We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lana Ennis (O'connell St.) Asian Street Food

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$5 - US$15
CUISINES
Asian, Thai
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
Read more
Updated 01/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Lana Ennis (O'connell St.) Asian Street Food
Updated 01/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Reviews (104)
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
50
23
7
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
50
23
7
9
13
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

Absolutely shocking takeaway experience here a few days ago. I ordered on the app and when I went in to collect l, it was clear straight away that there was an issue. However, I was totally ignored as the girl on the till spoke to...her supervisor and went in and out of the kitchen a few times. I sat and waited and eventually she told me that our order had been given to someone else!!She then told me that she was not there at the time, so it had nothing to do with her. She told me to wait 10minutes and they would cook it again, and she walked away. Not once was an apology even hinted at. I waited in the car with my daughter. I went back in 10 minutes and was promptly handed my food by a young man working there. I thanked him, we said goodbye and we left. Soon after, as I walked down the street towards my car and I heard someone shouting 'hey, hey' behind me, when I looked around, I could see the same man who had just handed me the food, had followed us out of Lana. When I turned around he, quite loudly, said 'Did you pay for that food?' He then said it again, as I just stared blankly at him, shocked. This was 5.30 on a sunny Sunday evening, the street was packed. I was so humiliated as people were, of course, looking at us. I just replied that I had paid on the app and just walked towards my car. I had my 6 year old daughter with me so I did not want to make a scene in front of her, on a crowded street. When I got home, I sent an email of complaint, but I haven't heard anything back. This is completely unacceptable treatment and behaviour. I will certainly not be going back again and I will be letting people know about my experience there.More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 February 2022

Very expensive when the food is quite basic. Some dishes are nice and tasty but portions are getting smaller and food is getting dearer. Nice staff

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

While visiting ennis for the day we stopped into Lana for lunch. The place was almost empty and we were seated quickly by a friendly waitress who took our order soon after. One of our party asked for the spice box but with plain noodles...instead of chips, after a bit of too-ing and fro-ing the waitress figured out a way for her to charge it on the til and took the order, when the food came, the noodles were egg fried and we asked to have them changed to plain noodles, the waitress politely apologised and brought them to be changed. Shortly afterwards, a male waiter brought plain noodles, however he handed them over snarkily saying "here's your egg fried noodles without the egg". We began to eat but sadly the same party member's chicken pieces were not cooked properly, they were slimy and still translucent pink in places. The party member was totally put off her food at this point so didn't look for a replacement, however we let the friendly waitress know at the end of our meal. She apologised and said she would remove the chicken from the bill and then brought it to the open-fronted kitchen, where her and the waiter stood, in full view of the restaurant poking and prodding it. During this time, another couple entered, stood at the waiting area across from the open kitchen, saw the staff investigating the chicken and left again - I couldn't blame them 😀 We proceeded to settle our bill, no-one was offered the advertised free icecream - in fact the only extra we recieved was dirty looks from the male waiter. Wouldn't return in a famine.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2021

Still here waiting for my delivery 2 hours later. Rang the restaurant twice and had been assured we wouldn't need to wait this long. With so many other options in town, don't even bother with this place.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

My kids love Lana's and so do I. The food is always delicious and portions are great. Had one negative experience with a staff member but it was dealt with by management promptly and efficiently.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

I love lana let me start off by saying and been to many a lana in different locations and tonight my girlfriend and I ordered a take away from the app for this one. I work in a hospital we decided during the current situation...we would ask for the delivery to be left at our door and doorbell to be rung for our and the drivers safety. At half hour past the delivery time he rang my partner and asked for directions she gave him directions and we get food delivered regularly including this very lana never any major issues after he hear the directions he told my partner she had to come out to the door has he doesn't have all night to be driving around so went to the door and wait another 10 mins for him he arrived and got out of his car and told her to get over here he was parked maybe 20 feet from our door she said excuse me and again he said get over here she went over and said he was being rude he handed the food and said he don't give a s**t and drove off. On top of being over half a hour later being rude he also never gave the 2 drinks we ordered. After getting deliveries and sit in meals in this restaurant over the past two years we will never be going here again and will be asking our friends and family to boycott this place as when my girlfriend rang the restaurant there wasn't even a apology.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

I’m confused as to why the online order menu has certain food without the gluten symbol but when I looked at the menu in the restaurant it had the gluten symbol on most of the ones I saw it without online! Surely this is dangerous...and makes me worry about allergy advice not being taken seriously.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SusanM6540, General Manager at Lana Ennis (O'connell St.) Asian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Hi Gluten free, We have recently carried out a large menu change in all our establishments around the country, updating all takeaway, in-restaurant and online menus. As I'm sure you would understand, due to the amount of establishments, changing each one does take quite some...More

Reviewed 8 January 2020

Located on O'Connell St. in Ennis, Lana offers good food at good prices and they also offer take out. We usually order the Pad Thai with shrimp and chicken which is excellent. The portions are plentiful and you are well satisfied the taste and the...price. Enjoy your dinner. Bon Appetit. CaryMore

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lana E, Manager at Lana Ennis (O'connell St.) Asian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Hi Cary, Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoy your meals when in with us. :) We look forward to having you back again!

Reviewed 6 January 2020

Always a pleasure to dine here. Staff are on hand to welcome you and show you to a table. Great to notice not just locals, but from their accents, customers from outside Ireland. They have obviously read positive reviews and wanted to follow those up...by dining at Lana. A great variety of street Asian food at very reasonable prices. Lovely atmosphere. Suits all age groups.Highly recommended.Looking forward to our next visit.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lana E, Manager at Lana Ennis (O'connell St.) Asian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time out to place your review with us here in LANA. We are so happy to hear of your pleasant experience with us and really appreciate your lovely feedback! :) We look forward to having you back again...More

Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

This restaurant serves my all time favourite pad Thai. It is my favourite Thai dish, but Lana cook it in a way that is just fantastic. Their spring rolls and prawn starters are also delicious. A great Asian restaurant in the heart of Ennis!More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lana E, Manager at Lana Ennis (O'connell St.) Asian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2019

Hi janetgreen50 Thank you very much for taking the time out to place your review with ourselves here in LANA. We are delighted to you enjoy our dishes, most of all the Pad Thai ;) We really appreciate your lovely review and look forward to...More

Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

Was recommended to us by a local. And can’t fault them on their recommendation. We didn’t have a booking but got a table and food was divine, portions especially mains are plentiful so much so we couldn’t finish our mains. Would definitely recommend this restaurant...as a spot to eat.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lana E, Manager at Lana Ennis (O'connell St.) Asian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2019

Hi yvonnewin2011, Thank you very much on your kind review! We really appreciate the lovely feedback and hope to see you back again in the future. :)

Reviewed 22 October 2019

we love Lanas, we have been coming here since it opened in ennis but almost every time we order take away or delivery our order is wrong or something has been left behind. disappointing as its generally good food at a good price...More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lana E, Manager at Lana Ennis (O'connell St.) Asian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Hi Kristyn R, I'm very sorry to hear about this issue you have been having, however we see you have also put a similar review for LANA Gort Road at the same time. Unfortunately we here in O Connell Street are unaware of any issues...More

Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

Visited multiple times with friends and enjoyed lovely dishes everytime. Great food, great environment.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lana E, Manager at Lana Ennis (O'connell St.) Asian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Hi TA90London, Thank you very much for placing your review with us here in LANA. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back again in the near future! :)

Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Lana - Ennis Great beautiful food - great staff - we came because we read the reviews and you would not be disappointed- plenty for meat eaters - vegetarians - vegans - this place has it all - we loved it food was delicious, freshly...cooked - great stop!More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lana E, Manager at Lana Ennis (O'connell St.) Asian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Hi donfambhx Thank you very much for taking the time to place your review with us here in LANA. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you in again in the future! :)

Reviewed 21 August 2019

Number of issues with this restaurant with delivery, The latest being waiting over 1 hr 30 mins for delivery and no sign of food. No satisfaction given. Terrible delivery service, order somewhere else that can get food to you fresh and warm. I cancelled and...requested a refund.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lana E, Manager at Lana Ennis (O'connell St.) Asian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Hi Richard, I'm very sorry this happened with our delivery service. Unfortunately this particular night deliveries were very busy and the wait for the just eat orders can generally be 1hr onward. When you had rang to cancel the order the driver had actually been...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Temple Gate Hotel
1,148 reviews
.08 km away
Old Ground Hotel
2,309 reviews
.19 km away
Queens Hotel Ennis
343 reviews
.20 km away
Ashford Court Boutique Hotel
294 reviews
.49 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Haldy
7 reviews
.11 km away
Sweet N Green Cafe
100 reviews
.14 km away
Cafe Aroma
264 reviews
.09 km away
Brogans Bar & Restaurant
1,048 reviews
.02 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Ennis Friary
341 reviews
.23 km away
Daniel O'Connell Monument
42 reviews
.08 km away
de Valera Public Library
42 reviews
.12 km away
Brogan's Bar Ennis
112 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
danjoe18
4 January 2020|
Answer
Response from Lana E | Property representative |
Hi Danjoe18. No we do not serve steaks. We serve rice dishes, noodles, curries and stir fries with a choice of meat or vegetarian.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lana Ennis (O'connell St.) Asian Street Food

Yes, Lana Ennis (O'connell St.) Asian Street Food offers takeaway services.

Yes, Lana Ennis (O'connell St.) Asian Street Food offers delivery services.

Yes, Lana Ennis (O'connell St.) Asian Street Food is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Lana Ennis (O'connell St.) Asian Street Food is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4