We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fettykil Fox

€€ - €€€, British,
Leslie Roundabout, Glenrothes KY6 3EP, Scotland
+44 1592 749613
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good36%
  • Average15%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“rump steak” (11 reviews)
“pate” (11 reviews)
“fish and chips” (14 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Leslie Roundabout, Glenrothes KY6 3EP, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Welcome and service friendly and cheerful. Decor artfully rustic. Gastropub air to proceedings. I ordered charred lambs koftas and Seared fillet of sea bass with crushed baby potatoes, asparagus and a lobster & samphire sauce. The sea bass actually came with smooth cheesy mashed potatoes...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Filosofo1961
Reviewed 8 November 2018

I Have Been both in the bar area and restaurant and found both to be very good. Atmosphere was really warm and welcoming Food very good. The Fettykin Fox is next door to the holiday inn express so extremely handy Value for money fair. Staff...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Linda M
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Have been here before and have been happy but tonight was a mess. We booked a table for 4 at 6pm (Sunday) and it wasn’t busy. Took drinks order which took a long time. It was only then we were told there was no beef...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Netty061
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Came in with my mum for the mid week treats menu, only £13.95 for two courses. We both had the rump steak, mum had it with chips and onion rings, I swapped the chips for Baby potatoes and the onion rings for veg. Service was...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Haze17
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Fettykil Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Hi Charlotte-louis... Y, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Kind Regards Team Fettykil

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We decided to try here today as my partner had been to a few Vintage Inns down south and had always been happy with the food and service. On arrival it seemed like a pleasant place and was pretty quiet. We gave our order and...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SeafoodStAndrews
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Fettykil Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Karen N, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again. I hope you will return so we can show that we can improve on these things. Team Fettykil

Reviewed 27 October 2018

Like in Inverness. this restaurant has a good menu and fair prices. Service was very efficient. I would come back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank John071
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Fettykil Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

John071, We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We look forward to your futre visit. Team Fettykil

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

used to frequent for the lovely fresh scallops and great food .Went this evening tried the calamari,well chewy and a combination of crunch was awful.Salt and pepper was actually thyme which I hate and no mention on the menu.The steak pie that appeared was tasteless,...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Anne C
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Fettykil Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Anne C, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at the Fettykil Fox. If you would like to discuss it further please do not hesitate to contact us directly on 01592749613 Thank you Team Fettykil

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We have been frequent visitors to Fettykil Fox as its conveniently near to elderly relative who we visit regularly. We've had many family visits with varying sized groups. Fettykil used to do good pub grub. Today's experience makes me think that things are going downhill....More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank thomsonclan6
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Fettykil Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Here at The Fettykil Fox, we strive for excellence, and are disappointed to hear that you received anything less and we truly appreciate your honest feedback. We encourage our customers to make us fully aware of any issues at the time of receiving their food...More

Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Visited with friends for an evening meal. Not disappointed. Food was well presented and staff were friendly and welcoming.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Liz D
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Fettykil Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thanks for the great review and feedback. Team Fettykil

Reviewed 18 October 2018

After struggling to get an available vegetarian meal as most were off th menu I had a gorgeous meal- the place is lovey and clean and the staff were welcoming.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank amanda h
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Fettykil Fox, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Glenrothes
Holiday Inn Express Glenrothes
343 reviews
.06 km away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
597 reviews
.86 km away
The Greenside Hotel
52 reviews
.87 km away
Wetherspoon Hotel - The Golden Acorn
247 reviews
1.65 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Stanes Bar & Grill
278 reviews
1.29 km away
Reya
167 reviews
1.12 km away
Jasmine
158 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bubble Soccer Scotland
12 reviews
2.29 km away
Riverside Park
19 reviews
.42 km away
Balbirnie Leather Company
6 reviews
3.29 km away
Kingdom Shopping Centre
6 reviews
1.21 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mark H
28 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from legend14 | Reviewed this property |
Never seen any dogs whenever I have visited Mark so sorry but unable to give you a positive answer to your question. Might be better to contact them direct.
1
Vote
Paul C
4 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from YoungDouglas | Reviewed this property |
They are open for meals on Hogmanay and New Year's Day You can Book online
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Leslie Roundabout, Glenrothes KY6 3EP, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Fife  >  Glenrothes
  • Phone Number: +44 1592 749613
Description
The Fettykil Fox in Glenrothes is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing