We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deer Park

) #186 of 1,522 Restaurants in Leeds €€ - €€€ , British,
68 Street Lane, Leeds LS8 2DQ, England
+44 113 246 3211
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (10 reviews)
“custard” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
68 Street Lane, Leeds LS8 2DQ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 369 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Been here a few times and generally had a pleasant experience, but wow they have massively reduced portion sizes. An adult meal resembles a child's plate. Rustic bread starter at £5.50 has 3 pieces of small bread and some oil. Chicken and leek pie with...More

Thank Alan B
Reviewed 6 days ago

First visit here and the reviews were interesting so I was intrigued. Nice welcome by Sasha. The food was tasty, hot and well presented. Couldn't fault it. The restaurant area was quiet but it was early afternoon but very light and airy. A welcoming pub...More

Thank Mike D
Deer P, General Manager at Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ experience here with us at The Deer Park. The team work exceptionally hard to ensure that every guest has a wonderful experience so...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reserving for my mum's birthday, and saying that the group included two vegetarians and a vegan, we arrived and were seated in a lovely part of the restaurant. The server came and explained which two dishes could be vegan and we ordered drinks. The...More

3  Thank Cheryl R
Deer P, General Manager at Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Cheryl R, Unfortunately we had a new member of staff on duty and she was misinformed. We absolutely do not cook any of our products in beef fat everything is cooked in vegetable oil. I sincerely apologise for the experience you had. As a management...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It has such a warm and welcoming feel upon arrival that you immediately relax into the surroundings. Although it can be on the pricey side for wine, the quality of wine they serve and the service they give near enough makes up for it. The...More

Thank siobhan h
Deer P, Manager at Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoy the atmosphere here at The Deer Park and recieved a warm welcome. The team all work exceptionally hard to ensure every guest has...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Called at the last minute to book a table and they squeezed us in. Warm welcome, quick delivery of drinks and wonderful food. Went to a special effort to make my meal to specific allergen requirements too. Overall a really lovely place to go.More

Thank LeedsLass226
Deer P, Manager at Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Sunday Lunch here with us at The Deer Park. The team work exceptionally hard so it's brilliant to hear the hard work pays off...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was great, good surroundings but 4 out of 5 of us were unhappy with our food - all the more disappointing as it was a celebration. The meze platter was poor value and we were told we'd have to pay more if wanted another...More

1  Thank sibellius2016
Deer P, Manager at Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you were taken care of by the team and you enjoyed the atmosphere. However we are very disappointed to read that you were not satisfied by the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with family. Food taste good good size food nice and clean presentation was good till we ask bill took us 20 min to get the bill waiter just seems walking about not looking around apart from that it was good!More

Thank MesonLaPepa1
Deer P, General Manager at Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Altiparmak86, Thank you for you review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the food but do apologise for you not being able to get the bill when required. I have spoken to the team already and reminded them that they need to be more attentive to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Surroundings very pleasant as were the staff. The butternut squash and beetroot tart had a lovely filling but the pastry case required a chisel to break into it. Dauphinoise potatoes were undercooked. The chocolate melty bomb pudding with caramel sauce & popping candy was very...More

Thank Allexie08
Deer P, Manager at Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere at The Deer Park and the staff took good care of you. We are sorry to hear that you were not as impressed by our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our waitress, Emily, and barman, Tom, were excellent but unfortunately the food was not. Four of us shared the mezze sharing plate as a starter but had to share three falafel and three flatbreads between us. When we asked for one more falafel (which were...More

1  Thank 666misslemon
Deer P, Manager at Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an honest and detailed review. It's great to hear that you received flawless service, Emily works hard to give all our guests the best experience. It's also encouraging to hear good things about our newest...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have eaten here several times and have always enjoyed the food However three of us went for lunch a week last Sunday and it was pretty awful My Scallop starter looked nice not overly generous 3 small scallops but it was a starter. It...More

1  Thank johnypass
Deer P, Manager at Deer Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very disappointed to hear that your experience with us wasn't up to our usual high standards, we take all feedback very seriously and continuously endeavour to improve. Here at The Deer Park we...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ira B's
686 reviews
.82 km away
The Olive Branch
366 reviews
.55 km away
Aarti Restaurant
241 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Roundhay Park
1,871 reviews
.93 km away
Tropical World
1,772 reviews
.52 km away
Canal Gardens
27 reviews
2.73 km away
Seven Arts
16 reviews
2.63 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Deer Park staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 68 Street Lane, Leeds LS8 2DQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Leeds
  • Phone Number: +44 113 246 3211
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing