We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Harvester

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Unit D1 3A Springfield Quay, Glasgow G5 8NP, Scotland
+44 141 418 0810
Website
Today
08:00 - 23:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 09:00 - 23:00
Sat - Sun 08:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food wasn't great quality but was OK for a lunch. Had the lunch deal which was a good price. Free refill and salad bar. Wouldn't come here for a special occasion. Staff were friendly.

Helpful?
Thank laurenk779
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Dear Laurenk779 Thanks so much for your recent visit and review. We're glad that you found our staff to be friendly! So sorry to read that the food quality wasn't great and that you wouldn't come hear for a special occasion. We really hope you'll visit us again so that we may convince you that we're a great place for... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely staff, great value, very happy with visit... food cooked well, staff attentive, prices great and will return

Helpful?
1 Thank Dynamite265
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Hi Dynamite! Thanks so much for your review! We're glad you found our staff to be lovely and attentive, that we are great value with great prices and food cooked well! So glad to read that you were happy with your visit and look forward to welcoming you back! Did you know that Santa will be visiting us for breakfast... More 

Co Down
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for the weekend at a local budget hotel and we had our breakfast here both mornings and dinner at night. Very easy online booking system. Breakfast is quite good and the all you can eat option was spot on, sets you up for the day! Our experience for dinner was mixed, arrived well on time, but waited 20 mins... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coisty09
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Dear Coisty09 Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for your repeat custom. We're glad you found our online booking system easy and that our all you can eat option was spot on. Sincere apologies that you had a mixed dinner experience, your feedback will be communicated to the team to ensure that we deliver... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic time our meal was great I had the gammon steak and my husband had the combo we also had starters and a few drinks .Carolyn our server was fantastic she looked after us well nothing was a bother she is very good at her job. So thank you Carolyn we will return next time we are... More 

Helpful?
Thank ymail2014
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments regarding your meal and service you received from Carolyn. We're glad you enjoyed your visit! Hopefully you had a brilliant concert! Kind regards, Julia More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First visit to the harvester and easy on line booking and given a nice river view seat.soft drinks are quite expensive but at least you can get unlimited refills.carol Anne took our order and was very efficient and informed us of free salad bar with also small crusty rolls and butter.the food was well presented and gammon steak was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank james r
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're glad that you appreciated our food presentation and enjoyed the gammon. So sorry that the chips were cold! Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Kind regards, Julia More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I frequently eat at Harvester. It is a warm friendly atmosphere overlooking the river. The staff are very friendly and obliging. The food is great value for money and always cooked to perfection. If there is ever any problem it is resolved without question .

Helpful?
Thank car0lfergus0n
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and your compliments. That along with your frequent custom is greatly appreciated. Kind regards, Julia More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff, Chantelle and Jordan were very friendly and helpful. They also did a fantastic job on the Christmas 🎄 tree. Best Harvester I have visited.

Helpful?
Thank MikeyGarden
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I'm sure Chantelle and Jordan will love hearing your compliments. Kind regards, Julia More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Went to Harvester at the Quay at 4:45pm we were told they had run out of Haddock, Chicken breast, Salmon, macaroni bites, steak to name but a few. One starter potato skins were not edible absolutely solid had been deep fried to death the service was extremely slow with staff including the manager chatting at the bar while our dishes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to read of your horrible experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Kind regards, Julia More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had breakfast here on 21/10 having stayed at the Ibis at the same location. We were greeted by Caroline (I think - sorry if I got that wrong) who was very pleasant, offered us the option of a window seat and helped us with the menu choices. The food was good quality, well cooked and certainly value for money.

Helpful?
Thank MikeR999
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and compliments. Kind regards, Julia More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016

Arrived at 6PM and restaurant moderately busy. Visit didn't stat well when receptionist gave me an extensive list of what I couldn't order. Waited 15 minutes before we were even asked for a drink. Could hear other tables complaining about poor service. Eventually got our meals at 6.60PM. I had ordered a medium rib eye steak - how they managed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keithbro17
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester, responded to this review

We're so sorry to read of your experience and the problems you encountered. Thank you very much for letting us know of the issues so that we may put thinks right. Kind regards, Julia More 

Travellers who viewed Harvester also viewed

 

Been to Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
British, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit D1 3A Springfield Quay, Glasgow G5 8NP, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 141 418 0810

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?