicious but most importantly I always feel energised and nourished after a lunch here rather than full and fatigued. I like the fact that all ingredients and dietary requirements are listed and advised and you know you are getting the freshest and healthiest plant based food without anything you won’t benefit from added. The owners should be proud of their achievements in creating such a fine and well place to eat well, enjoy the atmosphere and watch the world go by. ❤️More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Dairíne M, General Manager at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Paul for you lovely 5 star review. We appreciate all the lovely things you have to say about our business, and your words touched our heart. Kind regards, Dairine McCafferty (Manager & Director)

Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

If you’re vegetarian or just had enough of steak pies and fish n chips, this is your spot. Had the lunch special, soup and 3 salads! Excellent lentil squash soup and very fresh, creative salads. Nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Dairíne M, General Manager at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Laura for you lovely 5 star review. Glad you enjoyed your soup <3 Kind regards, Dairine McCafferty (Manager & Director)

Reviewed 3 April 2022

Excellent vegetarian and vegan restaurant with helpful friendly staff, Fantastic selection of interesting and tasty salads with list of all ingredients listed on blackboard. Some tempting sweet options also available!

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
Dairíne M, General Manager at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. We are delighted you had such a good experience. Kind regards, Dairine McCafferty (Manager & Director)

Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

Self Service Restaurant, therefore it lacks a little of cosy athmosphere. BUT the buffet is very healthy und everything tasted awesome! It has 3 floors (1.level is the coldest one to sit down) Loooooved the food and the staff was very nice

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
Cornucopia D, Other at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

Thank you for your 5 star review :)

Reviewed 12 March 2022 via mobile

Food menu very limited. They serve the food onto a plate & leave it - whilst the cashier- who is neither friendly nor efficient plays on her mobile phone. Shocking service, food at best semi warm & tasteless Very expensive for such poor quality. I...will never ever return. Having had so little social life for almost two years - it’s sooooooo disappointing to have this awful experience as one of my first. Find somewhere else.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
Cornucopia D, Other at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

Hi Marie, Sincere apologies that you didn't enjoy your experience when you came to Cornucopia. We appreciate how important it is that each customer gets great food, with friendly and efficient service. I can fully respect how disappointing it would be to not get that...More

Reviewed 27 February 2022

Service was nice and the restaurant itself is pretty. I like the selection on the menu and I like the variety of food they serve. However the food itself was extremely Bland. The wraps were dry, their spin on mushroom soup was worse than an...average mushroom soup. The casserole was lightyears worse than casserole made at home. Four of us who are usually non-fussy were left extremely disappointed. I expected better from vegetarian food. Where is the flavour?More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
Cornucopia D, Other at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review Cornucopia. We are so sorry you didn't have a good experience in terms of the food. I'm glad the service was nice, and the place looked pretty. I eat the food in the restaurant most...More

Reviewed 25 February 2022 via mobile

Visited for brunch/lunch, friendly staff and great range of veggie food. We went at a bit of a weird time (11:30), my only complaint would be the breakfast was advertised as until 12, but they’d run out of everything except the granola, and weren’t yet...serving the lunch mains. However we had wrap and soup, and the salads were nice. Maybe a little expensive but nice atmosphere and very friendly staffMore

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
Cornucopia D, Other at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

Thank you for your 4 star review Lucy and all the lovely things you said. Can understand how arriving at 11.30 on on of our busier days (when we can run out of breakfast options) would be frustrating. We are working on a new breakfast...More

Reviewed 25 February 2022 via mobile

Great little spot in town. Lovely lunch menu and the queue moved quickly. Great coffee/dessert space opened in the restaurant. Fresh flavoursome ingredients. Friendly helpful staff

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?1  
Cornucopia D, Other at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

Thank you for your 4 star review :)

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Central Hotel
1,069 reviews
.16 km away
Central Hotel
20 reviews
.17 km away
The Sweeney
85 reviews
.17 km away
The Westbury
5,528 reviews
.18 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Murphys Ice Cream
784 reviews
.01 km away
Red Torch Ginger Dublin 2
1,673 reviews
.05 km away
Boeuf
398 reviews
.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Rhinestones
19 reviews
.07 km away
The Comedy Cellar
46 reviews
.01 km away
The Dublin Comedy Improv
11 reviews
.01 km away
Ireland: A Survivor's Guide
102 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MarieM4239
12 November 2018|
Answer
Response from WhereSheGos | Reviewed this property |
You don't need reservations. Its a casual spot you can go anytime.
0
Votes
sineadn1
7 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from dair_nem2016 | Property representative |
Hi Sinead! Thanks for your question. We have two high chairs and and baby changing area. Unfortunately we do not have a lift to a toilet at present. However it is something we hope to develop soon. We have a wheelchair... More
0
Votes
irishgirlfoodie
10 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from dair_nem2016 | Property representative |
We serve vegan organic wine and vegan gluten free beers. We do not have a byob policy. Thanks for the questions :)
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cornucopia Restaurant

Yes, Cornucopia Restaurant offers takeaway services.

Yes, Cornucopia Restaurant offers delivery services.

Yes, Cornucopia Restaurant is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Cornucopia Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4