We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Mulberry

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Conwy Marina Ellis Way | Conwy Marina, Conwy LL32 8GU, Wales
+44 1492 583350
Website
Today
10:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 22:30
Mon - Thu 10:00 - 23:00
Fri 10:00 - 00:00
Sat 09:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 808: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Absolutely lovely bar, in a perfect place. Especially liked the gin menu - each different gin had its own the recommended tonic and accompaniments.

Helpful?
Thank LouiseMac99
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Went here with family for a full meal. Restaurant was busy but we'd booked a table. While the main part of the building is nice, the booked tables are in a separate area that is more akin to a cafeteria than a pub/restaurant; entirely devoid of any atmosphere or personality. The meals were disappointing across the board (there were 8... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
RobinsonsPubs, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this review

Hi Andrew, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. After listening to customer feedback, we changed the way our pub is layout to ensure we could still accommodate for our loyal drinkers and diners. We are sorry to hear about your meal and that you couldn't find anything appealing to enjoy; we've had alot... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We have had a poor experience here before but put it down to new opening teething problems, but went back today and it was even worse, we had the paella to share, first thing was that wet plastic plates arrived, rice was gloopy, tasteless and actually unpleasant to eat, the shell fish wasn't fresh - a crime given the location,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ros O
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Ordered a hot bbq pulled pork in a soft taco £9 for a wrap-style taco with a tablespoon in each half of gloopy filling - nothing inspiring or even tasty.(I asked if they could swap french fries with sweet potato fries which appeared elsewhere in menu and was told 'we are not allowed to do tha!) served with a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank delythcric
RobinsonsPubs, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we are sorry you did not enjoy your meal with us. We will take your feedback on board and relay it to our chefs and apologise, once again, that you didnt enjoy your meal with us. If you wish to discuss this review further, please do not... More 

Conwy County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Not my usual style of writing a review, but I felt it was necessary to write this to express my disappointment in the recent changes that have come about this place. They have now changed the way you order food and seating in the place. This is a great shame as when I have visited previously it has been table... More 

Helpful?
Thank TomCudd99
RobinsonsPubs, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this review

Hi Tom, Thank you for your feedback. The change in ordering is a result of significant customer feedback to reduce wait time and also to allow downstairs to act as both a bar, where you can enjoy a quiet drink with more seating, and a place to grab some good pub food. We do offer table service upstairs if requested,... More 

Cheshire, uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We have been coming the Mulberry both old and new for a long time. It's such a great location and the renovation is fantastic. It has everything going for it! HOWEVER, the service has got to Improve...we don't mind ordering at the bar but the food arrived with things missing. Also, when our sharing platter was dumped on our table... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lizzie C
RobinsonsPubs, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this review

Hi Lizzie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. We will highlight your review at our next staff meeting and use it as training for our staff in the future. We apologise, once again, for your experience and we hope you will give us another... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

After a recent takeover of landlord the Mulberry is what it should be. A modern bar area with staff waiting to serve you. A more relaxed atmosphere with its casual yet very comfortable dining with amazing views of the marina. I believe there is a restaurant area which wasn't open at the time of my visit non the less plenty... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Letsgo2Conwy
RobinsonsPubs, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us and we hope you will join us again soon. Don't forget to keep up to date with everything happening at the Mulberry by visiting us on facebook or following us on twitter, Many thanks,... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Just visited the mulberry for the first time in 4 years for their weekly quiz night! Decor so much better than it was friendly staff and the owners very happy to help! Quiz very challenging had a great night will go again!!

Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
RobinsonsPubs, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this review

Hi Phil, We are glad the quiz gave you a mid-week mental workout! We love the quiz and glad to have it back on each and every Wednesday, We hope you will join us again soon, Many thanks, The Mulberry More 

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The pub has changed the way you order food and the seating. I went with my Wife on Bank holiday Monday for an afternoon meal on out way back from Menai, we expected to have to wait for seating as this was the norm in this pub if you haven't booked. We was shocked to not only get a table... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
RobinsonsPubs, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this review

Hi Paul, The change in ordering was a direct response to our customer feedback who wanted the downstairs area to revert back to the old ordering system whilst upstairs we still maintain our table service. We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience at the pub and we will use this review to bring up standards to our staff... More 

Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Easter Sunday breakfast. Horrible. Floating in oil, hard fried eggs for both of us. Half a sausage each. Asked for white toast but got brown. Yuck....... nice coffe though. Had someone come to ask us how it was, I would have told them. Once the plates were put on the table nobody came near.

Helpful?
Thank Penyglyn

Travellers who viewed The Mulberry also viewed

 
Tal-y-Cafn, Conwy County
 
Dwygyfylchi, Conwy County
Tyn-y-Groes, Conwy County
 

Been to The Mulberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$45
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, View
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Conwy Marina Ellis Way | Conwy Marina, Conwy LL32 8GU, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Conwy County  >  Conwy
  • Phone Number: +44 1492 583350
Description
With its imposing castle and extensive town walls, Conwy boasts some of the finest military architecture in Europe. The castle and the town it dramatically overlooks both date from the late 13th century, and were laid out on the orders of King Edward I following his victory over the Welsh Prince Llywelyn ap Gruffudd. Conwy Castle was one of a chain of fortresses built to secure the English King's hold on North Wales, and was completed in just five years under the supervision of Edward's master Mason, James of St George. Fast-forward hundreds of years and Conwy still remains one of the most spectacular towns in North Wales with history around every corner. Whatever the occasion, we promise to make it one that you and your guests will remember for many years to come. With a full banquet menu along with a tailored one-to-one service to your tastes and budget, The Mulberry is perfect venue for weddings, civil partnerships, christenings, birthdays and wakes.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Mulberry and other visitors
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Mulberry staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?