We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crepe Vine

The Piazza | Swansea, Swansea SA1 3AA, Wales
+44 1792 654418
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (4 reviews)
“crepes” (32 reviews)
“croque” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Piazza | Swansea, Swansea SA1 3AA, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

The Crepe Vine has become a weekly destination for me. I have been several times and had both sweet and savory waffles which have all been delicious. Having tried other waffles in Swansea, I can say, with confidence, that The Crepe Vine serve the best...More

Thank Mads941907
Steve H, Owner at The Crepe Vine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hi, Thank you so much, I just called the staff to give them this update which makes us all so happy. Thanks again. Steve

Reviewed 1 October 2017

No shopping trip to Swansea is complete until we have had crepes .the staff couldn't be more helpful and polite even when they are busy love the lighting

1  Thank Suzanne H
Steve H, Owner at The Crepe Vine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much. Steve

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing reviews on instagram check them out to see how the food looks 😊 theres so many options savoury, sweet, vegetarian, vegan, gluten free and foods suitable for people with diabetes 👍

Thank Georgia H
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Ordered crepes with Nutella and strawberries. The crepe was acceptable, nothing exceptional, but there was really really small filling and microscopic trace of Nutella. Really disappointed for that price.

2  Thank Antonella A
Steve H, Owner at The Crepe Vine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hi, This is totally unusual for The Crepe Vine, did you speak to the staff and ask them to correct the error. We do have a new lad on cooking was it him?

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped here because we liked the name. We were surprised by the choices offered in a small place like The Crepe Vine. Really enjoyed our Creme Brûlée coffee and the crepe and Bara Brith. Different to the large chains and definitely worth a try.

Thank MrIdrive
Reviewed 7 September 2017

My son and I went here for a treat. I had a waffle with Nutella, strawberries and ice cream which was amazing and my son has a crepe strawberries, banana and Nutella which he loved. Would definitely recommend.

Thank Alice E
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Great food, great staff, great place. Have been here countless times & never disappoints! Always recommend to anyone visiting and have never had anyone say any different. Thanks to all of you lovely people at the crepe vine!

Thank Cari P
Reviewed 2 September 2017

My girlfriend and I love this place. We go almost every week as it's a great place to take our little boy. We find that the staff are always friendly, cheerful and often make time to converse with customers while maintaining a high level of...More

Thank Alex S
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent choices for breakfast or just afternoon coffee and sweets. I tried their scramble egg with parmesan cheese and dried tomatoes, it was delicious! The place is very nice with lovely sidewalk seating area. Friendly staff and cozy environment.

Thank Maha_ssh
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We were passing looking for somewhere to have lunch. We couldn't resist and went in, it was really busy. Food was lovely, staff friendly, service was quick, prices are reasonable. Would I visit again? Just try and stop me!

Thank ReviewerJan
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Swansea
The Dragon Hotel
1,020 reviews
.20 km away
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
327 reviews
.30 km away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
832 reviews
.44 km away
Morgans Hotel
778 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Madeira Restaurant
663 reviews
.14 km away
Zinco Lounge
278 reviews
.16 km away
Thai Taste
159 reviews
.08 km away
Kardomah Coffee Shop
149 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Swansea Beach
189 reviews
.17 km away
Swansea Market
186 reviews
.13 km away
Laserzone
26 reviews
.25 km away
Castle Square
49 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Crepe Vine staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Piazza | Swansea, Swansea SA1 3AA, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Swansea County  >  Swansea
  • Phone Number: +44 1792 654418
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing