We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pickle

43 Camden Street, Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 555 7755
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“butter chicken” (36 reviews)
“prawns” (38 reviews)
“kulfi” (12 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
43 Camden Street, Dublin, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 399 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not particularly welcoming and very keen to kick us out after our two hour slot despite not being busy. Ordinary food and staff continually topping up your wine only to ask would we like to order another bottle. I wouldn’t recommendMore

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Benny J, Owner at Pickle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi, Thank you for leaving us your review. We always appreciate the feedback! We are very sorry your visit to Pickle didn't live up to your expectations, but we can assure you we never rush our guests and that our staff is well educated and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As there were 10 of us from meat eaters to vegetarian, non drinkers to drinkers, we had an excellent meal here with a range of starters from potato cakes with green peas with chutney , pickle crusted scallops, venison samosa, pork spare ribs on mango...More

Thank Eamonn R
Benny J, Owner at Pickle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Eamonn R, Thank you so much for leaving us your review! We are absolutely delighted you and all your friends enjoyed your visit and the food! Thank you again for recommending us and we hope to welcome you again soon! Kindest regards, Pickle

Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here for lunch after arriving in Dublin on a morning flight. Nice range of lunch options. We had 2 courses and felt really full after. The atmosphere was really nice and the service was friendly and efficient. Food was really tasty and good...More

1  Thank WoodenSpoon321
Benny J, Owner at Pickle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi WoodenSpoon321, Thank you for leaving us your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed lunch and that Pickle was one of the first things you have experienced in Dublin! We hope to welcome you again soon when you visit! Kindest regards, Pickle

Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow. We have enjoyed Sunil's cooking in previous locations but this was our first visit to Pickle. Really top class experience - nice space, friendly and attentive staff and sophisticated food. Great complexity and depth of flavours. I'll be dreaming about some of these dishes...More

1  Thank Pat M
Benny J, Owner at Pickle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Pat M, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review! We are very happy you managed to enjoy Sunil's cooking once again and that you liked the food, service and the ambient! Thank you so much for recommending us!...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

great value. lovely staff and nice and cosy. food and meat was top class. the Lamb was incredible. Early bird is a little short on time but great value.

1  Thank southdublin
Benny J, Owner at Pickle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi southdublin, Thank you for leaving us your review! We are happy you enjoyed your experience at Pickle and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Kindest regards, Pickle

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Walking in from the cold outside and being welcomed by the smells at Pickle had whetted my appetite even before I was seated. Reading some of the reviews and size of the place makes reservations imperative for the experience at Pickle. The menu is well...More

1  Thank nyusual
Benny J, Owner at Pickle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi nyusual, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community! It was lovely reading your kind words and we are very happy you enjoyed everything from the decor to the food and we do hope to welcome you again...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was recommended by a restaurant owner to try Pickle our. Amazing food great service. Dublin is doing so well with these types of food halls. Starters were mind blowing, prawns, samosas and ribs. Main were off the chart. Butter Chicken and Goat curry are...More

2  Thank Baznapier
Benny J, Owner at Pickle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Baznapier, Thank you for leaving us your kind feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the butter chicken and curry goat as much and we hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Pickle

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been wanting to try this on a trip to Dublin and really glad I finally got to visit. Food is amazing. Had the lamb shank for main and it was beautifully tender and the spices were balanced and flavoursome. Will definitely eat back

1  Thank Lawther2k
Benny J, Owner at Pickle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lawther2k, Thank you for writing us your kind words! We are delighted you enjoyed everything and we will look forward to having you back! Kind regards, Pickle

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Pickle late on a friday, and we were lucky to get a table next to the kitchen. What a great place. Love the staff, and they have the best indian food I have ever had. Very much worth the trip!

Thank JFP19
Benny J, Owner at Pickle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi JFP19, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we always appreciate it! We are glad you liked the food as well as the service and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Kindest regards, Pickle

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had to wait for a seat due to popularity and it was worth it. Great food, full of flavor and experienced staff. Try the goat, 5 star dish

1  Thank uncleguck
Benny J, Owner at Pickle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi uncleguck, Thank you for leaving us your short but kind review! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Warm regards, Pickle

PreviousNext
12345640
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 152 hotels in Dublin
Camden Court Hotel
2,147 reviews
.09 km away
Harcourt Hotel
1,380 reviews
.17 km away
The Dean
880 reviews
.18 km away
Harrington Hall
571 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Damascus Gate
504 reviews
.11 km away
Green Nineteen
616 reviews
.16 km away
Neon
461 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Iveagh Gardens
213 reviews
.27 km away
Irish Jewish Museum
60 reviews
.45 km away
See Dublin by Bike
229 reviews
.09 km away
Whelan's
177 reviews
.30 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
DanStan86
23 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Bernadette C | Reviewed this property |
No parking attached to the restaurant. But you can park on streets close by, but need to pay for disc parking.
1
Vote
DanStan86
23 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from corno58 | Reviewed this property |
The nearest parking is off Camden Street in the side Streets but metered 5 minutes The Handiest way in is The Luas and Taxis are easily available
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 43 Camden Street, Dublin, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin
  • Phone Number: +353 1 555 7755
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing