We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Black Rabbit

€€ - €€€
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Mill Road | Offham, Arundel BN18 9PA, England (Formerly The Black Rabbit)
+44 1903 882638
Website
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,274: English reviews
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We went here with our friends Good Friday and they brought their dog with them .i had the burger and my friends had the fish and chips it was delicious and very reasonable prices. The place was packed solid and our food came up on time and it was hot. Staff were very pleasant and seemed to cope with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ester F
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely pub by the river , staff great but unfortunately let down by the food. Had a evening meal here with four friends and was very disappointed by the food. We won't be returning.

Helpful?
Thank brianhC6908YV
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been to this pub on several occasions but only eaten there a couple of times. I have never been over impressed with the food but this time I had fish and chips and my husband had whitebait, both of which tasted very fatty. Although I didn't return the dish, I had asked for mushy peas and was served... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gill V
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff very friendly, lovely atmosphere and beautiful views outside overlooking the river, and reasonably priced. Didn't try the food but all the food that was served looked very nice. Will definitely try on the next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Wonderful location on a bend in the river Arundel with views of the meadows, the South Downs and Arundel Castle. Extremely popular so avoid peak times. Great pub food at reasonable prices. In good weather grab a table by the river. In bad weather sit inside and enjoy the warm atmosphere and the memorabilia. Only thing lacking is they never... More 

Helpful?
Thank ARTEASIAN
Bulkington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful public house situated a good walk from town. Good choice of real ales. Plenty of seating inside and outside, overlooking river.

Helpful?
Thank John E
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Was looking forward to lunch as we had attempted to eat here before but ran out of time. Was disappointed... should have been a lot better as location was great. Decided on a sandwich as on the menu described as fresh home baked bread. Only to discover they only had small baguettes (and they seemed like the bake from frozen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Called into the Rabbit at Lunch time during the Easter break. Disappointment from the outset, found a table outside relatively easily, but covered in dirty dishes! Went to the bar to order food, to be told that we would have to wait over an hour as they had a number of back orders! Good grief this is a sunny lunch... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jon L
Hall W, Manager at The Black Rabbit, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and date of visit and email us at: guestfeedback@hall-woodhouse.co.uk More 

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to the The Black Rabbit on a mid week early evening for a couple glasses of wine and bite to eat with a friend. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, the wine and food delicious and the location, especially when the sun is shining,is stunning. The food is good quality pub food, but is just that.This is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ginger2137
Hall W, Manager at The Black Rabbit, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Four of us visited this pub/restaurant on Good Friday. We asked if we could sit inside for drinks only - we were told to sit down the end of the pub by the toilets. Tables were free which was good but the tables were covered with dirty plates/glasses etc. We placed a drinks order at the bar at 8pm and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rodneyphilip
Hall W, Manager at The Black Rabbit, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and date of visit and email us at: guestfeedback@hall-woodhouse.co.uk More 

Travellers who viewed The Black Rabbit also viewed

Horsham, West Sussex
Arundel, Arun District
 
Horsham, West Sussex
 

Been to The Black Rabbit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$9 - US$18
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mill Road | Offham, Arundel BN18 9PA, England (Formerly The Black Rabbit)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Arun District  >  Arundel
  • Phone Number: +44 1903 882638

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Black Rabbit and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Rustington, United Kingdom
Rustington, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Black Rabbit staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?