We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spaghetti Junction

46 William Street, Derry BT48 6ET, Northern Ireland
+44 28 7141 4242
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good15%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (72 reviews)
“tiramisu” (16 reviews)
“spaghetti” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
46 William Street, Derry BT48 6ET, Northern Ireland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pizza is fantastic. Guinness is excellent and staff are good craic. Would definately come return and recommend

Thank Barry92123
alisoncanney, Owner at Spaghetti Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thank you Barry ..really appreciate your review !

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went on Halloween night, very busy but the service and staff were amazing and so friendly and welcoming. We had bruscetta and vegetarian fettucine and I can say it's the best Italian meal I ever had even beating Pisa and Corsica. Well worth a...More

Thank Karen H
alisoncanney, Owner at Spaghetti Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thanks so much we can't wait to see you again at SJ

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst Italian food I’ve ever eaten. Risotto was not like any risotto I’ve ever had before. A mountain of over cooked bland rice. Partner had seafood soup which was cold. They reheated it and it had soggy croutons in it. Everyone at the table remarked...More

Thank Ericacurran
alisoncanney, Owner at Spaghetti Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Oh Erica...Please grow up ! Your visit was on the 15th December 2017 ( ALMOST 1 YEAR AGO!) Im glad you have had nothing else to worry about in that time. You fail to mention the FOWL AND DISGUSTING LANGUAGE you used when you called...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had dinner in this Italian restaurant, friendly staffs, reasonable prices. Squid Rings and Tiger Prawns, Emiliana Pizza and Tiramisu were delicious, Seafood Spaghetti was ok. It have a car park on the opposite street corner of the restaurant, free of charge at night.

Thank Sashaze
alisoncanney, Owner at Spaghetti Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thanks so much we are delighted that you enjoyed and appreciate you taking the time to write a review

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Popped in on the of chance, was told it was fully booked, but if we didn't (myself and my two teenage daughters) waiting 10 minutes or so a table would be ready. Ten minutes later we were seated. I've two fussy teen girls, both had...More

Thank Jofis K
alisoncanney, Owner at Spaghetti Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Brilliant can’t wait for your return Grazie a te ! ❤️🇮🇹

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Once again...last minute my boyfriend and i decided to chance callin in...no table booked but the manager ws able to slot us in. The tables and chairs have been freshly painted which makes this quirkey Italian Restaurant look even more authenitc. I love it. Now...More

Thank JRSimpson
alisoncanney, Owner at Spaghetti Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thanks so much !

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Popped in for dinner this evening with my husband and my little girl, the decor is wonderful, felt like I was alfresco dining in an Italian courtyard! The staff were lovely, really friendly and made a great effort to make us feel welcome. The food...More

Thank ciaraduffy1211
alisoncanney, Owner at Spaghetti Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

really appreciate this i will pass on to the staff thanks !

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The centre of my cheese stuffed chicken was practically frozen and my side salad was soggy. The staff weren't very nice and I received my food 10mins after the rest of my groupMore

Thank Alana-jackie
alisoncanney, Owner at Spaghetti Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

As per our email conversation . where i have apologised sincerely to you for your disappointing visit , i would like to HIGHLIGHT that your visit was PRIOR to MARCH 2017 .... This item is no longer on our menu and we have also changed...More

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal at Spaghetti Junction! Tagliattelle with pancetta and porcini mushrooms in a cream sauce! So yummy! Husband had the spaghetti and meatballs. We both really enjoyed our meals and the service was excellent!

Thank Dianne L
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

First time visit with my wife and we were both surprised and very impressed. We’ve been to Italy many times and this is authentic Italian food with Italian staff and nice atmosphere. Pizzas cooked in wood fired oven were top notch and would highly recommend....More

Thank Skindoc64
alisoncanney, Owner at Spaghetti Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thanks so much , we are so happy you enjoyed , we look forward to seeing you again ! GRAZIE A TE !

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Derry
Travelodge Derry
548 reviews
.20 km away
Maldron Hotel Derry
1,372 reviews
.25 km away
City Hotel
2,306 reviews
.26 km away
Shipquay Boutique Hotel
362 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Brickwork
260 reviews
.21 km away
Browns in Town
787 reviews
.16 km away
The Gate Bistro & Cocktail Bar
178 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Museum of Free Derry
651 reviews
.18 km away
The Bogside Artists
204 reviews
.25 km away
Peace bridge
1,118 reviews
.23 km away
Tower Museum
421 reviews
.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Spaghetti Junction staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$8 - US$23
Meals
Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 22:00
Monday
17:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 46 William Street, Derry BT48 6ET, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Londonderry  >  Derry
  • Phone Number: +44 28 7141 4242
  • E-mail
Description
Bringing you a little piece of sicily on a rainy day in a relaxed atmosphere , authentic italian dishes , coffee and wines.We cater for Vegans , Vegetarians and Gluten free . We can cater for large groups (please book in advance ) All dishes cooked to order with fresh ingredients .
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing