We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Slug & Lettuce

#282 of 1,529 Restaurants in Leeds}
€€ - €€€, British,
14 Park Row, Leeds LS1 5HU, England
+44 113 244 9209
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good31%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“beef pie” (4 reviews)
“nachos” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
14 Park Row, Leeds LS1 5HU, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited the Slug & Lettuce today for our team Christmas lunch. First time visitor so wasn't sure what to expect and let's be honest most Christmas lunches out aren't always that great. What a great surprise. We had pre-booked Christmas dinner and can only be...More

Thank Sharon C
Slug and Lettuc... L, Marketing and Sales Coordinator at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Sharon, thank you so so much for your wonderful feedback! The whole team are delighted that you enjoyed your Christmas lunch with us, and we certainly loved having you. We really hope to see you again very soon to sample the rest of our delicious...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

2 for 1 cocktails all day every day. What's not too like. Great drinks. Fast service. Didn't eat but the good looked and smelt great. Well worth a visit.

Thank Gary B
Slug and Lettuc... L, Marketing and Sales Coordinator at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Gary, Many thanks for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon for some of our delicious food!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have called in the Slug and Lettuce a few times now. Brilliant friendly staff. Not expensive. Two for one cocktails what more can you want.

Thank elaineefx
Slug and Lettuc... L, Marketing and Sales Coordinator at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Elaine, Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We love our cocktail offer too! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Popped in after a afternoon of shopping, good selection of drinks and cocktails, staff pretty helpful and friendly..

Thank Dave B
Slug and Lettuc... L, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Dave, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. We love our range of cocktails and we're glad you liked them too! We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have not been here for a while but as it has now been refurbed, thought we would give it a try. Menu is very good and I enjoyed my mushroom linguine and my friends enjoyed their choice of mains but we were disappointed that...More

Thank Steady
Slug and Lettuc... L, Marketing and Sales Coordinator at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Steady, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback, we're glad you returned to see our gorgeous new refurb! We're delighted that you enjoyed your main course. However, the only desserts we serve are our 'sweet and petite' range - choosing 3 for £7....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our first visit since the restaurant was revamped - very impressed with it all. We all enjoyed our lunches and as always the service was first class! Can really recommend...

Thank pollyh462016
Slug and Lettuc... L, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Polly, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We're glad you like the new look, we're in love with it! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived for after work drinks, ordered a bottle of white wine which was served in Champagne flutes?! Eventually got wine glasses. The meat platter was tasty at just over £16! However the music was rubbish, was intermittent and often silent. it kept turning off and...More

Thank letsgetwasikle
Slug and Lettuc... L, Marketing and Sales Coordinator at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi letsgetwasikle, Thank you for your feedback. I'm disappointed to hear you didn't have a great visit with us yesterday. Please accept my apologies for the odd choice of glassware, we'll be bringing this up with the team working last night as it's not acceptable....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A nice bar with 2 for 1 cocktails that are very good. Good place to go that doesn’t get too rowdy. Keep going back and recommend to others, especially couples

Thank benw495
Slug and Lettuc... L, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ben, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We're very proud of our cocktails and are delighted they hit the spot for you. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location just up from the train station, great drinks and seating available, not too loud for a Fri night after work. Cocktails and lagers selection were good and great professional bar staffMore

Thank bobbg_g
Slug and Lettuc... L, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback! On behalf of the whole team here at S&L Leeds we're delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We love our after works Friday vibe and glad you had fun. I'll also let the bar team know your lovely...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Quick service even when busy good choice of food and beers. Plenty of seating inside and out. Tables could be cleared quicker when patrons have finished dining.More

Thank David F
Slug and Lettuc... L, Sales and marketing coordinator at Slug & Lettuce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi David, Thank you so much for your feedback and visiting! We're delighted our range of beers and menu pleased you. I'll pass on your comments about tables being cleared to our floor manager. Comments like this really help us tighten our customer service, so...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sukhothai South Parade Leeds
1,397 reviews
.07 km away
Gaucho Leeds
1,134 reviews
.08 km away
Gusto Restaurant & Bar
543 reviews
.07 km away
The Lost & Found
156 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Leeds Town Hall
255 reviews
.24 km away
Leeds Central Library
47 reviews
.22 km away
The Light
69 reviews
.17 km away
City Square
27 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Slug & Lettuce staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$25 - US$28
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 00:00
Thursday
10:00 - 00:00
Friday
10:00 - 01:00
Saturday
10:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 14 Park Row, Leeds LS1 5HU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Leeds
  • Phone Number: +44 113 244 9209
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing