We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 3/7
20:00
About
The Morrison now offers the Morrison Grill restaurant space for our guests to enjoy exciting culinary experiences created with the very best of our country's produce. The Morrison Grill is a bright, stylish and relaxed dinning space, overlooking the river Liffey. The restaurant is home to a Josper Grill, which is a combined charcoal grill and oven that can reach temperatures of 500C. With an emphasis on local excellence and seasonality we are delighted to launch our new menu for the busy Spring/Summer season. Our Head Chef Sushil Kumar has chosen the very best of seasonal produce, and delivered this with the renowned warmth and relaxed friendliness of truly Irish hospitality
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast
CUISINES
Irish, Contemporary, Bar, Grill
FEATURES
Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
181
88
44
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
181
88
44
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak scones club sandwich fish and chips soup wicklow
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was here as part of a business dinner along with about 25 companions. I had the slow cooked black angus beef and I don’t know what was worse - the quality of the beef, or the sauce. The accompanying potato gratin was very dry....I love slow cooked beef and it was so dry and lifeless. The sauce was not seasoned properly either, and felt unbalanced. The dessert, apple tarte tatin was tasty but some had overly baked (almost burned), and for others it was slightly under baked. Worst of all, we ordered Guiness beer and it wasn’t poured properly to the glass.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 14 May 2022 via mobile

Popped into the Morrisson hotel after our first in person meeting nearby with colleagues from all over the country. The location really suited those heading for train and luas just around the corner at Jervis St. The attentive staff team were clearly well trained and...service was a lovely mix friendly and professional. Nothing was too much trouble for example some of our party were dining and others just wanted a coffee or refreshments. Those who ordered food were very impressed. It was the perfect way to end the day.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Simon S, Food & Beverage Operations Manager at Morrison Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon Carofaro1. Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I have passed on your feedback to Derek, our restaurant manager and his floor staff and also to chef. I hope that we get to welcome you back soon. kindest regards, Simon Food...More

Reviewed 23 March 2022 via mobile

I attended  The Grill just before Christmas. I am delighted to say the kitchen was as always very good - lovely food! However this is a story of two halves! Tables across the restaurant were asked by a lovely waitress for a last drink before the...8pm covid curfew (one well obsered by all good establishments) this was at 7.20-7.30.   A floor manager then approached some tables and finally our own table and in a most inhospitable manner informed us we had to get the bill and go!  We said yes sure, and that last drinks order had just been taken. We assured him we would be well out by 8pm some 35/40 mins later. This seemed to deeply irritate the floor manager, and he left in a huff to go to the bar where a row seemed to then occur between the bar manager and this young floor manager. Not something clients should see!! Nearly 30 mins later our drinks finally arrived at 7.50 - why the utter delay? Who knows!!. A complete breakdown between the bar and floor staff one has to believe.  We finished the drinks, paid the bill and left. Having frequented the Grill after work or for a quick bite for many years, this was  a sad falling from grace of a Hilton Hotel. Clearly something is deeply wrong in the Morrison (Hilton), and looking at other comments I am not alone! Management needs to undertake a swift course correction before hitting the rocks, and this would seem to be needed from the very top down!More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?1  
Rory Rooney, Other at Morrison Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2022

Dear EvolutionGuy, Thank you for your loyalty to the Morrison Grill and for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to read about your experience. We are glad that restrictions are now gone and that we can get back to looking after...More

Reviewed 23 February 2022

Came across this place by accident on a walk around Dublin. Looked at the menu and decided it was a must for our last night in the City. Right at the side of the Liffey river with big windows to watch the world go by....Booking very easy. Arrived a wee bit early due to the weather being awful but our table was ready so we were seated immediately. Very attentive and welcoming staff. We were looked after by David, who was just fantastic. Food was out of this world. It was not overly expensive for the type of venue. At the end of the night, the hotel arranged a taxi for us to take us back to our accommodation. Would HIGHLY recommend this place.More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
Simon S, Food & Beverage Operations Manager at Morrison Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022

Good afternoon MrsMac199, thank you so much for such a nice review. I have passed this on to the Grill manager and gave David a pat on the back for his fantastic service. I am glad that you had such an enjoyable experience and hope...More

Reviewed 16 February 2022

Great food and service. Lovely way to finish weekend. Menu gave a great choice and drinks were good value. Afternoon teas looked lovely - shame we had no time to try!More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
Simon S, Other at Morrison Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2022

Good evening DEOFFICE, thank you so much for such a nice review. I have passed this on to the team in the Grill and bar regarding your appreciation of the service and drinks selection. I am glad that you had such an enjoyable experience and...More

Reviewed 23 December 2021 via mobile

We arrived for our meal and was met by a nice waiter named Hugo. Ordered burger and fish pie (lovely food). Hugo approached us half way through the meal and asked us where we residents. We told him No and from that moment his attitude...changed. When we finished meal at 7.40 a nice waiter asked us did we want a drink. Yes please, pint Heineken and an espresso martini. Hugo approached our table and asked had we order drinks. We said yes and he became more aggressive. Our drinks arrived at 7.50. Hugo came to out table and said he would have to put the drinks in takeaway cups and we could drink them outside. Needless to say we argued the point that we didn’t get the drinks until 7.50. Hugo became loud aggressive and threatening. He took the drinks off our table and slammed them on the bar. It was humiliating as all diners were looking at the way he was treating us. I would frequent the Morrison quite a lot with my colleagues as we only work across the road. But I can honestly say now we will never go back whilst that nasty man HUGO is still working there. He badly needs to be trained in communication skills and how to treat all people with dignity and grace. The experience ruined a lovely day we had in town. Sandra MurphyMore

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?1  
Rory Rooney, Other at Morrison Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Dear Mrs. Murphy, Thank you for taking the time to review your dinning experience at the Morrison Grill. I take your feedback on board in the way the issue was handled. I must point out however that since the 20th of December, there is a...More

Reviewed 20 December 2021

I was in the Morrisson with some friends last night just for food and drinks … we felt the standard of service was very poor. We had to send back pints of Guinness as they were served in craft beer glasses . The waiter basically...told us they are the glasses they always use and didn’t want to hear anymore from us about them . Our food was ordered and small requests with dressings etc were not served as requested . The manager on duty didn’t seem too bothered about customer service and was a bit on the rude side to say the least . One of the group is also looking at venues for his upcoming wedding in 2023. After our visit here he decided there and then this hotel was not where he was going to bring guests to his wedding. I have often stayed in Hilton hotels and have always been complimentary of the whole experience. I was very disappointed with this one and won’t be going back .More

Helpful?1  
Simon S, Food & Beverage Operations Manager at Morrison Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Dear James M, Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience at the Morrison Grill. I take your feedback on board and also in the way the issue was handled. Rest assured your feedback has been discussed and addressed at our monthly...More

Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

Gentlemans afternoon tea. Service was very slow. There were 4 other tables, all towards end of their afternoon tea. It took 20 minutes for our order to be taken. And at least 20 minutes to get the food. They forgot the scones. On description says...pint of wicklow woof beer, you get a 330ml bottle. Also they are now asking for photo ID with covid cert, which they were not doing a few months ago. There was no mention of this when booking or on confirmation email. We were sat very close to another table. There were 5 tables full all squashed into a corner while rest of restaurant was empty. No hand sanitiser on tablesMore

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Simon S, Food & Beverage Operations Manager at Morrison Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Dear krispie41, Thank you for taking the time to review your dinning experience at the Morrison Grill. I take your feedback on board and we did review your experience with the restaurant team and investigated your comments. If you could please contact me directly, I...More

Reviewed 29 September 2021

Based on the reviews, we really wanted to like this place but after three meals we were left disappointed. All three meals we had here had something that was wrong and / or we received poor service. The fish and chips were especially noteworthy. Previously...frozen fish that was dry, mushy and flavorless. The batter was thick, chewy and overbearing. The kids loved their steak though. It was cooked and seasoned perfectly.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Simon S, Food & Beverage Operations Manager at Morrison Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2021

Dear HoustonRaven, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with a number of meals in our restaurant. It is very irregular that any of our customers experience issues with food and service, and in particular 3 days in a row. I invite you...More

Reviewed 24 August 2021 via mobile

Had a really good dinner served as room service at The Morrison hotel. The burger was great and full of flavour. Fish and chips were really yummy too. Club sandwiches were tasty (never thought a sandwich could taste so good!) . The root veg soup...was also really flavoursome. Really good all round and not that expensive either. Ice cream sundaes for dessert topped a lovely meal.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Simon S, Manager at Morrison Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2021

Good afternoon DT, thanks you so much for such a beautiful review. I have passed on your wonderful feedback on the dishes to Chef and his team. So glad to get such positive feedback, and I hope we welcome you back to have another Club...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3,491 reviews
.01 km away
Eliza Lodge
577 reviews
.10 km away
Fitzsimons Hotel
438 reviews
.11 km away
The Clarence
2,317 reviews
.13 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Stage Door Cafe
831 reviews
.12 km away
Lemon Jelly Cafe
700 reviews
.09 km away
Bar Italia ristorante
820 reviews
.05 km away
Bison Bar and BBQ
616 reviews
.10 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
National Photographic Archive
36 reviews
.12 km away
Millennium Bridge
135 reviews
.08 km away
Liffey Boardwalk
72 reviews
.02 km away
The Distillery Store
10 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kerri M
10 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from milsie4 | Reviewed this property |
I am guessing they would be. You might email them to validate. They did have a variety of menu items and do a huge brunch on Sunday so there should be things like fruit, veggies, burgers, chicken, etc that would work.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Morrison Grill

Morrison Grill is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 3.5