We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
Meet Lark. We’ve actually been around Terenure for a while now as The Lovely Food Company. We’re uplifting the brand with a new lease of life, while keeping the same amazing team and food as tasty as ever. Our name, Lark, represents the uplifting nature of our food. Every meal is prepared with love and the freshest local ingredients, ensuring you leave us feeling good.
PRICE RANGE
US$7 - US$27
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Irish, Cafe, European
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
254
87
18
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
254
87
18
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch cake scones burger lovely food top class
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such a lovely little cafe with outside seating. All food was incredibly fresh and yummy. We sat outside and enjoyed our breakfast alfresco. I had the avocado with poached eggs and potato cubes. Staff highly attentive. Excellent for breakfast!

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dropped into Lark today having not been for a while. Was a regular diner when formly The Lovely Food Company. I was very disappointed with my Chicken Burger that I ordered. The burger deep fried was too hard to bite into and even as tough...when cutting with a knife. The chips were re heated and overall a very dissatisfying lunch. I returned it uneaten and in fairness to the Management wasn't charged and an attempt was made to rectify. Hopefully next time improvements are made and my experience and review will be alot more positive.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 27 November 2021 via mobile

Same nice setting as lovely food company but the lunch and coffee we had to do today was not up quality we have received in the past.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Eva M, Marketing at Lark Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Hi Fayowitz, thanks for your feedback we appreciate it! We will take this on board & ensure your next experience is a better one. We would love to send you out a voucher as a thank you for this feedback, email us marketing@larkresaurant.ie if you...More

Reviewed 9 November 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely weekend brunch in Lark recently, very tasty & well priced. Great service & food came out both hot & on time- winner in our books!

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Eva M, Marketing at Lark Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Thanks for the lovely review Laura, see you again soon!

Reviewed 31 October 2021

I visited this place on Friday at 1PM It used to be the Lovely food company but now called Lark The menu seemed to indicator that breakfast was served till 3 or maybe 4PM maybe I misread this ? But on their website it says...breakfast till later at weekend, so they obviously don't include Friday as the weekend, but either way when we asked we where told flatly NO. And then had to wait another 10 minutes for our order to be taken as they seemed to have forgotten us as they took orders from newer customer Eventually we ordered a roll each but after about 15 minutes there was no sign of our food so we asked as we where just on a lunch break from work and we told the chief was preparing it and it will be about 5 minutes more as they where busy ? About 15 minutes after our food arrived We made a complaint to somebody who looked like the manager ? And while he said they where very sorry he didn't seem that interested really Anyway we ate and paid and left but unfortunately they have lost my return visit as I used to go their regularly before Covid a very unhappy customer BrianMore

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Eva M, Marketing at Lark Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2021

Hi Brian, thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience, this is not the customer service we wish for our customers at Lark. We would love to learn more & try to make this up to you, if you would...More

Reviewed 1 July 2021 via mobile

Food very mediocre . Rashers & sausages tough & clearly reheated. Service poor, beverages cold when food arrived, had asked for it to be served with food. No butter for toast. Very disappointed with this visitMore

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?2  
Eva M, Marketing at Lark Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Hi Ann, Apologies for our delay in response we have been going through a transitionary period changing ownership. We are so sorry to hear about your experience, we will make sure to feed this back to the team to make sure it doesn't happen again....More

Reviewed 15 June 2021

love this local cafe but something has changed got a latte on the way to work today it was so bad I threw it in the binMore

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Eva M, Marketing at Lark Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Hi Mr Tibbs, Apologies for our delay in response we have been going through a transitionary period changing ownership. We are so sorry to hear about your experience, we will make sure to feed this back to the team to make sure it doesn't happen...More

Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

We arrived at this nice looking coffee shop today. We were passing by and liked the look of it. So we decided to try it out, so we went to park up as we were on our bycicles. As we were parking up at around...3.30 pm, We were if you want to call it greeted by a woman who pulled the blinds down on us and said that they were closing. She was so rude as the door was wide open as we were standing outside. I'm not sure what her problem was, as we were just looking for a cake or scone as they had an abundance of them, but she seemed not to want our custom, so I just drove away as I have never experienced this kind of heavy handed approach to dealing with customers. I will not even go back to try it now as I am still in shock from her behaviour. We are just out of lockdown and I was thinking people in business want to make money. Obviously I am mistaken. Well I'm still in shock, so I will have to get my head around it. Regards, Ms Schmidt.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?1  
Eva M, Marketing at Lark Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Hi Ms Schmidt, Apologies for our delay in response we have been going through a transitionary period changing ownership. We are so sorry to hear about your experience, we will make sure to feed this back to the team to make sure it doesn't happen...More

Reviewed 21 November 2020 via mobile

Got a takeout tonight from the lovely food company for the first time.... the food was fab... couldn’t recommend it highly enough... 👍

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?3  
Reviewed 2 October 2020

We ordered the Friday night take away. Two starters, two main courses, two deserts and a bottle of wine all for €50. More food than the two of us could see, exceptional quality. Staff were lovely thank you.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Abrae Court Guesthouse
144 reviews
.78 km away
Uppercross House Hotel
440 reviews
1.85 km away
Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines
707 reviews
2.21 km away
The Devlin Dublin
141 reviews
2.78 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Bottlers Bank
11 reviews
.64 km away
Vermilion
570 reviews
.26 km away
JD's steakhouse
252 reviews
.14 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Bottler's Bank
7 reviews
.76 km away
Rathfarnham Castle
55 reviews
1.30 km away
Bushy Park
34 reviews
.93 km away
Kerala Massage
6 reviews
.76 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lark Cafe Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lark Cafe Restaurant

Yes, Lark Cafe Restaurant offers takeaway services.

Lark Cafe Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4.5