We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Woolshed

#470 of 2,194 Restaurants in Dublin
€€ - €€€, , Vegetarian Friendly
Parnell Centre | Parnell Street, Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 872 4325
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good39%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“wings” (19 reviews)
“burger” (24 reviews)
“fries” (7 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Parnell Centre | Parnell Street, Dublin, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018

I love coming here for big Rugby games. The place is always packed to the rafters with people and the food here is really tasty and priced well. There are two massive screens for watching sport on so next time there is a game on...More

Thank Sean B
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had lunch here today and it was superb to say the least. The staff were friendly and attentive, the food was of a very high standard and there's just such a great vibe at this venue. It's a pub/restaurant. It has...More

Thank Anthony S
Woolshed D, General Manager at The Woolshed, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thanks a mill for letting us know how you got on and we very much hope to see you back in the future. Look out for our daily deals and also free nightly entertainment.

Reviewed 1 August 2018

Had a burger in here with a mate on Saturday. Burgers came out of the kitchen pretty quick... maybe too quick? Anyways, the buns were stale, not even cooked! The cheese was horrible and old, as if it had been cooked, melted and left to...More

Thank nevereverstop1986
Woolshed D, General Manager at The Woolshed, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Hi thanks for letting us know about your experience and really sorry you didn't enjoy your food. Just to clarify our buns come in already baked so we don't actually cook them on site. They are then toasted under a grill before being stacked and...More

Reviewed 22 July 2018

i always love this place if theres a sporting event on as it draws lovely exotic crowd theres always good space and service is good even when busy no kids allowed be warned

Thank 64shay
Woolshed D, General Manager at The Woolshed, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thanks for the review, much appreciated. We love the mix of customers we get in the Woolshed, never a dull moment. Kids are very welcome most days but on the busy match days it's deffo not a suitable environment for younger kids.

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Perfect for the match! We came here a few days ago for the game! The mood is fabulous! Food is correct for the price. I'd like to thank the service. We were very loud. And the French waitress was patient and friendly. Very present to...More

Thank jonathanoliviera
Woolshed D, General Manager at The Woolshed, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience, the World Cup was brilliant this year, some wonderful supporters in. Our French waitress is the happiest person in the place right now - they won the tournament! Hope to see you back...More

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Lived in Dublin for almost a year. Worst service ever. Staff are really rude and customers have to approach them to order food.More

Thank Anan T
Woolshed D, General Manager at The Woolshed, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience, most of our reviews no matter whether there's been an issue or not are very complimentary to the hard working staff. It would be very helpful if you could email us info@woolshedbaa.com so we have a chance...More

Reviewed 24 June 2018

Went here for the Australian State of Origin football game. Good projector screens and sound. Cider cost a little more than I expected, but I didn't mind because I was there for the occasion of the game. Good atmosphere. I did get skipped over in...More

Thank FranceneMVR
Woolshed D, General Manager at The Woolshed, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Origin games are always a great event here, nice crowds in and the banter between the Blues and the Maroons is always good craic. Sorry to hear you didn't get served quickly enough, something we will keep an eye on in the future.

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Recently attended for a world cup match. You won't find better projector screens in Dublin and the atmosphere is great because the place attracts people from all over. I would avoid the food in future, it came very quickly and was a little dry. Not...More

Thank hooper88
Woolshed D, General Manager at The Woolshed, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

The World Cup games have been really well attended this year which made for a great atmosphere during all the games. So sorry to hear your food order wasn't up to scratch, I do hope the server replaced it for you straight away or suggested...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Booked a table for a girls night out. All staff are super friendly and very welcoming. Drink prices are brilliant for Dublin. Highly recommend this establishment and food is good for pub food standards. Even the Irish bar manager Darren, came to check we were...More

Thank YorkshireFKY
Woolshed D, General Manager at The Woolshed, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Darren remembers your group well, so thanks a million for letting us know about your night out at the Woolshed. Hope to see you back with us again in the future.

Reviewed 17 May 2018

Dropped in here on a Wednesday evening. To start off, our waitress was very friendly, really nice girl. Everything else was terrible. We ordered a burger and chicken wings, the food came out in maybe 3 minutes. So clearly, this had been prepared much earlier...More

1  Thank Andy K
Woolshed D, General Manager at The Woolshed, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thanks for letting us know about your visit to the Woolshed, and good to hear your server was so friendly. We would just like to query a few points in your review. It is physically impossible for the food order to be rung in to...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 153 hotels in Dublin
The Kingfisher Capel Street Apartments
73 reviews
.18 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
4,606 reviews
.30 km away
Kingfisher Townhouse
466 reviews
.30 km away
Abbey Hotel
238 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Black Sheep
295 reviews
.14 km away
The Church
4,717 reviews
.16 km away
Ann's Bakery
298 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Henry Street
307 reviews
.25 km away
National Leprechaun Museum
2,939 reviews
.27 km away
Jervis Shopping Centre
98 reviews
.22 km away
Revenue Museum
18 reviews
.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sandstring
1 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Woolshedbaa | Property representative |
Hi, yes sure it is. What time and can we please get a contact number from you?
0
Votes
Eliz_N80
11 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Woolshedbaa | Property representative |
Hi Generally we welcome families, however on extremely busy match days such as yesterday, children are not allowed on the premises for safety reasons. If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.
1
Vote
mark r
9 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Woolshedbaa | Property representative |
Hi Mark, Thanks for the message. Unfortunately due to the archaic Irish Licencing Laws, it is impossible for any bar to get an exemption to regular opening hours to be open that late. Enjoy your trip to Dublin, and we... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$27
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Parnell Centre | Parnell Street, Dublin, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin
  • Phone Number: +353 1 872 4325
  • E-mail
Description
As the name suggests we are a sports bar with the flavour of the Southern Hemisphere, (without the weather!!). Opened on January 23rd 2003, The Woolshed quickly became the go to place for sports fans looking for a home from home, spread over 4 bars, with 3 giant screens and twenty 50” TVs. We can give 600 people a good view of the game, while still maintaining that Aussie “no worries” welcome to all. Over the years the Woolshed has become known for being the best place to watch sport, we show it all, from SupeRugby, NRL, Rugby Championship, (and of course we will show every one of the Lions Tour matches) to AFL, NFL and of course all the soccer you can wish for! It doesn’t stop after the final whistle with all our free nightly entertainment. Monday Comedy night, Pub Quiz Tuesday, Wednesday Brazilian Party, Karaoke every Thursday, Friday Rock Star Bingo & live bands and weekend DJs. Our menu is served from 12noon to 10pm every day, with a huge choice of burgers, pizza, nachos, platters and our regularly voted “best hot wings in town”! We also have an extensive range of drinks from the Southern Hemisphere to choose from, beers including VB, Crown, Tui, Speights and Castle to spirits like Bundy, 42 below, Klipdrift and Fernet Branca. We don’t leave out the local Irish craft brews either. The Woolshed is fun evenings, great food and drinks and most importantly after 14 years we are still a home from home for those who share our love of sports. So, where the bloody hell are ya?
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing