Domino's Pizza Washington St

Domino's Pizza Washington St

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+353 21 422 2288+ Add website
Hours
Sun
15:00 - 0:00
Mon
15:00 - 0:00
Tue
15:00 - 0:00
Wed
15:00 - 0:00
Thu
15:00 - 0:00
Fri
15:00 - 0:00
Sat
15:00 - 0:00
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
2.5
2.5 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
1.8 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
€5.00 – €7.00
CUISINES
Pizza, Fast food
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
features
Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant?
PRICE RANGE
€5.00 – €7.00
CUISINES
Pizza, Fast food
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Parking Available, Street Parking, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
2.5
2.5 of 5 bubbles30 reviews
Excellent
8
Very good
2
Average
3
Poor
5
Terrible
12
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Ilaria F
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2019 family
Really disappointed on the dip in general, but the garlic majo couldn't untastable.. pizza and other side were delicious
Written 11 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Anonymous
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2019 friends
Went to get food here the other night with my friend and witnessed one of the employees that was preparing the pizzas not using gloves and answering the phone when it was ringing and going back to spread out the dough not even after washing them from touching the phone, so unhygienic! This place should be inspected immediately! Also when our food was ready they had it sitting up under the heater for a while before they gave it to us, I had to go up to the counter to let them know that my food was ready, the only thing though, the employee that served us was generous enough to give my friend and I extra garlic sauce but overall bad service.
Written 23 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SeanC4313
Hello Very sorry to hear you were unhappy with your order. If you could message me directly on dominospizzacork@gmail.com and include your order details I would be happy to contact you directly
Written 25 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

driverless
60 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2015 friends
The pizza was good. the staff were nice. It poured down while we were there. We had taken plastic bags with us from USA. The pizza place did not have any. I think they should have some for those customers who are walking with their pizza to a hotel, etc.
Written 20 September 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

TravelNinja00
Cork27 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021 none
Domino's washington st has been my local pizzeria now for some time, they increased their delivery charge to €3 last year which I thought was expensive for delivering less than a mile away but just last monday they have again increased their delivery charge to €3.50 which is simply outrageous. I don't even think the delivery drivers get that full amount. Ill be going to Donatello's or Four Star for future orders both whom have reasonable delivery charges.
Written 27 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

eladriii
21 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020 friends
Waiting was good, waitress friendly. However ... i ordered a chicken feast pizza with cream base. I received a non cream base pizza, cold and with very few slices of chicken ... it’s as if it was a chicken fist 👊
Written 31 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SeanC4313
I am very sorry to hear you were unhappy with the order. We do not however offer any base other than Tomato Sauce, Tomato Garlic Sauce or BBQ Sauce. There must have been some misunderstanding. If you could please email me direct on dominospizzacork@gmail.com we can follow up directly.
Written 1 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kasia H
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 none
I got a fat sloppy pizza the website was bad but the delivery man was nice and friendly my ham was a bit raw and cold so I had to heat it up and I buy fresh ham and I burned it not my fault that I cant use an oven! But the best thing was the pizza delivery dude xx we love you
Written 28 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ciara M
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2019 family
Ordered a pizza this evening got charged but a notification to say there has been an issue, rang the shop they tell me I have to reorder even tho the money got taken and I will be refunded In 5days!? Pay twice for a takeaway bit ridiculous! Very bad customer service
Written 4 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SeanC4313
Ciara, very sorry about the inconvenience. The payment which would have been taken for the first order unfortunately will not have come to the store and will sit with head office until it is refunded hence why you would need to pay for the second order. I understand this is frustrating but is beyond the control of the staff in the store. Could you email your name, email, phone number and the amount of the first payment to dominospizzacork@gmail.com so I can make sure this money is refunded
Written 6 May 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sandra S
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2019 couples
We have been ordering Domino's Pizza for years. Always happy with it. The last few times we ordered it was awful. I don't know what is going on with them but last night was the last time I ordered pizza here. The pizza was small, very little toppings on top, just dough with BBQ sauce. We ordered extra cheese and I don't know what is extra cheese for them... ridiculous. The wedges were undercooked too. This was 27 Euros. Very disappointing. I won't be ordering here anymore. What a joke!
Written 17 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SeanC4313
Sandra very sorry you were unhappy with your order could you please email me directly on dominospizzacork@gmail.com so we can arrange to contact you directly
Written 18 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Delores b
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 family
I have had delivery many times It's never great but last night's was the worst. I ordered a meat lovers pizza 2 orders of BBQ wings and wedges cooked extra...only one order of wings had BBQ sauce..the pizza had no cheese and the wedges were practically raw. I ordered at 7.30 ..my kids were not going to be home until 8.30. Nobody ate it I had gone out ..At lunch time today I was still trying to feed it to them ..It was awful..the cost was €28.50. So I called Dominoes..he was very polite said he made my pizza himself and if I want cheese I have to ask for extra cheese...sorry but the complaint should have come in last night...I order a lot from Dominoes I never will again. That's €28.50 in the garbage.
Written 19 July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean C
Delores I am very sorry to hear about your poor experience, could you contact me directly on dominospizzacork@gmail.com to resolve this. If you could in the email provide the order number if you ordered online or the phone number you used to place the order Sean
Written 22 July 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

machin2884
Cork6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2018 family
Spent 30 euro on food for my family after coming home from a trip...all the pizza was burnt...I will not be offering for this store again
Written 28 June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean C
I am very sorry to hear about your experience, could you email me on Dominospizzacork@gmail.com with the phone number you provided when ordering so I can investigate and follow up with you
Written 29 June 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dr_Direct7
Galway10 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2017 solo
Horrible pizza but decent student deals. So if you dont have much money on you, and dont care about what you put into your body, thats your place to go
Written 18 June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean C
Hi, just wondering if you would be able to offer clearer details of the issues you had with your pizza so that we can improve on the service you received. Please email me on dominospizzacork@gmail.com and if you could include the number you used when ordering that would be great. Thanks Sean
Written 19 June 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Robert A
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2018 couples
Spent over 2 hours waiting on food, told that my number did not bring up any orders despite ordering twice with the same number... Simply put, would have received better service from a bunch of typing monkeys with a broken phone and a fist in their mouth
Written 1 January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean C
Robert very sorry for what is obviously awful service, if you could get in touch directly on dominospizzacork@gmail.com I will look into this for you.
Written 3 January 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sean C
County Cork2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2017 friends
I've ordered from this domino's quite a number of times and every time I am pleased with their service. Between the quality of the food and the speed at which it is cooked and delivered, it is my go to place for any time I crave some day food.
Written 13 September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

E M
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2017 solo
Surely dominoes is the best pizza around ! The amount of times I have had a quality and on time service from Washington street dominoes is too many to count ! Would definitely recommend!
Written 3 September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Helena C
9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2017 solo
Food is always great, they have great deals. Delivery is always super super fast. Nothing like dominos to cure a hangover on a Sunday!
Written 3 September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 29
Best cheap eats
See all
Cafe Spresso
€ · American, Irish, European, Deli
Shake Dog Cork
€ · American, Irish, Cafe, Fast food
Franciscan Well Bar & Brewery
€ · Brew Pub, Bar, Pizza, Pub
Tony's Bistro
€ · Irish, Cafe, European, British
Rising Sons Brewery
€ · Brew Pub, Bar, Pizza, Pub
Izz Cafe
€ · Cafe, Healthy, Middle Eastern, Arabic
LovingSalads
€ · Cafe, European, Healthy, Soups
Crust
€ · Italian, Irish, Pizza, Cafe
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

DOMINO'S PIZZA WASHINGTON ST, Cork - Centre - Restaurant Reviews, Phone Number & Photos - Tripadvisor

All Cork HotelsCork Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cork
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire