We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prezzo - Cardiff St. David's

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
14 Bridge Street | Davids Dewi Sant, Cardiff CF10 2EF, Wales
+44 29 2039 7512
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
St Davids, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely interior with a second floor. Comfy seating area. Staff very friendly. Food wonderful. Menu excellent. Only negative was that a side order didn't get brought, we asked a waitress for it but she only walked off sadly. We then asked a very efficient waiter,manager who brought us a new hot dish . Price reasonable. I will go again.

Helpful?
Thank Scarletbow
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Friday 18th November as a family of five. Arrived 15 minutes early and surprised to be taken to our table upstairs straight away. The waitress arrived at our table straight away and gave us a few moments to select our drinks. My husband ordered iced peach tea which we assumed to be freshly made as there are specialty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise G
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Cardiff St. David's, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that this was your experience of our restaurant. What you have described of poor food and service is by no means what we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I work with a local charity as a volunteer and we meet on the first Thursday of every month, do some volunteer work, and then go for dinner in the city centre. A colleague of ours had a voucher for 50% food and as we'd never been to Prezzo before, we decided to give it a go. The restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were left queuing outside for at least 10minutes without anyone coming to see us. When we did get in we were surprised to see upstairs was pretty empty! Margarita pizza was good, chicken carbonara average and pumpkin ravioli was poor, the pumpkin lacked any taste. Service was good once inside.

Helpful?
Thank bonkerbrains
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Cardiff St. David's, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The wait times and over all service you have described are by no means what we expect as we can definitely to better. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how good we can be. More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The initial impression of Prezzo is good - friendly staff and we particularly liked it that we could browse the menu before deciding whether to eat there or not. We both ordered the Classic Caesar salad which was absolutely gorgeous apart from the lack of croutons - there were only two in my salad - not a major show stopper... More 

Helpful?
Thank Copsrule
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good place to eat if you are going to St Davids Hall for an event. Standard Italian food served by friendly and obliging staff. Food tasty and brought to the table at the right time between courses. Venue bright and well maintained. My only criticism would be that the salad portions are small and the pizza is good but toppings... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheArchers15
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Usual high standard you expect with this chain, the service was friendly and quick. Only comment was that we were kept waiting outside for 10 minutes and behind us we had about 3 or 4 other parties waiting for a table to become available (not a problem), however when we were shown to our table we were lead up stairs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Visited last night for a family dinner. The service was very friendly, quick and efficient however when my V-I-Pizza arrived it was cold and had literally not topings on it. Normally I would not complain but when you deliberately upgrade your pizza to get one that claims to be 'bigger, crispier and have more toppings' on it you kinda expect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Cardiff St. David's, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear this was your experience of our restaurant. The poor food you have described is by no means what we expect, nor is it an example of our best. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off as we can definitely do better.... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

We had been at the Sparks in the Park fireworks and were looking for somewhere to have dinner. We have eaten in several Prezzo restaurants and so knew what to expect from the menu but what varies is always the atmosphere and the staff. In this particular one the staff were very helpful and friendly and as a consequence the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beeper53
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Visited here after work on a Friday. Service was very slow. Waited around 15-20 mins for starters of baked mozzarella and filled mushrooms. I asked for water which never arrived. Our main meals took around 25 mins to arrive after our starters had been cleared (which were in fairness cleared quickly). The Mains arrived - penne arabiatta with chicken and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gilldav830

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Cardiff St. David's also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Prezzo - Cardiff St. David's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$13 - US$38
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 14 Bridge Street | Davids Dewi Sant, Cardiff CF10 2EF, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Cardiff
  • Phone Number: +44 29 2039 7512

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Cardiff St. David's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?