We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Musashi Japanese Restaurant

#97 of 2,013 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
15 Capel Street | Dublin 1, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland
+353 1 532 8057
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 379: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Exceptionally good service and delicious, fresh and yummy sushi! Super supreme considering the price. We'll definitely recommend it and of course come back whenever we will be in Dublin!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was my worst visit in this restaurant. We ordered sushi and sashimi platters. First of all they looked much different to what they usually were (we've been there a dozen times before) and instead of the usual fish we got 4 pieces of beef maki mixed with the other pieces instead! I don't eat meat and I found it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Qam
Dublin M, Manager at Musashi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Qam, Thank you in advance for taking the time to leave a review and we are truly sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience with Musashi IFSC Branch. We have had both a chefs and mangers meeting regarding with this specific compliant and we are in agreement it was handled badly on our part. We operate... More 

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I really don't like to say how bad the service is,just want ask ,If you were found in the sushi inside the curved black hair, will you still have any interest eating any food ??

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnod12345
Dublin M, Manager at Musashi Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you in advance for taking the time to leave a review and we are truly sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience with Musashi. We operate under strict hygiene conditions and we can assure you this is not a regular complaint we receive. We have had both a chefs and mangers meeting regarding with... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I went here with 3 friends. It's small but cosy & not cramped. The staff are friendly & efficient. We are all vegetarians & were delighted with the menu. I went for the vegetable tempura as a starter. It was delicious. Light & tasty batter & good selection of veg. For my main I had the tofu steak. It was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Suin
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sushi was really good in this place, there are many choices available. The restaurant is quite small, we made a reservation to make sure we get a table. It's kind of cramped, but the food is totally worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andreea B
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hidden gem on Capel Street. No booking of tables but with a 5 minute wait a table will pop up. Very chilled out yet cramped space. New larger venue opening up across the road and they are keeping the smaller one open also. Service is excellent and quick which is important for work lunch break. Love the bento box, plenty... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sue B
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent as always, staff are great always helpful, good humour my favourite restaurant in Dublin, sorry did I mention food fabulous!

Helpful?
2 Thank Angela F
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The fish is super fresh with great variety of Sushi and other dishes (ramen, noodles..)very fair price for Japanese food. The only but is the limited space of the restaurant

Helpful?
2 Thank Dbolalla
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I must say I was disappointed a bit. I heard so much about this place, and I really am a true sushi lover. I was just "satisfied" after the meal. I ordered the same meal as I did in my personal best sushi restaurant (Eatokyo) and was kinda let down. Teriyaki chicken was dry, and there was too much sauce,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mirjana85
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017

I never had sushi before and was very reluctant but must say I was certainly not disjointed . absolutely gorgeous food and was able to try small bits of everything

Helpful?
2 Thank Kbono14

Travellers who viewed Musashi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Musashi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11 - US$32
Cuisine
Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian, Fusion, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 15 Capel Street | Dublin 1, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin
  • Phone Number: +353 1 532 8057

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Musashi Japanese Restaurant and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Newbridge, Ireland
Lake Hughes, California, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Musashi Japanese Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?