We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prezzo

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Union Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
+44 1224 593009
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 455: English reviews
Shetland, scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Prezzo has been a favourite when ever we have visited Aberdeen but this meal was not very good. My chicken dish was average, the sauce was dribbled on the side of my plate. Not very pretty. The rest of our friends food was disappointing as well.

Helpful?
Thank janicej405
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Prezzo Aberdeen is situated in Aberdeen's Square shopping centre on the first floor amongst an array of other restaurants. We were on a shopping expedition and a stop for refreshment was a welcome break (at least for me anyway), we were met at the entrance by what I imagine was by her dress the manager (the other staff were all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mariner500
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited on the 30th of November with a friend. I had been looking forward to eating here all day. Place was reasonably busy when we arrived, but we did not experience a wait for anything, the service was quick and friendly, however the food was very poor. I had the chicken and asparagus risotto, which was so bland and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjp232
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The food you have described is by no means what we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would... More 

Ellon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed lunch here with colleagues today. Very busy but very efficient service. Staff attentive and seem to work well as a team. I (thoroughly) enjoyed the Chicken Risotto with a Mixed Starter. This place is up one lever and easy to find. Good rounded Menu for all tastes as far as I could see. Try it!....no disappointed diners for sure

Helpful?
Thank Rennie C
SCOTLAND
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a voucher - 2 for 1. Told them right from the start we'd be using a voucher and showed it to them. The waiter accepted it. We ordered two main courses but when we went to pay, we were told that one of the dishes wasn't included in the voucher. Spoke to the manager but she wasn't interested... More 

Helpful?
Thank CASKIAS
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. We are concerned to hear that despite showing the waiter your voucher upfront, it was then not honored. What you have described is by no means what we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We will do all... More 

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I went on a Thursday evening whilst staying in Aberdeen recently. We were greeted and seated quickly to a table in the middle of the restaurant opposite the open kitchen area. We were seated very close to the next table of 2 and although not the restaurants fault, the couple there were very loud and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LMcF13
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My second meal this month at this Resteraunt chain and we were very impressed again. I had the Sea bass again as it was so good at Bath Prezzo and was not disappointed. We all had a Fab lunch and our waitress was brilliant and very helpfull,so thanks again Prezzo.

Helpful?
Thank Doug C
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived and was politely seated Menu was extensive and the place very clean .... then it went wrong! Asked for pasta arrabiata and if it was spicy Waiter said 'no not at all' It arrived and almost took my daughter's mouth off! When I told the waitress she told us that they can vary the heat of it which we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandrandco
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. It is disappointing to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The service you have described is by no means what we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We can definitely do better and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had not used Prezzo for a couple of months as I have been housebound after a small accident. Returned yesterday - my first meal out since the accident - looking forward to the delicious salads that I have eaten at least once a month over the past few years. For the first time ever I was disappointed. I ordered the... More 

Helpful?
Thank pennymac10
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with our salad. We will ensure this feedback reaches our food development team and that this is improved. We can definitely do better and would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Brechin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I ate here for the first time last week where we arranged to meet a friend for lunch. We were both pleasantly surprised by the attentive waitress and the prompt arrival of our drinks order whilst choosing our meal . Both of us chose pasta dishes , I had the crab and lobster ravioli and my wife... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LINDSAY C

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
 
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Prezzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Union Square, Aberdeen AB11 5RG, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Aberdeenshire  >  Aberdeen
  • Phone Number: +44 1224 593009

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Prezzo and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?