We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Saddle Room Restaurant

#213 of 2,000 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
27 St. Stephen's Green | The Shelbourne Dublin, Dublin 2, Ireland (Kildare Street)
+353 1 663 4500
Website
Today
17:30 - 22:00
06:30 - 10:30
12:30 - 14:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:30 - 15:30
Sun - Sat 17:30 - 22:00
Mon - Fri 06:30 - 10:30
Mon - Sat 12:30 - 14:30
Sat - Sun 07:00 - 11:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 367: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is certainly one of the best meals I've had in my life, really good food, and the place is so romantic! I went there with my wife, and well, don't expect to pay less than a 100 euros, we spend around 200 euros but it was worth it, specially because of the place and the presentation of the dishes,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto M
David_Nak, Manager at The Saddle Room Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Roberto M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Saddle Room restaurant. I am delighted to read you had such an enjoyable dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, David Nak Director of Food & Beverage More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In this day and age going for dinner and spending a small fortune is becoming the norm with most restaurants having quick in & out service with no frills. Well if that is their service you are willing to settle for the saddle room is not for you. The Saddle Room has become my go to restaurant for special occasions,... More 

Helpful?
Thank CiaraDwyer
David_Nak, Manager at The Saddle Room Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear CiaraDwyer Thank you for taking the time to share your review of The Saddle Room Restaurant with the Trip Advisor community. I am delighted to hear of your enjoyable experience in our restaurant and hotel for your partners birthday celebration. Upholding our commitment to provide a flawless experience, I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in... More 

Geneva
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am always puzzled about how amazing restaurants have young inexperienced staff on their door, almost as is they want to put their worst foot forward. I recently dined at the Saddle Room with my wife and brother in law. We walked in on a quiet rainy day (it is Ireland) midweek for lunch and asked if they had a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank DiveSailSkiTrek
David_Nak, Manager at The Saddle Room Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear DiveSailSkiTrek Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your experience at The Saddle Room Restaurant with the Trip Advisor community I would like to apologize for the negative aspects that you mention within your review. We often receive many compliments regarding the knowledge, friendly nature and experience of our service staff, I am, therefore, sorry... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a wonderful evening in The Shelbourne. We were in for the pre theatre menu on a Friday evening & the hotel/restaurant was busy. It only got busier as the evening went on. You can't beat the buzz and atmosphere of a busy restaurant. The food was beautiful. We loved the menu & we enjoyed our choices. We started... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Aidan_Dempsey, Director of Food & Beverage at The Saddle Room Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Michael W, Thank you for your review of The Saddle Room Restaurant and for taking the time to share this with the Trip Advisor community. I am delighted to read of your experience, that you enjoyed the atmosphere and your feedback regarding the food offering. We are committed to provide a memorable experience and service and look forward to... More 

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
436 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017

Had the three course set menu option, it was top class, the service was really good and the setting could not have been better.

Helpful?
Thank Loo99car
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2017

Good for fine dining and a great collection of wines and spirits. Been there a few times - lot of variety for all tastes

Helpful?
Thank Tarun W
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed Sunday lunch in the Saddle Room restaurant quite recently. There is both a two course (26) and a three course (31) set menu to avail of, however sides are extra. The prices are reasonable for a five star hotel, the food was superb and there was a good range on the set menu. The staff were courteous and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle R
whitehead
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2017

There were 9 of us, ages ranging from 30 - 69. We opted for the Tabled'hote costing 45 euros for a 3 course meal. Choices were excellent. Staff were friendly and efficient. It's a busy restaurant and there's quite a good buzz about it. We were staying in the Shelbourne which was lovely but the bar was extremely lively and... More 

Helpful?
Thank shamrock35
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017

Dining at Shelbourne, especially at their Saddle Room was an experience. For fine dining in Dublin, this is the perfect place; for a special occasion and for not - so special occasions, this is the place worth a try! We were there enjoying the Oyster Festival Tasting Menu including wine pairings from their Sommelier Nisea Doddy. It was purely 'exceptional'.

Helpful?
Thank Esra K
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Went to saddle room restaurant for lunch and horse shoe bar for drinks, it was a bit overpriced compared to other great restaurant in the area and there are no windows in middle section, the waiter did get one of our dessert orders wrong and made my sister feel guilty for him mishearing him but that is a personal perspective,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank caitriona j

Travellers who viewed The Saddle Room Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Saddle Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$26 - US$63
Cuisine
Irish, European, International, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Valet Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:30 - 15:30
17:30 - 22:00
07:00 - 11:00
Monday
17:30 - 22:00
06:30 - 10:30
12:30 - 14:30
Tuesday
17:30 - 22:00
06:30 - 10:30
12:30 - 14:30
Wednesday
17:30 - 22:00
06:30 - 10:30
12:30 - 14:30
Thursday
17:30 - 22:00
06:30 - 10:30
12:30 - 14:30
Friday
17:30 - 22:00
06:30 - 10:30
12:30 - 14:30
Saturday
17:30 - 22:00
12:30 - 14:30
07:00 - 11:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 27 St. Stephen's Green | The Shelbourne Dublin, Dublin 2, Ireland
    (Kildare Street)
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin
  • Phone Number: +353 1 663 4500
Description
Named after The Shelbourne’s historic dining rooms, The Saddle Room is a restaurant in Dublin, Ireland, offering a relaxed atmosphere and a modern menu specializing in steak, oysters and seafood. New seasonal menu coming soon.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Saddle Room Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?