We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Seafood Ristorante

) #14 of 104 Restaurants in St Andrews €€€€ Seafood, British,
Bruce Embankment, St Andrews KY16 9AB, Scotland
+44 1334 479475
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good23%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (144 reviews)
“halibut” (47 reviews)
“lemon sole” (24 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, British, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bruce Embankment, St Andrews KY16 9AB, Scotland
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Party of eight on Wednesday during graduation week. Parents, uncles and aunts from New York City and that food scene. Picked it from previous experience a year earlier: great views and, at the same time, great food! Topped that experience. Rather than gushing more all...More

Thank Peter S
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

My wife and I had Seafood dinner here on our first day at St Andrew. The restaurant setting is good with ocean views and rock beach. The pricey £70 Seafood starter is very good until we would like a second one and script the main...More

Thank DrPongsak
Reviewed 4 days ago

I had my graduation dinner at the Seafood Ristorante (bear in mind we paid over £300 for four people). The first issue became apparent when I told them that my sister needed gluten-free bread which I had informed about in advance; our waiter said that...More

Thank Ane L. G
Reviewed 6 days ago

All new glad to say and looking and feeling more professional and comfortable. Staff were friendly, competent and coped with the Sunday evening early rush! The menu is interesting enough it was just I thought chef had lost a lot of the flavours, considering the...More

Thank f2s
MrPieraccini, Owner at The Seafood Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you listing our prices the full list is available on our website. Unfortunately prime location and view do not come free of cost. Stefano Pieraccini Director

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Seafood Ristorante, St. Andrews. Eight years ago 6 golfers had splurged and eaten at the predecessor restaurant. It was memorable. When we returned we immediately made reservations for a table by the water. Between our reservations and arriving at St. Andrews there was an...More

1  Thank JPoulsbo
MrPieraccini, Owner at The Seafood Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your dinner. Apologies if the wine steward got a bit carried away with his recommendations - next time we will make sure he asks the questions ! Stefano Pieraccini Director

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I went there for a meal to celebrate her birthday. We were certainly not disappointed. The ambience was great. The staff were all very attentive and the food was absolutely amazing. So amazing we have booked again for my birthday in October.

2  Thank Bill F
MrPieraccini, Owner at The Seafood Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Bill, Great review thank you so much. Look forward to seeing you in October. Stefano Pieraccini Director

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my wife were lucky enough to visit The Seafood Ristorante twice in May. both times we experienced amazing service, attentive, but not over the top. Great atmosphere topped up with knowledgeable staff and great food. I tried both kind of scallops, which we...More

Thank korvin05
MrPieraccini, Owner at The Seafood Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for your fantastic review - restaurant staff & chefs very happy. Stefano Pieraccini Director

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came back for 2nd night. Mussels are to die for. Really great food overlooking the North Sea. 20 table restaurant where every worker takes care of you.

1  Thank Gregg S
MrPieraccini, Owner at The Seafood Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Gregg, Thank you for your perfect review, much appreciated. Stefano Pieraccini Director

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I loved everything about my experience at The Seafood Ristorante and would highly recommend visiting. From the moment I arrived and got a glimpse of the spectacular views and saw all the wonderful platters and dishes being served - I knew I was in for...More

1  Thank Emily P
MrPieraccini, Owner at The Seafood Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Emily Thank you for your perfect review. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Stefano Pieraccini Director

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is well located on the waterfront at St. Andrews .with some delightful views . Our service was attentive and prompt , We had langoustines and scallops to start which were a little dissapointing but our fish dishes including the turbot and halibut were...More

Thank 79suzannem79
MrPieraccini, Owner at The Seafood Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review, apologies that you were a bit disappointed with your starters, but pleased you enjoyed your main courses. Stefano Pieraccini Director

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Playfair's Restaurant
786 reviews
.22 km away
Restaurant at The Russell
216 reviews
.18 km away
Golfer's Corner Lounge Bar at Dunvegan
283 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Swilcan Bridge
507 reviews
.41 km away
West Sands
476 reviews
.13 km away
University of St Andrews
151 reviews
.43 km away
British Golf Museum
247 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
helm100
is it open for business yet ?? tried booking tues 9th may 7.15pm - not available - then 3 more attempts at different times but no joy
18 April 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from MrPieraccini | Property representative |
Hello, yes we are and have been open since the 20th of March. When would you like me to book you in madam or alternatively please call 01334 479475. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Stefano Pieraccini - Director
0
Votes
Allymc2001
I take it this place is not very child friendly ? Reason asking as front of house was quite rude when myself and my family came in looking for a table , there were plenty of empty tables but got told they were fully booked and maybe if we could we could return in an hour they might have a table available, if he said it a bit more politer I may of believed him
18 October 2015|
Answer
Response from SeafoodStAndrews | Property representative |
I am very sorry to hear about your experience. Sometimes, even if there are tables that look like they are free it may be the case that they had been prebooked and so not available. If you want to call the restaurant... More
-1
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$101
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, View, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bruce Embankment, St Andrews KY16 9AB, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Fife  >  St Andrews
  • Phone Number: +44 1334 479475
  • E-mail
Description
The Seafood Ristorante is located in St Andrews most iconic venue with views that will take your breath away. Traditionally an all seafood restaurant but now has the right amount of Italian flair though its dishes to give you an authentic feel while sitting in an spectacular setting.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing