We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Bon Crubeen

81 - 82 Talbot Street, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland
+353 1 704 0126
Website
Share
Save
Certificate of Excellence
All photos (206)
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good32%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (111 reviews)
“profiteroles” (12 reviews)
“black pudding” (24 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 21:30 Hours
CUISINES
Irish, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
81 - 82 Talbot Street, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland
All Details
Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here
Sponsored by: Le Bon Crubeen
1. Stylish and casual atmosphere
"cozy ambience; great service; wonderful presentations"
Noel78
See reviews that mention Stylish and casual atmosphere
2. Famous pub The Celt next door
"has a nice terrace and a big plus is the live music next door, super"
august079
See reviews that mention music
3. Vegetarian coeliac/gluten free
"ample vegetarian selections. Would absolutely dine here again"
kristi m
See reviews that mention vegetarian
Write a ReviewReviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

The place is really cute, nice bar, great staff and decorated with Moulin Rouge type posters. It is right next door to The Celt, which has live music every night (they share the same kitchen too). The food was great, my daughter & I split...More

Thank Lisa V
Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 23 February 2018

I've been here a couple of times and i really like it. Food is superb (parfait, chowder and lamb my favorites) at a very reasonable price, good service and great atmosphere. It has a nice terrace and a big plus is the live music next...More

1  Thank august079
Mark A, Manager at Le Bon Crubeen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi august079, Thank you for reviewing us! We're delighted to know our food, prices, services and atmosphere have kept you coming back and we appreciate your recommendation! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Le Bon Crubeen

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I have visited this restaurant a few times now. The service is always good. The steak is fantastic... Would recommendation this restaurant..More

Thank David E
Mark A, Manager at Le Bon Crubeen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi David E, Thank you for taking the time to share this short but very sweet review! It's great to know you enjoyed your steak dish and were pleased with the service! Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to your next visit!...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Ate here with family last weekend. Service was second to none and I cannot fault that one bit. The waiter assigned to our table really looked after us. Had a salad for starter and it was really big. I was surprised how big for a...More

Thank Sarah M
Mark A, Manager at Le Bon Crubeen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Sarah M, Thank you for taking the time to review us! Thank you for sharing such a lovely account of your visit! We are happy to know that the starters were to your liking, however, we are sorry to know you were not 100%...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I went to Le Bon Crubeen for the pre theatre menu, it was so disappointing. Goats cheese salad looked like a leftovers hodgepodge, old potatoes, turnips & broccoli which had seen better days. The chips with main were undercooked & greasy. Rocket on the side...More

1  Thank ReviewingRita
Mark A, Manager at Le Bon Crubeen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi ReviewingRita, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're are very sorry to know that you did not enjoy your meal - the goat's cheese salad is one of our most popular dishes so we regret to know that you didn't share...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

I went there for their pre-theatre menu before braving the Abbey Theatre’s Ulysses. The pre-theatr emenu was good value and my gaots cheese and beetroot salad starter was large enough to be a main dish. I followed it up with fish ’n chips which were...More

Thank Irene G
Mark A, Manager at Le Bon Crubeen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Irene G, Thank you for leaving this fabulous review! We're delighted to know how much you enjoyed our pre-theatre menu and hope that you enjoyed your evening at Ulysses! We've passed your compliments on to the rest of the team and it has made...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Why do I give overpriced, overhyped, restaurants a 2nd chance? Please, anyone? Service is poor, food is poor, wine is sour. Don't eat here. 2 strikes, they're out.More

1  Thank Kelli M
Mark A, Manager at Le Bon Crubeen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Kelli M, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your visit. As you can see from previous reviews, this is not a regular occurrence for us so we are truly sorry that you did not have the same...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Made 2 visits. Had an early dinner off the pub lunch menu and sat in a crowded area that was very loud - meh. But the Celtic Lodge said that was not their best and we should return. Went back the following night, ordered off...More

Thank 1959tapdancer
Mark A, Manager at Le Bon Crubeen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi 1959tapdancer, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're delighted you returned to us and enjoyed your dishes - especially our duck liver pate! We hope that you will visit again soon! Kind regards, Le Bon Crubeen

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After an abysmal e perience with food at an 'Irish Pub' in O'Connell Street the previous night we made more of an effort and found Le Bon Crubeen in Talbot Street- we were delighted with great service and very good food.

Thank mncpether
Mark A, Manager at Le Bon Crubeen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi mncpether, Thank you for sharing this great review! We're delighted you were happy with both food and service and hope that you will visit us again soon! Kind regards, Le Bon Crubeen

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having been for a lunch a few years ago, I was keen to see what Le Bon Crubeen was serving up these days. But I was really disappointed. My starter of scallops and pork belly, which I ordered from the set menu (with €5 supplement)...More

1  Thank Jackie2015
Mark A, Manager at Le Bon Crubeen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jackie2015, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We always want to know if something isn't right and so appreciate your feedback greatly. We're sorry to know that you didn't enjoy your dishes. As you can see from previous reviews this is...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 150 hotels in Dublin
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
680 reviews
.01 km away
O'Sheas Hotel
362 reviews
.06 km away
Gardiner Lodge
46 reviews
.07 km away
The Townhouse
630 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Restaurants
101 Talbot Street
588 reviews
.15 km away
The Celt Pub
1,418 reviews
.02 km away
The Wooden Whisk
242 reviews
.10 km away
The Italian Connection
502 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Abbey Theatre
564 reviews
.27 km away
James Joyce Statue
159 reviews
.15 km away
The Custom House
128 reviews
.27 km away
St. Mary's Pro-Cathedral
58 reviews
.22 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Caitriona D
27 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from helenbnaas | Reviewed this property |
menus are on website
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:30
Monday
12:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:30
Thursday
12:00 - 21:30
Friday
12:00 - 21:30
Saturday
12:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 81 - 82 Talbot Street, Dublin Dublin 1, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > North City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: North City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 704 0126
  • E-mail
Description
Le Bon Crubeen's brasserie menu delivers a realistic, consistent, grass-roots experience sourcing ingredients from the very finest Irish producers delivering quality and value for money. Our menus include vegetarian and Coeliac/Gluten free dishes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;