We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harvester Skydome Coventry

Croft Road | The Sky Dome, Coventry CV1 3AZ, England
+44 24 7663 2467
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good21%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible24%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (7 reviews)
“ice hockey” (9 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Croft Road | The Sky Dome, Coventry CV1 3AZ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went here alone as I was in Coventry on business, a Wednesday evening around 8:30 and it was not busy so I was greeted and served straight away. I ordered a fillet steak with peppercorn sauce, and a bottle of beer, it came to...More

Thank Jason R
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Jason R, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Harvester Skydome Coventry! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came here before a show at the planet ice arena. I had the gamon with egg and chips and peas. The place itself was half full and no one seemed rushed off their feet, but the food took ages to appear, and when it...More

Thank Chrisfrombree
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to make this up to you. Please contact our manager at 442476632467 so we can make your experience a positive one....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for a meal prior to catching the train to London. Went with colleague. Both ordered steaks. It arrived quickly and food was hot except the steak sauce. This had carrots in it?! They also had mixed our order up so We ended up eating...More

Thank Matt L
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Matt L, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at 02476632467 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you....More

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

A member of staff refused to serve us as we waited to order our food. She abruptly cut us off mid sentence and beckoned her colleague to take our order. We notice that the table who were seated some 10 minutes after our arrival had...More

Thank MelvinLeisa T
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear MelvinLeisa, I'm very sorry to hear about your last visit. Please accept my apology for customer service and food quality problems you had to face. I would be grateful if you could give me a call or provide your phone number so I could...More

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived With My Family And Friends, Was Really Quiet But Wasn’t To Fussed, Young Lady Sat Us Down However Was Very Rude, Asked A Question Regarding The Unlimited Coffee And Tea And Was Given A Rude And Abrupt Answer, The Staff Kept Disappearing For 10/15...More

Thank BenjaminGeorge95
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Benjamin George, We are so sorry to hear about your disappointing visit. I absolutely agree that the service you received falls short of what's expected. If you could kindly provide the time of your visit or description of servers, I would be very grateful...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We ate here twice in mid week. The waiter, David, was very friendly and helpful. He took time to take our order and allowed for mix and match without issue. He was chatty but not over the top. The food was of good standard and...More

1  Thank Clivewthan
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and your lovely feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back soon. We will pass your kind comments to David so he knows you were pleased with his service. Kind regards Skydome team

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Popped in after the cinema, were seated quickly and it was a nice atmosphere inside. My hubby ordered steak which had grissle in it so he had to leave about a 1/3 of it. I ordered fish and chips as several things I wanted I...More

1  Thank Trudie B
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Trudie, Thank you very much for visiting us and leaving us your rating. We're very sorry about the steak problem but thank you very much for pointing it out to us so we can improve food quality. If you wish to add any more...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is a very reasonably priced restaurant. Very decent food. I have eaten here loads of times and never ever had a complaint about anything!!! .recommend it

1  Thank Bernie H
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Bernie Thank you for leaving us your kind feedback. We're delighted to hear you enjoy your visits. Hopefully we will see you soon. Kind regards Team Skydome

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Visited the Harvester for food with my husband who ordered scampi whilst I ordered a steak with peppered sauce. We waited over 40 minutes after already waiting forever for someone to take our order. When our food eventually came they brought the wrong food which...More

Thank Becky K
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Becky We're truly sorry about your disappointment. I agree the service you received and food quality were unacceptable. If you wish to discuss it any further, please give us a call on 02476632467. Kind regards Team Skydome

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We visited here at the weekend, as it is near the Ice Hockey Rink. We booked a able as we were meeting friends from London. We arrived 30 minutes before we had booked. We spoke to David, and said we would have a drink at...More

Thank Sally S
General Manager A, Manager at The Harvester Skydome Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Sally, thank you very much for visiting us and your kind feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back very soon . We will make sure your kind comments are passed onto Dave. Kind regards

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
My Dhabba
650 reviews
.22 km away
Turmeric Gold
1,757 reviews
.21 km away
The Old Windmill
116 reviews
.20 km away
Millie's Kitchen
25 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Belgrade Theatre
340 reviews
.43 km away
Lady Godiva Statue
409 reviews
.46 km away
Historic Spon Street
97 reviews
.13 km away
Coventry Watch Museum Project Limited
34 reviews
.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
David N
18 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RichieC82 | Reviewed this property |
hi sorry for delay but i think skydome restaurant has stopped doing breakfast
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$15
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Croft Road | The Sky Dome, Coventry CV1 3AZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7663 2467
Description
Welcome to Harvester Skydome CoventryAt Harvester Skydome Coventry in Coventry food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Coventry, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Chapelfields, Bishopsgate Green and Whitley Village, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing