We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hot Stove Restaurant - CLOSED

38 Parnell Square West | Dublin1, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland
+353 1 874 7778
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“wild boar” (21 reviews)
“amuse bouche” (22 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Irish, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
38 Parnell Square West | Dublin1, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland
All Details
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

After reading a review on the visit Dublin website, myself and my partner booked in for a meal on the Friday night whilst we were on a weekend break. After seeing a different menu online to the one in the restaurant, we were disappointed for...More

Thank Marc R
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This place reminded me of one of those soulless hotel breakfast rooms, food was passable, staff very inattentive and don't get me started on that doorbell

2  Thank gerry395
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I've had the most delicious meals in The Hot Stove. I love that they have a specific vegetarian menu that doesn't feature the usual veggie fare offered elsewhere - pasta or goats cheese. I particularly love the Roast Beetroot Risotto and have since cooked it...More

Thank Kathryn A
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We went to the restaurant at about 6pm, with some of our party going to the theatre. We were given pre-theatre menus only, and pushed heavily towards only ordering from this menu (what ever happened to giving the customer what they want?). When I asked...More

Thank Niall C
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

A real gem, that can quite easily be missed. We had a fantastic meal . The stuffed zucchini flower with tomatoe ice cream was the highlight of the meal followed closely by the "Gin and Tonic" dessert . Highly recommended

Thank Kathleene123
HotStove, Manager at The Hot Stove Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Kathleene123 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Hot Stove Restaurant. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We do take extra care to ensure that all dietary requirements are

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Had to write a review this restaurant was a saviour after hunting for food within walking distance of Maldron Parnell Square. Veggies can reap real new ingredients and novel dishes and coeliacs eat danger free. An absolute blessing. Go early if you like a quiet...More

Thank Debbie D
HotStove, Manager at The Hot Stove Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Debbie D Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Hot Stove Restaurant. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We do our best to ensure that all dietary requirements are met with extra...More

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited last Saturday night. It was busy but still very enjoyable. The food was great, especially the oxtail starter which as melt in the mouth. Also the very original courgette flower and tomato ice cream starter. The only disappointment came from...More

Thank Valérie L
HotStove, Manager at The Hot Stove Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Valerie L Thank you for taking the time to review you recent visit with us here at The Hot Stove Restaurant. We are delighted to hear such kind feedback however are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your main course. We will definitely...More

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I'd been a couple of times before with work for lunch and the early bird and was very happy with the food and service. Myself and my wife found ourselves at a loose end in Dublin City centre recently and so I suggested we try...More

Thank Andrew M
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Had a super meal here after being recommended it by a fully booked place round the corner. Fine dining, all well cooked. Lovely professional service and a fine wine list. The Squid Ink Linguini was a personal highlight. Highly recommendedMore

Thank bax52
HotStove, Manager at The Hot Stove Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Bax52 Many thanks for posting your lovely review and for taking the time to tell us of your experience following your recent visit to The Hot Stove Restaurant. We are thrilled to see such lovely feedback and see that you enjoyed your dining experience...More

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Superb food that you might expect from a more expensive establishment with a star. wonderful presentation. Menu is small, but we found something for everyone. Very Welcoming and friendly staff. I will be visiting again very soon.More

Thank Steve W
HotStove, Manager at The Hot Stove Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Dear Steve W Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit to The Hot Stove restaurant. I would like to thank you for your kind words about your recent visit with us! All of our staff work incredibly hard to ensure...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chapter One
1,975 reviews
.15 km away
Mr Fox Restaurant
156 reviews
.01 km away
Eddie Rockets City Diner
6 reviews
.25 km away
Murray's Pub
2,578 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane
497 reviews
.16 km away
Garden of Remembrance
243 reviews
.12 km away
Gate Theatre
187 reviews
.17 km away
Dublin Writers Museum
397 reviews
.19 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$12 - US$35
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 21:30
Thursday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 21:30
Friday
12:00 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:00
Saturday
17:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 38 Parnell Square West | Dublin1, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin
  • Phone Number: +353 1 874 7778
  • E-mail
Description
The Hot Stove Restaurant is at 38 & 39 Parnell Square West, Dublin. Joy Beattie, Executive Chef, has created a delicious menu incorporating fresh locally sourced Irish produce. A selection of delectable wines at reasonable prices. An elegant space, The Hot Stove Restaurant retains many of its original features. An old stove oven glows at the heart of the restaurant giving you a comfortable experience while an amazing private outdoor courtyard ensures dining al-fresco is a real treat. The Hot Stove Restaurant is the perfect place to wine and dine with family and friends!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing