We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salamanca

1 Saint Andrew's Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
+353 1 677 4799
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“tapas” (405 reviews)
“paella” (78 reviews)
“chorizo” (59 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Saint Andrew's Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I rarely give bad feedback but the experience I had here is absolutely unique. It is, without doubt, one of the worst places I've ever been in Dublin. I like tacos and consider myself a very patient person when it comes to waiting for meals,...More

1  Thank diesomnius
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there many thanks for taking the time to give feedback, however, we don't actually serve Tacos here and never have as we are Spanish based and not Mexican. It looks like you have got the wrong restaurant but we do hope you try us...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the pleasure of returning here twice in quick succession recently and both occasions were great. This is really a lovely restaurant that I had been in previously, albeit a few years back and I was glad to return again. We had a lunch...More

1  Thank Professor_Sparrow
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there many thanks for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review and all the photos you posted. I am delighted you enjoyed both your visits to our restaurant. We look forward to you dining with us again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pastas bravas supposed to come with a tomato based sauce..they were just roasted potatoes with a sprinkle of paprika on them.Ribs were ok but very chewy. Our first time here a few years ago was great this time not so great. Staff were decent even...More

Thank Noll B
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, many thanks for your feedback. The ribs are actually served with Potato deluxe which are cubed potatoes sprinkled with Paprika, not Patatas Bravas so we got that part right. The method we use to cook the ribs is souve cooking, which is slow...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Most of the party were disappointed by their food, except for a couple of dishes.. we ended up not eating half of it and the service was not very good either..More

Thank Chellemi82
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, many thanks for your feedback. On the day this review came in I did a major investigation and not one member of my team remember a party being in who left half their food behind, or any parties who complained at all. It...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Charming interior, lovely food and house wine was gorgeous. The staff were exceptionallying friendly and accommodating. We were reluctant to head off to see Arcade Fire though

Thank Pamhan
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, many thanks for your feedback. I and all of the team are thrilled you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Many thanks and we do hope you dine with us again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in here for lunch. It was a welcoming service. Staff were pleasant. Hence the 2 stars. Went for the summer menu thinking it will be quick and easy. Starter was ok. But there was a long wait for the main. And my medium rare...More

Thank Zacaruk
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, many thanks for your feedback. I did look into this and you waited because the waiter forgot to call your maincourse, hense the well-done steak. It isn't good enough and has been addressed. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Although the name of the restaurant is of a Spanish city, if you know Spanish food you will just be disappointed! Tortilla de patatas? Super dry as it is industrial food. Croquetas? Just mashed something without taste. Deep-fried vegetables? 1stly it is raw deep-fried vegetables,...More

Thank HennerStl
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, many thanks for your feedback. Our food is under no circumstances industrial and is in fact prepared fresh on a daily basis. The fried veg in Tempura are one of the biggest sellers in this restaurant and we don't claim them to be...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lunch was superb . As good as the evening sittings and a lovely atmosphere. This is a great place in the centre of the city and never fails to satisfy day or night. A must ;)

Thank AnneR651
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there many thanks for your review. I am delighted you enjoy our restaurant and that you are never disappointed. We look forward to you dining with us again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Back again for a family holiday and still not disappointed. Food quality, timings and service couldn't be any Better. Our server ,Jackub was very helpful and patient . The Manageres also very warm and accommodating . We will be back again soon.

Thank marky1976
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, many thanks for your review. I am really delighted we met your expectations and that you enjoyed everything. Jakob and our manageress are particularly pleased with your compliments. Many thanks and we look forward to you dining again soon.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had dinner here on a quiet afternoon. Ordered the fish and chips and the beer sampler; the sampler has 3 beers for a decent price. The fish was good and so was the beer.

Thank Lucas S
restauranteur2012, Owner at Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, many thanks for your review. I'm really thrilled you enjoyed everything and I do hope you dine with us again.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 154 hotels in Dublin
Blooms Hotel
2,571 reviews
.13 km away
The Sweeney
85 reviews
.14 km away
Dublin Citi Hotel
1,208 reviews
.16 km away
Central Hotel
13 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Murphys Ice Cream
621 reviews
.06 km away
Red Torch Ginger
1,298 reviews
.03 km away
Cornucopia Restaurant
1,423 reviews
.06 km away
The Bank on College Green
2,828 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Molly Malone Statue
1,299 reviews
.07 km away
The Douglas Hyde Gallery
13 reviews
.05 km away
Rhinestones
16 reviews
.02 km away
Ole Irlanda Tours
220 reviews
.05 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
stephanie f
14 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Dublinfiddler | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Certainly it is. We found that the servers recommend dishes for children or offer alternatives or amendments to what’s on offer. Our 5 year old has always had something to eat here ... and she’s kinda fussy. I bet... More
3
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Saint Andrew's Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin
  • Phone Number: +353 1 677 4799
  • E-mail
Description
The other Salamanca is on Parliament street. Also, you have 3 listings for the Parliament St - they should be combined.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing