We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 17/4
20:00
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice2023
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
European, Healthy, Soups
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

South City Centre
0.2 km from Grafton Street
Reviews (1,689)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveller rating
889
370
95
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
889
370
95
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salad soups casserole brown rice potatoes vegetarian food excellent vegetarian wicklow street gluten free city centre eater ireland
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 9 March 2024

Went here for lunch,, food ok yet served from silver trays which resembled school dinners. Hotpot was ok but not amazing for the price. Salad better. Also had cocktails. Was upset that we were asked to hurry up when we were still drinking our cocktails....Was told there were people waiting for tables. Actually this is not our problem. Spent €60 & being rushed totally ruined it for me. This is not ok 😒More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

We had soup of the day for lunch and it was really good. They have amazing home made gluten free bread, probably the best i have ever eaten. I would go back for the bread! They also have gluten free and vegan cakes and other...options.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2024

We only popped in for a coffee as were killing time before our flights home but ended up staying and having a two course lunch. We are all ethical vegans and were in absolute heaven. The food was glorious as were the staff and ambience,...we didn’t want to leave.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2024

I wasn't sure what to expect from Cornucopia. It is 'self-serve' and I'm not vegetarian, so my hopes weren't high. However, I really enjoyed the food. They had a limited but interesting range of meals and selection of wines. The restaurant itself has a bit...of a boho feel about it and you get some good street views if you can score yourself a spot near the windows.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2024

Visited this place 3 times on our recent visit to Dublin. Great vegan and vegetarian food, good sized healthy portions. Friendly staff and good service.

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2023

Huge portions with dinner coming with 2 sides or soup. Lots of excellent desserts as well as good coffee. They also have the biggest pain au chocolat I have ever had! We actually visited multiple times as it caters for vegans and those who are...gluten free. Friendly staff too. Quite busy but always room available with more upstairs.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2023

I used to be a regular here years ago, but after last night would not return. It has become overpriced at 18.95 and the food tastes bland. I had tofu curry and there was literally no taste. Two salad bowls had clearly just come from...the fridge and were super cold and tasteless also. Maybe they have become complacent over the yearsMore

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Great place for vegetarians, and ranks amongst our best meals in all of Ireland. You pick up a tray, choose from some of the (select) dishes on the menu and displayed at the counter, finally pay at the register and find yourself a table. The...enchiliada and lasagna were exceptional, and generous servings too. Casual vibe, friendly service.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2023

I love this restaurant! We ate here 4 times and loved the food every time! The desserts are divine too! There are definitely times when it’s busier- around meal times and it can be harder to find a table. The staff was friendly overall. My...one “complaint” would be the lack of accessibility. My mom, who is a senior citizen, had trouble with the steep, narrow stairs. Those stairs are also hard to navigate with a tray full of food.More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2023

I was very disappointed. €18.95 is very expensive for what you get - a small portion of hot food with a small bowl containing two different salads. I was hungry again an hour later. It's ok for someone who isn't very hungry.More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cornucopia Dublin, Other at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Hi Patrick. Very sorry to hear you were disappointed with the size of your portion. We always pride ourselves on our large portions of food, so I’m surprised to here this happened so there must of been an oversight with your meal. If you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 29 September 2023

I am always v impressed by the food here but I do think the dining area in particular could do with a good cleaning. Tables are not properly cleaned.The staff serving the food were lovely but the ones on the floor were apathetic, cleaning haphazardly...at best.Tables were left dirty for ages.Floor staff seemed v thin on the ground and not v willing to help.I spilled a littlr milk by accident.The lady took so long to get a cloth that the milk was dripping onto the floor by the time she came back.It took ages for them to refill the jug too.There was nothing pleasant about the staff on the floor - food great but staff clearing and cleaning were not at all impressive.Lady serving the food was helpful and polite though.More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cornucopia Dublin, Other at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Hi Molly, thanks for your review and for the kind things you said about our food. We are sorry that the service you received was not up to standard. We take your feedback on board, and are constantly training our staff to improve the customer...More

Reviewed 23 September 2023

I visited with a friend last year and I really enjoyed your food. That is why I order your book a couple of months ago now hoping to start delighting with your recipes also back in my home country. But is 2 months now more...or less and no book, and also no reply to my mails. Hope I can get some help around this. Thanks for looking at it. All the best, EleMore

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cornucopia Dublin, Other at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2023

Hi Eleana, So sorry about the book. Our website only sells the book for collection only as we don’t have a shipping service. I will find your order and process you a refund asap. Thanks again for getting in touch, and so sorry I can’t...More

Reviewed 19 September 2023

I visited for both breakfast and lunch over 3 days. Really great vegan options with decent gluten free offering as well. Lunch menu changes from day to day so if you visit more than once in a trip then you will not have to choose...from the same menu. Cakes and desserts are great too. Note: Accessibility consideration - the toilets are up 2 flights of stairs.More

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cornucopia Dublin, Other at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. We really appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, Dairíne McCafferty (Manager & Director)

Reviewed 11 September 2023 via mobile

We have been regular patrons to the most delightful vegetarian cuisine. On the last two visits, the food seems to have become very bland. Certainly NOT as good as the previous numerous meals. Can only put it down to the vegan menu. Unfortunately, I won't...see me back.More

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cornucopia Dublin, Other at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

Hi Richard, we are so sorry to hear you didn’t have a good experience in your recent visits. Yes our menu is no fully plant based, so I’m sorry this has disappointed you. We get many great reviews about our food, and I’m sure you...More

Reviewed 4 August 2023

Whilst the food looked good and there was lots of choice it's never good when EVERY item on the menu contains the same major allergen. It meant we couldn't actually eat here and the only comment from the server was 'Well its all vegan'. That's...all well and good and labelling the allergens is great but a little thought about inclusivity would be helpful.More

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dairíne McCafferty, General Manager at Cornucopia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2023

Hi Wayne. I apologise that when you came you couldn't find something that suit your dietary requirements. Perhaps you can email us on info@cornucopia.ie to specify which major allergen was on every menu item that day. I checked the menu for that day, and we...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Westbury
6,410 reviews
.15 km away
The Central Hotel
1,070 reviews
.16 km away
Central Hotel
20 reviews
.17 km away
The Sweeney
85 reviews
.17 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Murphys Ice Cream
844 reviews
.01 km away
Red Torch Ginger Dublin 2
1,758 reviews
.05 km away
Trocadero
1,175 reviews
.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Rhinestones
19 reviews
.07 km away
The Dublin Comedy Improv
11 reviews
.01 km away
The Comedy Cellar
49 reviews
.01 km away
The International Comedy Club Dublin (new)
7 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MarieM4239
12 November 2018|
Answer
Response from WhereSheGos | Reviewed this property |
You don't need reservations. Its a casual spot you can go anytime.
0
Votes
sineadn1
7 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from dair_nem2016 | Property representative |
Hi Sinead! Thanks for your question. We have two high chairs and and baby changing area. Unfortunately we do not have a lift to a toilet at present. However it is something we hope to develop soon. We have a wheelchair... More
0
Votes
irishgirlfoodie
10 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from dair_nem2016 | Property representative |
We serve vegan organic wine and vegan gluten free beers. We do not have a byob policy. Thanks for the questions :)
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

CORNUCOPIA RESTAURANT, Dublin - South City Centre - Restaurant Reviews, Phone Number & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cornucopia Restaurant

Yes, Cornucopia Restaurant offers takeaway services.

Yes, Cornucopia Restaurant offers delivery services.

Cornucopia Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4