We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harbourmaster

#615 of 2,097 Restaurants in Dublin}
€€ - €€€Irish, , European
Custom House Dock | Ifsc, Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 670 1688
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good37%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“wings” (36 reviews)
“steak” (30 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, European, Pub, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Custom House Dock | Ifsc, Dublin, Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

I had some time to kill before my train was due so I dropped in here for some lunch. Excellent steak and great value. Proper chips and the steak was cooked exactly right. I tried a pint of the on-offer lager and it was brilliant....More

Thank John H
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived here at 16.45 but evening Restraurant not open until 5pm. So we ordered a drink and just sat at the bar until 17.15. We had booked a table for 17.00 so all fine. Had a look around as we had never been here before....More

Thank Eileen G
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here with colleagues after a business meeting that overran which only left us with 60 minutes to eat. The staff were great and we had a great steak based lunch and coffees within the 60 minutes. Would love to go back with more time.

Thank L5299FZdavids
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been here several times and always enjoyed the Harbourmaster. The chicken wings are simply the best you can get in Dublin(in my opinion) and the steak was good too. Very big portions :)

Thank Hans c
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been to the harbourmaster a couple of times as we've often bought the voucher. It's a great deal for the service & food. Since our previous visit, the menu has been updated & I have to say the food is beautiful. The new menu...More

1  Thank Natalie H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been here numerous times for lunch, dinner or just drinks and thoroughly enjoyed each visit. The food is delicious. On my most recent visit I had an open sandwich with shrimp, crab and smoked salmon. Really delicious.

1  Thank lauralaura2017
rory k, Manager at The Harbourmaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thanks for the fantastic review, delighted you enjoyed your visit - hopefully see you again soon :)

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here during my first evening in Dublin. We did Get recommended to visit this place, and it didn't disappoint me! Traditional Irish furniture/ building, well-cooked Irish lamb and a cold pint of Guinness! Can it Get any better??? Will be remembered!

Thank JCH1999
rory k, Manager at The Harbourmaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the 5 star fantastic review, we're delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope you will come back and visit next time you're in Dublin :-)

Reviewed 8 August 2017

We visited here last week to get bar food before heading to the Aviva for a football match. While the service was good the food was an overpriced disappointment. We had burgers, wings and a pasta dish. The burger wasn't great but the pasta was...More

Thank mcdub01
rory k, Manager at The Harbourmaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback, I am very disappointed to hear you didn't enjoy your meals at the Harbourmaster, we generally get great feedback in relation to our €10 burger and chips meal so hoping this was a once off, apologies. Unfortunately to make any profit...More

Reviewed 8 August 2017

I had my first meal in the Harbour Master two years ago which was absolutely delicious. So much so, we told everyone about it. Unfortunately, things seemed to have changed a lot since we ate here last. Myself and my girlfriend ate here again on...More

Thank ciaran89
rory k, Manager at The Harbourmaster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am very sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at the Harbourmaster and especially regarding our food. We pride ourselves on having delicious food, we were experimenting with this particular dish and very much appreciate your feedback in order to maintain our...More

Reviewed 7 July 2017

We went without a reservation and had to wait 30mins, no problem with a Guinness in hand. If you want a quiet meal this is not the place for you, lots of locals wining and dining plus background music. The staff work very hard. A...More

1  Thank Staghunt
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
McGettigans Cookhouse & Bar
379 reviews
.21 km away
Thai Spice
248 reviews
.18 km away
The Brew Dock
258 reviews
.12 km away
ely bar & brasserie
531 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
EPIC The Irish Emigration Museum
1,507 reviews
.18 km away
The Famine Sculpture
1,895 reviews
.23 km away
Jeanie Johnston Tall Ship and Famine Museum
1,074 reviews
.31 km away
River Liffey
653 reviews
.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Leonie P
3 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Berni110 | Reviewed this property |
Can't say for sure, but wud imagine 5pm -7.30(ish) Give them a buzz or find them on FB.👍
0
Votes
Gembem
2 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from rory k | Property representative |
yes i do call me on 0870541674 for further details, best wedding experience ever
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Television, Highchairs Available
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 19:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 00:30
Saturday
12:00 - 00:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Custom House Dock | Ifsc, Dublin, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin
  • Phone Number: +353 1 670 1688
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing