We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prezzo - Chichester

61 South Street, Chichester PO19 1EE, England
+44 1243 536951
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good34%
  • Average22%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“cheesecake” (4 reviews)
“steak” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
61 South Street, Chichester PO19 1EE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Prezzos for an impromptu birthday celebration. The food was good and the service attentive. I was disappointed that the white wine I wanted was not in stock. All the staff were very accommodating with a surprise birthday cake which added a nice touch...More

Thank matron68
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was delicious and came out in good time but the restaurant was boiling hot and only had 3 fans which were pointing at certain tables which made it very uncomfortable for eating. Staff were not on it and were very slow and didn't...More

Thank pippaspicer
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The building and the atmosphere in this restaurant is lovely and the food is served in good time and up to a good standard. However, the staff never smiled and spoke horribly ( And I never give bad reviews.) The waitress who served us, bearing...More

1  Thank Samantha M
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Chichester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. It goes without saying that the attitude you received by our team is unacceptable. We can understand how this would have marred an otherwise enjoyable occasion and we apologise. We can definitely do better.

Reviewed 30 May 2017

Went with family - some of the food good but mostly pretty average. I would not go here again but not because of the food - because of the throughly miserable staff - completely unwelcoming from moment of arrival. Totally different to any other Prezzo...More

Thank NannyFifi
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I came here for a surprise birthday meal for my partner. They allowed me to book a table for 7 people and we all sat together which was really nice. the staff here was very friendly and the person who was seating everyone waited for...More

Thank Kathy H
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch had phoned and boomed in advance but when we arrived there was no sign of our booking. Fortunately the place was half empty. Waited ages to order, weren't even offered drinks. Crab cakes and tortelli were nice but then although my lasagne...More

Thank Chrissie1907
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent service...all staff charming and attentive. Excellent food. Lovely atmosphere. Would definitely recommend and will be going back soon.

Thank scottydawg72
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Decided to grab a take away from Prezzo as i do like their food. Take away was meant to be ready for 8pm, didnt end up reaching my till 8:10pm, which didnt bother me to much. Quick drive back, and food was good. Didnt expect...More

Thank Sam H
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I went to Prezzo with 12 people, we had a variety of starters and main main concerns us was it was edible if uninspiring. I had calamari for starter, this had a pretty tasteless breadcrumb style coating. Not impressed. For the main I had classic...More

Thank John R
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Chichester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience of Prezzo. What you have described is by no means what we expect and we can definitely do better. We will do all we can to ensure this experience is...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Visited for lunch. Attentive service, despite poor service from Kitchen. Starters took a very long time in coming. Staff did apologise and We were prepared. The building and is attractive, and as always in my experience, staff engaging. Disappointed that in a chain such as...More

Thank M900Tann
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wahaca Chichester
259 reviews
.11 km away
Cote Brasserie - Chichester
841 reviews
.02 km away
Bill's Restaurant
788 reviews
.16 km away
Real Burger Kitchen
424 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Chichester Cathedral
1,476 reviews
.13 km away
Chichester Festival Theatre
607 reviews
.83 km away
Bishop's Palace Gardens
323 reviews
.24 km away
Pallant House Gallery
171 reviews
.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Babs977
13 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Luke J | Reviewed this property |
there is one just down the road, you can't miss it
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$61 - US$61
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 61 South Street, Chichester PO19 1EE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Chichester
  • Phone Number: +44 1243 536951
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing