Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant

Kathmandu Kitchen Nepalese & Indian Restaurant

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+353 1 611 1706+ Add website
Hours
Sun
13:00 - 22:30
Mon
13:00 - 22:30
Tue
13:00 - 22:30
Wed
13:00 - 22:30
Thu
13:00 - 22:30
Fri
13:00 - 23:00
Sat
13:00 - 23:30
Improve this listing
Reserve a table
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant?
About
Kathmandu Kitchen is authentic Nepalese and Indian cuisine dedicated to providing the customer with an exceptional overall dining experience to moderate prices, consistently. This restaurant is full of Light, colors and that festive ambience which makes our customers relax and enjoy their meal. With a buzzy atmosphere and a healthy competition in the hospitality industry it is time to try something difference from the Chicken Tikka Masala and Kathmandu Kitchen is here to provide its customers that difference. We believe only in excelling and so do our friendly staffs, unique Nepalese hospitality that will make you return soon for another tantalizing "taste".
PRICE RANGE
€15.00 – €40.00
CUISINES
Indian, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Drinks
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,033 reviews
Excellent
638
Very good
262
Average
80
Poor
32
Terrible
21
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

murphyshane
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 friends
I have a passion for spice and was very excited to go to Kathmandu. The venue was excellent and relaxing. The service was excellent with very attentive staff can't believe even at super busy time. The value of the curry is really good 18.95 for butter chicken and 20.95 for prawn garlic chilli where it was exceptional full of flavour and clearly cooked by talanted chef and worth every penny. I would recommend to all very special dinner out in Dublin.
Written 20 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestManage
Hello murphyshane, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal with us and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Kathmandu Kitchen
Written 24 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

phil w
81 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2020 couples
We love going to Kathmandu Kitchen and under lockdown conditions capitulated to the need for a good curry. We used one of the delivery services for the first time beginning with ‘Ub’ and ending in ‘er’. Our first delivery rider cancelled the order mid trip. Within minutes we were speaking with the restaurant team who had already resolved the issue with Uber so we weren’t charged. We re-ordered and our order was prioritised. Our (2nd) order arrived quickly with a significant complimentary ‘serving’ which we hadn’t expected - given the original issue rested with ‘Ub’ ‘er’! The food, as ever, was delightful - fresh, light and exceptionally tasty. I always try one of the Nepalese curries to enjoy something different. We rang the restaurant to thank them for their generosity and kindness. We can’t wait to be able to visit post lockdown.
Written 19 June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestManage
Hello phil w, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your meal with us and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Kathmandu Kitchen
Written 24 June 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Laurie S
Stockport9 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
Excellent food. Excellent service. All the waiters were very pleasant and courteous. Linen napkins which is a personal thing for me, unfortunately paper table cloth but again that’s a personal preference. Came here with the GF, we both enjoyed a very large meal which was very very economic, especially for the quality of food. Would definitely come back.
Written 21 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestManage
Hello Laurie S, Thank you for taking the time to experience our restaurant and the fact that you enjoyed it makes our day here at Kathmandu Kitchen! We are excited to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Kathmandu Kitchen
Written 24 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Soleil T
Los Angeles244 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
On my last night in Ireland (:(), I decided that I really needed to try some good Indian food as our Indian restaurants are not as good as in the UK etc. I looked up on my phone and found Kathmandu. I found it easily and was seated immediately, even though it was pretty packed. I ordered Chicken Korma, raita and pulao rice. All washed down with an Indian lager. I can tell you, their food is fabulous, you can taste all the different spices and seasonings. The raita, yoghurt dish, had roasted cardamon seeds on top! I'd never seen that. It gave so much flavor. The service was excellent and the waiters were extremely friendly. I asked for some spice and one waiter came back in minutes with fresh jalapeno peppers!!! Wonderful. I wish I could go back to this place as the decor and lighting is really nice and sophisticated and cosy at the same time. If I'm ever back in Dublin, I'll make sure to come back. Thx!!! Soleil, Los Angeles
Written 24 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestManage
Hello Soleil T, Thank you for the time you took to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed the experience you had on your recent visit and if you are back in town, please do pop int and we will be happy to serve you again! Kind regards, Kathmandu Kitchen
Written 28 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

daniel
Dublin2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021 friends
It was great to back after a long 18 Months. The restaurant was very busy , so it was good that we reserved a table. The food is very fresh and tasty but we did notice that portion sizes had decreased and prices increased. Our mains were more like bowls of soup with very small amount of lamb/prawns. For the prices paid, I’d not be rushing back . The staff are very friendly as always but new manager is aggressive and looks panicked all the time which is unsettling. We noticed him being rude to his staff and pointing at tables to clear them so we would leave a lot sooner. I would recommend to increase portion size but if not then reduce the cost for main courses.
Written 9 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Manager
Hello OnAir24360271091, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear about your compliments on our staff, we will make sure to pass this on to them. We are sorry if the experience you had was not what you expected it to be. We will be looking into the issues you have raised so we can further improve the quality of our service to our customers. We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Kathmandu Kitchen
Written 11 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ALR
18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020 couples
Our first meal after lockdown and one that we thoroughly enjoyed! Kathmandu has always been one of our favourite spots, however, on this particular night we had exquisite food, excellent service and the most comfrtbale setting considering restrictions. I always order paneer, however, due to the reduced menu it wasn't available, yet, the staff made a special request to the kitchen for me. Couldn't of asked for a better time or service. We always order too much, yet, clear our plates which is always a good sign that the food tastes so good! Counting down the days to go back again!!
Written 1 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestManage
Hello ALR, We are grateful for the kind words and compliment on our wait staff and food. We promise provide you with that same level of satisfaction or even more when you return! Kind regards, Kathmandu Kitchen
Written 7 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Beanie14
Dublin1791 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020 none
We chose Kathmandu Kitchen for our first meal out in Dublin City Centre since the restaurants reopened. As expected, they were complying with all the Covid 19 rules and we felt very safe. There was much more space between tables and the staff all had visors or masks. The food was even better than before and we had beautiful prawn and lamb dishes and perfectly chilled wine. The staff were as friendly as ever.
Written 27 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestManage
Hello Beanie14, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We have worked so hard to build up our brand and continue to work hard to develop and improve our business concept to deliver quality and tasty food. We are delighted that you enjoyed and appreciated what we work hard at and look forward to your return. Kind regards, Kathmandu Kitchen
Written 28 July 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Terry B
Benfleet212 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 none
We went here for a new years eve meal. There were six of us and we all had different meals. All meals were perfectly timed in coming out and were all very delicious. Friendly staff and authentic cuisine. If we went back to Dublin, we would defiantly book a meal here again.
Written 3 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestManage
Hello 800TerryB, Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed every bit of moment you spent at the restaurant. We will pass this on to the rest of the team and we can't wait to have you back! Kind regards, Kathmandu Kitchen
Written 14 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

William R
Manchester312 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 couples
My wife and I visited this restaurant on Monday AFTERNOON 11th April 2022. Note the word in capitals…AFTERNOON. There is a lunchtime deal on from 12:30 until 2:30pm. We had it and it was seriously good value. 2 people, 2 starters, 2 mains and 2 Large beers all for less than €45. Bargain! The food was piping hot, tasty and appeared to be authentic. We are not big eaters so the small mains didn’t bother us at all. Given that this place is slap bang in the Centre (30 seconds from Temple Bar) this price is stunning. Would be visit again? 100% yes at lunchtime. I note though that outside of the lunchtime deal prices are similar to other restaurants in the area. One tiny niggle…We ordered 2 Large Authentic Nepalese Beers named Kathmandu… beers were Ice Cold & tasty. Mmmm Nepalese beer is good!!! but… Turn bottle round… label says…Brewed & bottled in EU. Obviously no fault of the restaurants but you’d be equally served having a Carlsberg which is brewed within a few miles… probably in the same building as Authentic Kathmandu beer!
Written 11 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Manager
Hello WilliamR296, We really appreciate your wonderful comments and excellent review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our freshly cooked authentic food and you liked our hospitality. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Kathmandu Kitchen
Written 18 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alison K
United Kingdom58 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 couples
Attended last night as a party of 4. Excellent choice of food. All arrived steaming hot and very tasty the lamb and chicken was melt in the mouth with a depth of amazing flavours. Great value 130e for 4 dishes, rice, chips, naan breads, large bottle of sparkling water a bottle of red wine and 2 soft drinks. Poppadoms and chutneys were complimentary. They offerred us a free drink at the end but we were too full but managed to slip in an after eight. Next time in Dublin i will definatly be visiting again.
Written 2 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Manager
Hello 108alisonc, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to see you appreciated our food and the service here! It means the world when people compliment our food and service, we're very grateful. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Kathmandu Kitchen
Written 7 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rajesh Bikram Hamal
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 couples
The Resturant is the very best in the Dublin city. The Kathmandu kitchen is very renown and famous Resturant in the Dublin city. Foods are served fresh, organic, tasty, delicious and yummy. The staffs are very friendly, cooperative, polite and helpful. The Resturant is decorated very beautifully with peaceful environment. Foods are very tasty and can be enjoyed in the friendly environment. Food menus are quite cheapest. The Resturant servers free pappadoms and pickle. Now the every one choice is the Kathmandu kitchen Resturant of the Dublin city. There have plenty of space and also can be booked for birthday party, valentine day, anniversary or for any special occasion. We had enjoyed very much there. That’s Resturant is our the best choice in the Dublin city.
Written 11 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Manager
Hello rajeshbikramh, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to see you appreciated our food and the service here! It means the world when people compliment our food and service, we're very grateful. If you find yourself nearby, we would be happy to welcome you again! Kind regards, Kathmandu Kitchen
Written 13 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mike Mackey
Duns68 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 couples
Can't get too excited about this place. We ordered the Kathmandu Mixed Platter for two and, perhaps wrongly, I assumed that there would be a mix of flavours but, although everything was well cooked, it was one-paced. Mains were good and rice and breads were excellent but a five? - not quite.
Written 6 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestManage
Hello Mike Mackey. Thank you for taking the time to review us. While we are pleased that your overall experience was pleasant on your most recent visit, we apologise if it was anything less than spectacular. We appreciate that you're bringing this to our attention, this way we can improve on our products offering to serve you again next time. Should you feel the need to discuss further your experience, feel free to send us a private message. Kind regards, Kathmandu Kitchen
Written 9 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KMasty
Ireland87 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
Really enjoyed our dinner here on Saturday, lovely atmosphere, excellent service from Salini, she took time to explain and recommend dishes to us, she was very helpful and friendly. 3 of us got different dishes to share.... Seafood sizzler, Shashlik chicken, Saag Paneer, Peshwari naan... all delicious. We shared the MoMo dumplings to start and while they were tasty they weren't amazing, that's the only reason I gave 4 stars. Everything else was excellent, good wine list too.
Written 25 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestManage
Hello Kmasty, Thank you for the review and we are glad to hear that you had a good overall experience. We will look into the slight concern regarding the MoMo dumplings. We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Kathmandu Kitchen
Written 25 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Roberta R
London34 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 couples
Restaurant was very accommodating to a vegan which was greatly appreciated. They also made a separate rice dish rather than just boiled rice which was a nice touch in addition to a vegan curry. Curries were great, nicely flavoured and staff were very attentive and friendly. I’d definitely return.
Written 10 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Guest Manager
Hello 259robertar, It is such a pleasure knowing that you had a lovely time here. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our food and service. We will pass this on to the team and we hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Kathmandu Kitchen
Written 11 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

GODS c
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 none
im really disappointed in this restaurant. one of my dishes cost £16. which is ridiculous. we got 2 containers filled with sauce!! just sauce!! in all there wasnt much meat and one of my family members said it tasted tough. it was ok but definitely NOT again. go out of town if you want a good indian. the meal came to £90 WITH 10% off and with NO DRINKS. up your game. not a good look.
Written 26 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GuestManage
Hello godsc338, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry if the experience you had with us was disappointing. We understand where you're coming from but let us explain the pricing structure at the restaurant. A lot of work goes into our food and wine, all fresh ingredients bought daily and prepared fresh and this does come at a cost, along with normal business costs. However, we have other inexpensive food and wine options on our menu that we would love to recommend should you decide to give us another chance and visit us again. Kind regards, Kathmandu Kitchen
Written 7 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 910
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
PI Temple Bar
€€ - €€€ · Italian, Pizza, Neapolitan, Campania
Bloom Brasserie
€€ - €€€ · Irish, European, Wine Bar, Central European
Ryleigh's
€€ - €€€ · Steakhouse, Grill, Contemporary
Mister S
€€ - €€€ · Irish, Barbecue, European, Grill
Damascus Gate
€€ - €€€ · Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
The DL Bar and Restaurant
€€ - €€€ · Asian, Fusion, Street Food
Balfes
€€ - €€€ · Irish, European, Healthy
Richmond Restaurant
€€ - €€€ · Irish, European, Contemporary
Marco Pierre White Steakhouse and Grill
€€ - €€€ · Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary
31 Lennox
€€ - €€€ · Cafe
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

KATHMANDU KITCHEN NEPALESE & INDIAN RESTAURANT, Dublin - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

All Dublin HotelsDublin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dublin
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire