We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#639 of 2,002 Restaurants in Dublin
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
€3 - €20
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Wine Bar
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (322)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
122
87
45
31
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
122
87
45
31
32
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice food, the service wasn't attentive once they'd given us our food. Found that the waiters kept their head down so as to not catch our eye when we wanted more water or to ask for the bill. Left a tip on the bill upon...paying and wasn't even acknowledged.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2023 via mobile

First time but will return. Food was delicious and wine by the glass well priced and great selection. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023 via mobile

Really enjoyed our dinner here staff are so friendly our first time here the food was delicious we will definitely be back.

Date of visit: August 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2023 via mobile

Not a good introduction to a restaurant when the toilets stink if stale urine. In general the food was good. Lots of greasy batter on some dishes. The Irish coffee was the worst we have ever had. The cream on top was just a squirt...out of a can. We mentioned how bad the coffee were but there was no apology and we were still charged the full price.More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2023

At first, place looked nice but there wasn't good lightning. We went in the middle of day and we could barely see anything because there were only few small candles on the wall that were lit. Windows are too small to lighten the place. Staff...were very nice and they were professional. First red light was small table with small cutlery. We ordered appetisers and main meal. Everything came at the same time and when we saw portions we thought it was a joke. Plates were so small that a tolder would be left hungry. Partner ordered paella expecting normal portion, but it came in small plate and ¼ of it was a slice of lemon. Also, share plate of croquettes are not for sharing, only 4 small croquettes are served. I ordered gambas which were very gummy and tasteless. For everything we paid 60 euros. The amount we ate wasn't worth even 10 euros in total.More

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracy Port House, Marketing at The Port House Ibericos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2023

Dear Iva Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our 4 restaurants in Dublin are known for their atmosphere which is a combination of the features of the buildings, the décor, the lighting and the service. They are not light, bright spaces...More

Reviewed 13 May 2023

Ridiculously overpriced. Tiny portions and the quality was poor. Paid €30 for just food and portions were very small. Got the brownie for dessert and was average. We were put in a very uncomfortable seat and the table was very small.More

Date of visit: May 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura Sanz Port House, Marketing at The Port House Ibericos, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2023

I'm really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the food, and that you were uncomfortable on your visit. We welcome all feedback and use it constructively where we can to improve and train the team. Please do let me know if you plan to...More

Reviewed 4 April 2023

Always a great spot. Never disappoints. Food always great. Staff super friendly. Can’t but recommend this place. Been going here years. And will do so for a long time.

Date of visit: April 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2023

Service was a little slow. Food was gorgeous. As they were tapas portions were small. Reasonably priced. Good value for money.

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2023 via mobile

It’s hard to think of anything we enjoyed about our visit here on Saturday evening. The lady waiting our table was inattentive and we were 20 minutes before she came to ask us our order for food or drinks, and never returned to give us...water for the table. The food all came out at once, 45 minutes after ordering. Some dishes were cold and clearly had been left unattended such as our tortilla omelette. The 3 mini buns so dry they were inedible. The waitress never returned so see if everything was ok. We found the dishes to be very overpriced for the quantity and quality of food. We were told to order 4 dishes per person which seemed like a lot, but it was needed because they were small. The total price is the most we ever paid for tapas and we struggle to remember a more unenjoyable meal. There are many fine tapas restaurants in Dundrum and this one should be avoided.More

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThePorthouseIreland, Marketing at The Port House Ibericos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2023

Thank you for your feedback. I'm really sorry that you didn't experience our usual high standards on your last visit. We use all feedback to train and improve where we can. I would like to discuss further with you, if you could contact me directly...More

Reviewed 25 February 2023

We were booked in for 9.30 p.m. We chose our dishes but did feel under pressure as we were told the kitchen closed at 10pm. Most of our dishes were okay but the Beef Cheeks were like strips of tough leather. We sent these back...saying they were very unpleasant. That was the last we heard of that! I would have expected a staff member to further enquire as to what the problem with the dish was and also to apologise for serving such an unpleasant dish but nothing. Well nothing until we got the bill and the item was still on the bill!! We had to point this out before paying the bill and yet again, no apology from any staff member. The item was removed from the bill and that was that. Also we had to remind staff of our drinks order as we had our food long long before our drinks arrived. I had visited this restaurant before Christmas and it was a lovely experience. I definitely wont be back again. Average is about as good as it gets.More

Date of visit: February 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThePorthouseIreland, Marketing at The Port House Ibericos, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2023

Thank you for your feedback, we always use it constructively to train the team. I would like to apologize for the service that you received on your last visit, and the quality of the dishes. This is not in keeping with our usual high standards....More

Reviewed 10 January 2023

I was there for a days shopping with my daughter and granddaughter at the beginning of January and we booked to eat a 5.30. The staff were friendly and the service was very good. We ordered small plates to share. There was a good selection...and the food was well presented and very enjoyable. We would definitely recommend this restaurant.More

Date of visit: January 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2022

Unfortunately this was our first and last visit to this place. Service was a distaster. Booked 7.45 seated at 8.10 food arrived 9.30 some were luke warm and others cold. My first and only time I have ever sent everything back and left a restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2022 via mobile

I took my parents here as they were new to Tapas. It was fairly quiet as a Thursday lunchtime but still a good atmosphere. Service was good and they soon saw to our needs. The food was really good and accompanying wine was excellent too....I will be returning soon!More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThePorthouseIreland, Marketing at The Port House Ibericos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Hi Tom, Thank you for your lovely feedback, we really appreciate it. Kind Regards, The Port House Team

Reviewed 27 March 2022

We popped into one of your restaurants on Saturday for some lunch, we did plan on booking a table but from your online booking system you seemed to have a lot of availability so we strolled in whilst passing. The restaurant was very quiet with...only two customers seated in the corner. We stood there whilst a male employee walked past us on a few occasions ignoring us, finally another employee asked were we okay and asked if we had a reservation which we noted we didn’t and then proceeded to lift menus as if to seat us.The other employee who had earlier ignored us then informed us that the restaurant was fully booked until 6pm which we found very surprising especially seen as we could only see two other people in the restaurant coupled with the fact a party of two had just been seated as we entered. We were then told if we were still around 4 hours later we could pop back as a side place would be open.The manner in which the employee dealt with us was very cold, inpolite and borderline rude. We left a bit confused by the encounter, we proceeded to go onto your booking system and to our surprise there was plenty of availability for several different time slots around the time we were there! We dine in your restaurants all of the time and thoroughly enjoy the food but this experience has left a very bad taste in our mouths.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ThePorthouseIreland, Marketing at The Port House Ibericos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022

Hi Lisam, Thank you for your review and feedback on your visit. We are very sorry to hear and apologise it was not a positive one for you. Our manager has looked into this complaint thoroughly with his team on site and is extremely apologetic...More

Reviewed 26 March 2022

Just decided to get evening dinner here as we were in Dundrum on a Tuesday night and it was a logical choice for something different. Was not surprised as food is really enjoyable, the atmosphere is just brilliant and the whole experience gives you a...desire for more. A definite revisit is on the cards.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
IMI Residence Dublin
269 reviews
1.70 km away
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
2,753 reviews
2.84 km away
Abrae Court Guesthouse
144 reviews
3.03 km away
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
1,753 reviews
3.17 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Siam Thai Restaurant - Dundrum
444 reviews
.09 km away
Jamie's Italian
973 reviews
.02 km away
Zizzi
205 reviews
.04 km away
Hailan Asian Cuisine Restaurant
56 reviews
.09 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Dundrum Town Centre
291 reviews
.09 km away
Uncle Tom's Cabin
9 reviews
.75 km away
dlr Mill Theatre Dundrum
14 reviews
.06 km away
Rainforest Adventure Golf
97 reviews
.41 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
711annn
4 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jerv84 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they provide very good options, also is better book reserve a table. it's charming place and is allways full.
0
Votes
Google Translation
AINE Q
4 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ciarano675 | Reviewed this property |
Wrong guy to ask, I eat and ask later.... its not expensive.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

THE PORT HOUSE IBERICOS, Dublin - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Port House Ibericos

Yes, The Port House Ibericos offers takeaway services.

The Port House Ibericos is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4