We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pavilion Garden Centre Cafe

€€ - €€€Healthy, Irish, Cafe
Myrtle Hill, | Ballygarvan, Cork T12YD28, Ireland
+353 21 488 8134
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good23%
  • Average3%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (33 reviews)
“quiche” (10 reviews)
“scones” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Healthy, Irish, Cafe, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Myrtle Hill, | Ballygarvan, Cork T12YD28, Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As part of a large party of cyclists we stopped here for a coffee and scone. What a treat. Lovely scones homemade but with superb selection of scones. Best I've seen for quite some time. The seating options are excellent and resting amongst the plants...More

Thank JimmyTheBullet
CarolR3395, Marketing at The Pavilion Garden Centre Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi JimmyTheBullet, Thanks for your review. We are delighted you can pop in and take a break on your cycle for something warming. And fair play for getting out in the cold :-) Thank you, Carol

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely spot.Great food. It pricey but good quality.Lovely shop to browze.really helpful staff.Its a little out of the way but it's worth seeking out.Very relaxed atmosphere.EnjoyMore

Thank caseymar1234
CarolR3395, marketing at The Pavilion Garden Centre Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi caseymar1234, Thank you so much for the kind words. We always strive for the best quality in our garden, showroom and cafe. We understand it's a little out of the way but we look at it as an escape from the hectic city ;-)...More

Reviewed 13 September 2018

I was so disappointed recently when I travelled here to buy some plants. On going to the counter with some purchases, I encountered the rudest man I have ever met. Firstly when making an enquiry about another plant, I was told I had the wrong...More

2  Thank mudbug2014
Charlie O, Owner at The Pavilion Garden Centre Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear mudbug2014, Thank you very much for your recent review. Your comments and feelings are entirely understandable and I regret very much that this has happened. I think that all the training in the world is no substitute to 'hands on' customer service experience, because,...More

Reviewed 19 August 2018

Recently took colleagues visiting from Dublin to the Pavilion for lunch. As a company working in the nearby Airport Business Park we're not spoilt for choice and The Pavilion is becoming very popular. Very busy as usual on the day we stopped in for lunch...More

1  Thank Conor C
Carol R, Marketing at The Pavilion Garden Centre Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Conor, Thanks for the review. The cafe is normally quite busy so we try and accommodate everyone as much as possible in the car park. Happy to hear that you had a nice lunch and a good visit to The Pavilion with your colleagues....More

Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

As the title states, food was excellent but the lady taking the order was very very rude which soured the experience overall. Otherwise recommended.More

Thank Explore778271
Carol R, Marketing at The Pavilion Garden Centre Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food in the cafe. However, we are disappointed to hear that you didn't have a good experience at the counter. We always strive to deliver the best customer service possible....More

Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Love going here for lunch, food is always fresh and delicious. Guaranteed a good meal at a reasonable price. Staff are very friendly and helpful 😀

1  Thank Shinners11
Carol R, Marketing at The Pavilion Garden Centre Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hi Shinners11, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you have a good experience each time you visit us at The Pavilion. I will pass this onto the cafe staff. Hope to see you with us again very soon. Thank you, Carol

Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Beautiful little café tucked into the Pavillion Garden Centre. Great food. Beautiful shop with a great selection of home decor and smaller gift items as well...good coffee too!

1  Thank Maylou70
Carol R, Sales and marketing at The Pavilion Garden Centre Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Hi Maylou70, thanks so much for your recent review. We are delighted you had a good experience on your recent visit to The Pavilion and we hope to see you soon. Carol

Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

I liked it, my partner thought it well below par. I had a goats cheese panini with side salad... Very tasty. My partner had a roast chicken with veg. He said the chicken was warm but the veg were cold & over cooked. It was...More

Thank aoifebdillon
Carol R, Marketing and sales at The Pavilion Garden Centre Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Aoife Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that the vegetables were not to your liking. I will make sure to communicate this to the cafe today to ensure it doesn't happen again. I note your disappointed with the price...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

As part of a big group, we had a Sunday lunch here. There was a good selection of freshly made salads, quiche, cakes etc. There appeared to be one roast option which was beef- it was excellent. The most outstanding part of our experience was...More

Thank MODireland2010
Carol R, Sales and marketing at The Pavilion Garden Centre Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi MODireland, Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted that you had such a great experience when you recently visited the cafe. We always appreciate customer feedback. Kind regards, Carol

Reviewed 28 December 2017

Just had two very good meals in the Pavilion recently I just love the food there and most especially the selection of salads the portion sizes are very adequate and then it is always nice to visit the shop and garden centre

Thank JOANce
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 hotels in Cork
Cork Airport Hotel
1,516 reviews
2.71 km away
Cork International Hotel
2,763 reviews
3.13 km away
Travelodge Cork Airport
470 reviews
5.02 km away
Carrigaline Court Hotel & Leisure Centre
624 reviews
5.19 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Kirby's Korner Bar & Restaurant
218 reviews
4.85 km away
Royal Pacific
89 reviews
5.23 km away
ChangThai Take Away
6 reviews
4.76 km away
The Workshop Cork
506 reviews
1.64 km away
Nearby Attractions
Will and Away
5 reviews
.57 km away
Kilcrea Friary
5 reviews
5.19 km away
Fernhill Golf and Country Club
17 reviews
6.13 km away
St. Anne's Church
655 reviews
5.87 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Pavilion Garden Centre Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$17
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
13:00 - 18:00
Monday
09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 18:00
Thursday
09:00 - 18:00
Friday
09:00 - 18:00
Saturday
09:00 - 18:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Myrtle Hill, | Ballygarvan, Cork T12YD28, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Munster  >  County Cork  >  Cork
  • Phone Number: +353 21 488 8134
  • E-mail
Description
A trip to The Pavilion Garden Centre is made all the better with a visit to our Café. Enjoy our fine home-made baking, hand crafted sandwiches and wholesome soups using locally sourced ingredients, fresh from farm to fork. Our extensive lunch menu is available from 11 with coffee, tea and scones available all morning and afternoon. Relax and have a latte, and take in the surroundings of our Country Store or soak up the atmosphere of our bustling garden centre. Our freshly baked brown bread and scones are available to take home and our cakes can be made to order.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing