We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pichet

#111 of 2,210 Restaurants in Dublin
€€ - €€€French, Irish, European
Trinity Street | City Centre South, Dublin D2, Ireland
+353 1 677 1060
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good26%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“beignets” (13 reviews)
“steak tartare” (14 reviews)
“sea bream” (23 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
French, Irish, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Trinity Street | City Centre South, Dublin D2, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

Great location and really good music. Nice buzz. Food really superb. Wine list is extensive and great price range for all. Enjoyed and recommended.

Thank StephenCr0ss
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Wonderful classy restaurant w elegant food. The duck, haddock beignets, beets, and tourinne were phenomenal. Great selection of whiskeys and wines. Make reservations on open table to be sure to get seat

Thank gfmcintyre
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Friends and I had the pleasure of visiting this smashing little restaurant. Having booked ahead for my friends as a treat, they were not disappointed. The food was excellent. The staff attentive at all times. The atmosphere brilliant. We are all living in Dublin but...More

Thank sllum
MercGroup, Public Relations Manager at Pichet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi sllum, Thank you so much for that lovely feedback. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful evening with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit. Best wishes, The Pichet Team

Reviewed 6 days ago

Had an early bird here on a Sunday bank holiday weekend. I have to say it was one of the best early birds I have had in both value selection and quality. The service was excellent and at 28 euro for 3 courses we were...More

Thank jinxy722016
MercGroup, Public Relations Manager at Pichet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi jinxy722016, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, The Pichet Team

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Went again recently after my sons graduation in Trinity. Place was buzzing at 6pm with a lovely atmosphere. Everyone and everything was excellent and a great choice for such a celebration. Highly recommend Pichet for nearly all occasions whether it be a couple or a...More

Thank johnwX7643OV
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited on impulse. Went with couple of friends and we got lovely meal between of ur. We got one vegan dish what was particularly tasty. Great selection of vine . Very friendly staff. Definitely will be back. J x

Thank Journey798213
MercGroup, Public Relations Manager at Pichet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Journey798213, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're delighted that you enjoyed the Pichet experience. Best wishes, The Pichet Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

Came there first to get Irish coffee. Four friends traveling to Dublin. We came three times in our five-day stay. Had dinner our last night and he was great. The food was very good and great service. We can certainly recommend this place.

Thank 06helga62
Reviewed 1 week ago

We celebrated a special occasion with lunch for seven at Pichet. Availed of lunch menu. Choice of four starters, four mains and four desserts. We had mains, sides, desserts and coffees. Everyone was happy with their food, fish and steaks were particularly commented on. Desserts...More

Thank Madeleine M
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I dined at Pichet last Friday (Nov 2nd) and it was a very poor experience. The biggest problem by far was the service - or rather the lack of service. The food was mediocre at best and the price tag for our...More

Thank pauldyar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friend's from New York City recommended Pichet and we loved it. The mushroom risotto and peasant pate were exceptional. Halibut special was delicious as well. Best meal we had in Dublin.

1  Thank Chuck F
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 153 hotels in Dublin
The Sweeney
85 reviews
.08 km away
Blooms Hotel
2,596 reviews
.10 km away
Dublin Citi Hotel
1,220 reviews
.10 km away
Mercantile Hotel
477 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Red Torch Ginger
1,337 reviews
.05 km away
Millstone Restaurant
994 reviews
.06 km away
The Bank on College Green
2,887 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Douglas Hyde Gallery
13 reviews
.01 km away
Rhinestones
16 reviews
.04 km away
Walking Tours Dublin
82 reviews
.01 km away
Historical Walking Tours of Dublin
977 reviews
.01 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
cleverclogs11
19 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HeatherAnne K | Reviewed this property |
It seems like they change their menu often depending on what is in season but it would also be different from lunch to dinner, probably around 2pm but I’d call ahead to check!
0
Votes
Lavina P
26 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from kinnity | Reviewed this property |
Go to website Little expensive but worth it
2
Votes
Ruth G
2 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Jeremy P | Property representative |
Hi, We do wheelchair access via our side entrance. However unfortunately we don't a separate disabled toilet in the restaurant. If you are able to call ahead we can make sure your group is made as comfortable as possible.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
15:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Trinity Street | City Centre South, Dublin D2, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > South City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: South City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 677 1060
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing