We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bennett's Bistro

4 Belmont Road, Belfast BT4 2AN, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9065 6590
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“fish pie” (10 reviews)
“jambalaya” (3 reviews)
“crusty bread” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4 Belmont Road, Belfast BT4 2AN, Northern Ireland
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very nice reasonable lunch here with our daughter. We selected this restaurant as it was convenient to where we had an appointment. We researched this in the local brochure which had good reviews

Thank Maurice M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely date here with my husband on Saturday past. We had been gifted a voucher for Bennetts which expired in March - but since becoming parents of twins, we hadn't made it out much by ourselves until now. The manager was more than...More

Thank MillsFoster
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Had the rump steak with the Chimmichurri source, very nice indeed. We also had the Pea risotto dish which was also very good. Washed down with a bottle of Rioja. The staff were pleasant, friendly and attentive.

1  Thank Cavan K
Luke P, Manager at Bennett's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi Cavan. Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience in Bennetts Bistro. Many Thanks. Luke

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

No complaints on food at all. Coffee and sugars served.....no spoons, had to ask. The place needs a bit of a spring clean....grime on light bulb above table accompanied by a long hanging dust covered cobweb...paintwork grimy and bench seating badly stained and needs replaced....More

1  Thank David B
Luke P, Manager at Bennett's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to review Bennetts Bistro. We appreciate all comments good and bad as otherwise we would have no way to improve. Of course their should have been a spoon alongside all tea & coffees. We have plenty of...More

Reviewed 20 April 2017

visited Bennetts for first time even though live close by It was a very pleasant ,We were there for dinner We had fish pie really nic chicken burger kids burger and lasagne, Food was very nice and the service from Janet was excellent We will...More

Thank maxiBelfast
Luke P, Manager at Bennett's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi Maxi, Thank you for your review and we appreciate hearing that service and food was very pleasant and look forward to seeing you again. Many Thanks. Luke

Reviewed 30 March 2017

Went here on Treatticket voucher for steak plus sides, disappointing but lovely vibe on a Saturday night so will give another go ...More

1  Thank georgina18
Luke P, Manager at Bennett's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi Georgina, So sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the steaks although was a good night outside of this. I would love to hear your thoughts on what you thought could have been improved as we have had so much positive feedback from this and...More

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Ordered from Bennett's bistro on deliveroo as had heard good things about the food. But when it arrived the chickpea and sweet potato burger was like a pile of mush spread into a bap. It dripped out from between the baps when I picked it...More

1  Thank Nikki C
Luke P, Manager at Bennett's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Hi Nikki, So sorry to hear of this bad experience. I have also replied to your post on our facebook FYI. Going by your picture it is certainly not appetizing at all and first off let me apologize for this. Not to shift blame but...More

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Oh dear not their best night!. We had heard about Bennetts so we decided to try as we where having a night at the Strand Cinema. First impressions not good as the hygiene rating was 3 which would concern me ! Good menu, good drinks...More

1  Thank Jonny M
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Food is amazing, service excellent, friendly staff make you feel welcome. One of my favourites in Belfast. Luke and the team make this place special. There is nothing I wouldn't have on the menu, it's all gooooooooood!

Thank aw630
Luke P, Manager at Bennett's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Words like these help encourage the staff even more knowing that customer's like yourself have a great experience in our restaurant and look forward to coming back :)

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Went to Bennetts tonight, and once again as always really good tasty food. I was finding it so difficult to choose as the dishes all looked so good and knowing how good Bennetts always is it made it all the harder. Don't hesitate book and...More

Thank NottsForestfan
Luke P, Manager at Bennett's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. So glad you enjoyed your experience here and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Hoose
196 reviews
.64 km away
No. 36
100 reviews
.14 km away
Baker Street Belfast
125 reviews
.08 km away
Cyprus Avenue
112 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby Attractions
Victoria Park
83 reviews
.10 km away
C.S. Lewis Square
17 reviews
.87 km away
The Searcher, CS Lewis Wardrobe Statue
26 reviews
.75 km away
Van Morrison's Birthplace
21 reviews
1.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bennett's Bistro staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$39
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Belmont Road, Belfast BT4 2AN, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  Belfast
  • Phone Number: +44 28 9065 6590
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing