We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pichet

Trinity Street | City Centre South, Dublin D2, Ireland
+353 1 677 1060
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“beignets” (15 reviews)
“terrine” (25 reviews)
“sea bream” (26 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 22:00 Hours
CUISINES
French, Irish, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Trinity Street | City Centre South, Dublin D2, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

We read good reviews about this place and we decided to book a table to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. I included this information in the booking and they brought us a complimentary sparkling wine for a first toast. They have a very fair wine...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank atalahh
Reviewed 6 days ago

☓ service is excellent with impeccable service -smoked haddock bigness were the choice of all 4 of us and no regrets !place is buzzy and despite crowded room with all tables filled we got food and wine as you would expect .I can be a...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank dwent111
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having heard great reports about Pichet I booked a table for Lunch and all I can say was the experience was delightful from the moment I walked through the door I opted for the Christmas Lunch Menu first off I received a complimentary dish to...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank dennymcgrath11
MercGroup, General Manager at Pichet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Denis, Thanks so much your lovely review! It was a pleasure to serve you! Best wishes, The Pichet Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came in off the street on a rainy Saturday looking for some delicious cocktails and we weren’t disappointed. Absolutely fabulous service, expert cocktail making and recommendations from Ionut. The only disappointment was not booking here for food. Already planning my return visit!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank aoifeokane
MercGroup, General Manager at Pichet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Aoife, Thanks for your wonderful review! Looking forward to your return visit! Best wishes, The Pichet Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with my boyfriend for a great value sunday deal. Delicious food. Lovely relaxed cosy atmosphere. When you look in first you just see the front bar but behind this is a lovely dining room with an open kitchen

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank niamhc611
MercGroup, General Manager at Pichet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Niamh, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. I'm delighted that you were so impressed on your recent visit. Hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, The Pichet Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this restaurant with a frien for pre theatre lunch on a wet Nov day , we were made feel so welcome by the young waiter & shown to a nice table which he described as being in a nice warm spot. We ordered Chicken...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank rosemaryob
MercGroup, General Manager at Pichet, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Rosemary, Thanks so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit so much! Best wishes, The Pichet Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were over in Dublin for a birthday weekend so thought we would have dinner somewhere decent, and when we arrived we were greeted warmly by the owner(?) and shown to our table efficiently and pleasantly ... however the waiting staff were not quite as...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Denisov1812
MercGroup, General Manager at Pichet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Denisov, I'm disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience with us. As we aim to provide all of our guests with a superior experience, our team are always on hand with advice and recommendations. In our experience, most guests do...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just found the business card for Pichet and after 5 months I decided I had to write a review because we found this restaurant to be a gem and refuge in the hurley burley narrow streets of Dublin. We did not want a bar,...More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank PennWise
MercGroup, General Manager at Pichet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Pennwise, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us. Best wishes, The Pichet Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Group of 9 Went to Pichet on Monday last , had set lunch menu . Fab food , great service , warm , cozy and buzzy on a cold November day .. can’t wait to return .

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank mobdublin
MercGroup, General Manager at Pichet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi mobdublin, Thanks so much for your lovely feedback, delighted that you enjoyed your experience. We will hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, The Pichet Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location and really good music. Nice buzz. Food really superb. Wine list is extensive and great price range for all. Enjoyed and recommended.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank StephenCr0ss
MercGroup, Public Relations Manager at Pichet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Stephen, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I'm thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience with us. Best wishes, The Pichet Team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 154 hotels in Dublin
The Sweeney
85 reviews
.08 km away
Blooms Hotel
2,609 reviews
.10 km away
Dublin Citi Hotel
1,226 reviews
.10 km away
Mercantile Hotel
479 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Red Torch Ginger
1,356 reviews
.05 km away
Millstone Restaurant
1,001 reviews
.06 km away
The Bank on College Green
2,914 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Rhinestones
17 reviews
.04 km away
Ole Irlanda Tours
269 reviews
.01 km away
The Pen Corner
9 reviews
.03 km away
4 Dame Lane
46 reviews
.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
cleverclogs11
19 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HeatherAnne K | Reviewed this property |
It seems like they change their menu often depending on what is in season but it would also be different from lunch to dinner, probably around 2pm but I’d call ahead to check!
0
Votes
Lavina P
26 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from kinnity | Reviewed this property |
Go to website Little expensive but worth it
2
Votes
Ruth G
2 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Jeremy P | Property representative |
Hi, We do wheelchair access via our side entrance. However unfortunately we don't a separate disabled toilet in the restaurant. If you are able to call ahead we can make sure your group is made as comfortable as possible.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
15:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Trinity Street | City Centre South, Dublin D2, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > South City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: South City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 677 1060
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing