We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grape and Olive

Meridian Tower Trawler Road | Trawler Road, Swansea SA1 1JW, Wales
+44 1792 462617
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Welsh, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Meridian Tower Trawler Road | Trawler Road, Swansea SA1 1JW, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (2,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 2,339 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

The Grape and Olive has seriously missed a chance to make the most of people who want to enjoy an afternoon tea whilst enjoying the view over Swansea. Obviously the location is great! But the afternoon tea was all wrong. There were only two options...More

Thank Emily P
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The view from the restaurant at the top of the tower was great, especially at sunset. Contrary to some of the reviews I read here, the service was friendly and fast, and our food was excellent, we had steak, boar burger and pork loin. In...More

Thank w84
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Dined last night for my mother's 90th Birthday meal. The view and staff were excellent, especially Fion. The meal though was disappointing and very over priced. Buttermilk Chicken was served up like a couple of overcooked chicken gougons which they did replace and we're better...More

Thank dave j
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Went here with a group of friends for a catch up dinner. The view was lovely and the staff were very friendly, but the good points end there. For my starter, I had the Asian duck salad, which was essentially a few burnt bits of...More

Thank smartwater2016
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Smartwater2016, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. I'm surprised to hear you did not enjoy the duck salad as this is one of our most popular dishes on the menu, I am...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Came here after my graduation as we had booked. I must say the food was fantastic and the views were equally good to match the whole experience. Was a great evening!

Thank ethan3000
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Ethan, Thank you for your feedback. Congratulations for graduation. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and do hope you'll be back to visit us again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely setting for a restaurant, ruined by an objectionable manager! My partner and I thought the place was wonderful, however when ordering drinks at the bar, we were told to go upstairs to the other bar? Went upstairs to limited supply bar and told...More

2  Thank Jo F
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Jo, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear about your experience with us, it seems there was a slight confusion. The SKY BAR is predominantly a cocktail bar and serves cocktails, soft drinks and wine. Meanwhile, we serve coffees in the...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading reviews on here I was apprehensive to say the least. I had the impression the restaurant was a higher class and expected things that did not occur. We were greeted by a gentleman with piercings and tattoos (first surprise) however he was welcoming...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello, Thank you for your excellent review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, I have passed your kind comments onto Rick and the team. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your meals and that you stayed for a few...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely lunch there for both us and our two small children. Food was delicious and well presented. Staff were very welcoming and friendly and we enjoyed looking at the sea out of the window.

Thank Ruth K
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Ruth, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your lunch with us along with the wonderful views. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your service and I do hope you'll return to visit us again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were visiting for 2nd time with family from Guildford, Nuneaton and nearby Burry Port. I requested a table with nice sea view for 5 plus a high chair, this was confirmed by email. Unfortunately one of our group was Ill so only 4 plus...More

Thank PassepartoutNuneaton
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi PassepartoutNuneaton, Thank you for your feedback. I am extremely disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. It's true that we can never guarantee a certain table, however, we always make a note and do our best to accommodate. Regarding the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided to have lunch here and we were so glad we did, the waitress was lovely very chatty and knowledgeable. The food was very tasty and good value for money. We will be going back next time we are in Swansea.

Thank Angie D
GrapeAndOliveSW, Guest Relations Manager at Grape and Olive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Angie, Thank you for your brilliant review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your lunch with us, we look forward to your return when you're next in Swansea.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gigi Gao's Favourite Authentic Chinese
524 reviews
.39 km away
The Cwtch
132 reviews
.53 km away
Ocean Oriental Cuisine
85 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
Llangennith Beach
436 reviews
.33 km away
Oxwich Bay
764 reviews
.27 km away
The LC
1,235 reviews
.43 km away
Swansea Marina
423 reviews
.55 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
parentsWales
5 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from GrapeAndOliveSW | Property representative |
Hi ParentsWales, We serve our dinner menu during Saturday lunchtime which you can find online. Alternatively, we have a special lunch menu Monday to Friday and a Sunday lunch menu which includes delicious Sunday Roasts. All... More
0
Votes
lizhough1967
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from GrapeAndOliveSW | Property representative |
Hi Liz, Unfortunately we do not currently offer breakfast, however we serve meals from 12pm onwards.
1
Vote
Johnruk
24 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GrapeAndOliveSW | Property representative |
Hi Johnruk, Thank you for your question. We do not have our own parking however, there is a choice of 3 different Pay & Display car parks surrounding our building.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$28
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 10:59
Monday
11:00 - 10:59
Tuesday
11:00 - 10:59
Wednesday
11:00 - 10:59
Thursday
11:00 - 10:59
Friday
11:00 - 10:59
Saturday
11:00 - 10:59
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Meridian Tower Trawler Road | Trawler Road, Swansea SA1 1JW, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Swansea County  >  Swansea
  • Phone Number: +44 1792 462617
  • E-mail
Description
A contemporary Restaurant and bar serving freshly cooked, locally sourced produce. Level 28 is a bar and full service restaurant and we have a mezzanine level for non dining guests to enjoy drinks purchased from the bar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing