We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boco Bar + Oven

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Single-use or sanitized menus
Read more
Updated 06/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Boco Bar + Oven
Updated 06/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

#1 of 188 Pizza in Dublin
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$14 - US$25
CUISINES
Pizza, Pub, Gastropub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
202
28
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
202
28
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza wings antipasti prawn starter salad skin on fries craft beer lovely service cocktail menu fresh ingredients last friday great atmosphere bite to eat food was amazing booked a table toppings crust
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good food. I ate a pizza with lots of toppings. It was so tasty. As a big pizza fan this place is very goodMore

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
RebVs, Manager at Boco Bar + Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi JonnyIbrahim, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. It's great to hear you loved your Boco pizza as much as we do . We hope we have the opportunity to warmly welcome you to Boco someday when...More

Reviewed 4 December 2020

Been here with friends for a “farewell” Christmas dinner and I got surprised with the ambiance and the service that was priceless, loved the waitress that served us. How are e missed it, the feeling of gathering and good food, nice wine and a cozy...place. The music is a plus! Highly recommend this place.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
RebVs, Manager at Boco Bar + Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Hi Junkebox, Thanks a mil for joining us here in Boco with your friends for your farewell Christmas dinner. It was a pleasure to welcome you all after Level 5 and we are happy to hear you not only loved your food but also the...More

Reviewed 23 October 2020

The food, atmosphere, drinks and people were nothing except perfect. I would definitely make BOCO a regular in my life. The staff are so friendly and attentive. The pizza is so fresh and tasty I love the variety toppings. The cocktail menu is heaven so...many to choose from. Would recommend it to everyone!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
RebVs, Manager at Boco Bar + Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Hi Eimear, Thanks a million for visiting Boco pre Level 5 and for leaving us this fab review. It's always great to hear from our wonderful customers. We are happy you loved your pizza and drinks. Thank you for also mentioning the staff, as we...More

Reviewed 14 September 2020

Brought my boyfriend here last week for his birthday. We're both vegetarian and I had been told the vegetarian options were amazing and we were not disappointed. The food was amazing and I cannot recommend the truffle mac and cheese enough. Lovely cocktails and dessert...options too. The staff were all so friendly too and we felt that the covid measures in place were great. The atmosphere in Boco is really chill and I would really recommend it for a date.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
RebVs, Manager at Boco Bar + Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Hi Aoife, Sorry for the delay in replying to your lovely review. Thank you for joining us here to celebrate your boyfriend's birthday recently. We are happy you loved your food and enjoyed the atmosphere here at the time of your visit. I have to...More

Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

Can’t recommend enough. The chicken wings and prawn starters amazing. Pizzas absolutely outstanding. Gorgeous choice of cocktails. Definitely worth a visit . Staff extremely friendly and welcoming. Really love this place.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
RebVs, Manager at Boco Bar + Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2020

Hi Sandee, Apologies for the late reply to your wonderful review. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Boco and we are so glad you had a good time here with us. Really good choice with the Buffalo Chicken Wings and Chilli Prawns to...More

Reviewed 11 August 2020

Really good pizza, the staff were welcoming and the service was excellent. Plenty of vegan and vegetarian options on the menu as well.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
RebVs, Manager at Boco Bar + Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2020

Hi James, Thank you for visiting Boco recently and for leaving us this lovely review. It was our pleasure to be a small part of your day. It is always great to hear when our wonderful customers have enjoyed both their meal and time spent...More

Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed a great pizza here with friends - nice atmosphere and COVID conscious too which was great to see!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
RebVs, Manager at Boco Bar + Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2020

Hi Andy! Thanks a million for joining us here in Boco with your friends recently. We are happy you enjoyed your pizza and had a good time during your visit. We would love to welcome you all back again someday. All the best, The Boco...More

Reviewed 18 July 2020

Regular visitor to BoCo here, had a delicious solo birthday dinner here yesterday, atmosphere was great as always, staff were friendly and welcoming as always, Covid 19 regulations were followed completely, I felt so comfortable and relaxed dining there. The food was amazing as always,...I wasn't very hungry so I reluctantly didn't have a pizza (my loss, all are delicious) so I had garlic and chilli prawns, crispy onion strips and flatbread, wow they were all so good (those crispy onion strips were to die for) I loved it all!! Could not recommend BoCo and all the staff more, was a pleasure and a treat to eat there!! See you all again soon guys! Thank you again for a great evening :)More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 9 July 2020

My self and some friends went to Bocos for dinner and drinks last night and could not have asked for a better service. Staff were friendly, welcoming and very accommodating. We ordered a broad range of food and no one was disappointed. It was an...excellent place to have a first meal after lockdown, we will definitely be returning. I highly recommend the number 5 pizza and espresso martini!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
RebVs, Manager at Boco Bar + Oven, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2020

Hi Anna, Thanks a million for visiting BoCo with your friends for your first post lockdown Restaurant meal. It was truly a pleasure to welcome you all! We are delighted you had a good time with us during your visit and look forward to giving...More

Reviewed 8 July 2020

Went to Boco, because has a good reputation for food and drinks, but if I can say I'd never go back. Staff weren't following any regulations of Covid19 procedures. So, let's take a moment here for the waitress that couldn't open our bottle of wine...in front of us, she had to bring back to the bar and ask for someone elses help.Asked for small bites before pizza and the 2 items were not available that night, so we went for pizza which one was nduja and the other one vegan. The nduja was okay, but the vegan was such an disappointment (we have been told that the chef said that's the way the pizza is)..I mean really? Can the chef not get a criticism and try to improve? Service is really poor, we had to go and order our forgotten drinks at the bar. Very bad experience. Staff very unprofessional. I wouldn't recommend to anyone. Lots to improve there guys.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Kingfisher Guesthouse
78 reviews
.12 km away
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
3,586 reviews
.41 km away
Kingfisher Townhouse
509 reviews
.44 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
5,791 reviews
.46 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Black Sheep
343 reviews
.19 km away
The Woolshed
310 reviews
.24 km away
Mish.Mash
93 reviews
.15 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
14 Henrietta Street
785 reviews
.11 km away
King's Inns
16 reviews
.13 km away
Moore Street Mall
6 reviews
.31 km away
Wholesale Fruit Vegetable And Flower Market
8 reviews
.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
701miked
27 February 2021|
Answer
Response from RebVs | Property representative |
Hi 701miked, Sorry for the delay in replying to your question. We are currently working under Level 5 guidelines, so we are offering takeaway and delivery services (to selected locations) only. To see if delivery is... More
0
Votes
LightPacker167208
21 March 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from patrickhO2106UM | Reviewed this property |
Bolton St Dublin 1 we booked a table because it was a family night out But I would think you could just walk in
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing