We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Picnic

) #148 of 828 Restaurants in Belfast €€ - €€€ Fast food, British,
2-6 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1BH, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9024 6194
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good18%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (216 reviews)
“fries” (58 reviews)
“smoked bacon” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Fast food, British, Diner, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2-6 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1BH, Northern Ireland
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Great spot. You order at the front desk and they bring your food out. Grab your own forks, dips etc and away you go. Kitchen rolls at your table for wiping away the delicious sauces that cover your face as you munch away! Food was...More

Thank Emmanuel M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly it's not part of the shopping centre as listed. It's just of the main royal avenue a few minutes walk from city hall. This is a side street of the main road so no street parking. Pick your table order at the bar and...More

Thank alan m
City-Picnic1, General Manager at City Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Alan, Thanks for the feedback, a lot of great comments in there! We'll update our address as per your review!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Out shopping with my granddaughter who become hungry so i suggested Burger king, McDonald's,usual places for a six year old :) As we were walking i noticed City picnic and suggested it to her thinking she would say know, she asked to they do chicken...More

Thank referee62
City-Picnic1, General Manager at City Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Fabulous review! Thanks so much for visiting, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

City Picnic has been like a yo-yo in terms of food quality and has gone through phases of brilliance to phases of average then back again. This visit however was particularly disappointing with two colleagues. I ordered the ceaser salad which came with no egg...More

Thank Markus J
City-Picnic1, General Manager at City Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, Sorry we didn’t hit the mark on your last visit and that our product was no up to scratch on this occasion, but please be reassured that we are constantly striving to achieve perfect consistency, and as you are one of our most...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In Belfast shopping and looking for lunch.. Spotted City Picnic & the menu looked pretty good.. Modern and very relaxed.. Helpful member of staff presented menus and advice. The place is licensed so beer and wine available.. We ordered a fully loaded burger and chilli...More

Thank Belfast2015
City-Picnic1, General Manager at City Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Brilliant review, but only four stars?! I hope this means you'll give us five on your second visit!

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

After walking round Belfast all day we were shattered and this place really caught our eye! I couldn't believe how cheap it was but though we could give it a go anyway! I ordered the bacon and cheeseburger with chipotle fries! Amazing! My boyfriend had...More

1  Thank abbirose93
City-Picnic1, General Manager at City Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Fab review - you're our favourite! So glad you enjoyed your meal, come back and make your way through the rest of our menu, and the cocktails too!

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Great Value for money and atmosphere was great. A lot of choice on the burgers and the fries were delicious. Only thing I could fault them for was the plastic utensils.

2  Thank Mari W
City-Picnic1, General Manager at City Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

HI Mari, Believe it or not we have real cutlery too! Make sure to let one of our staff know on your next visit and we'll point you in the right direction :)

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Nice staff but food is below average. The nachos were awful. Burger had no taste whatsoever. Won't be back

2  Thank 231petef
City-Picnic1, General Manager at City Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Not a happy customer! Hope you let our "nice staff" know at the time - nobody likes a keyboard warrior!

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit. We were looking for something to keep us going whilst we were shopping. The greeter was very friendly and explained the concept. The beef and chicken burgers were very nice. However the nachos weren't a hit with my son. The...More

Thank Anna P
City-Picnic1, General Manager at City Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Hi Anna, Thanks for the review. Sorry to hear you wouldn't "make a point of coming back" even though overall you sounded pretty happy with your meal - guacamole aside, of course! We can't win them all!

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Entered to a friendly welcome and quickly seated. There was a good selection of fast food with some healthy options. My burger and sweet potato fries were quickly served, tasty and a reasonable price. Ambience was modern and relaxing.

Thank Lagosnomore
City-Picnic1, General Manager at City Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Hi there! Thanks for the great feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back :)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Mourne Seafood Bar
2,244 reviews
.08 km away
Safa
1,110 reviews
.07 km away
Kelly's Cellars
89 reviews
.08 km away
The Beringer
67 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Visit Belfast Welcome Centre
504 reviews
.20 km away
Linen Hall Library
188 reviews
.21 km away
Cornmarket
17 reviews
.21 km away
St Mary's Roman Catholic Church
12 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from City Picnic staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 18:00
Monday
11:30 - 18:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 18:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 20:00
Thursday
11:30 - 20:00
Friday
11:30 - 20:00
Saturday
11:30 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2-6 Castle Street, Belfast BT1 1BH, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  Belfast
  • Phone Number: +44 28 9024 6194
Description
We make real hamburgers, made from the best local beef, grounded with just a touch of pepper and nothing else, served in a soft fresh brioche bun with fries.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing