We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery

) #60 of 496 Restaurants in Coventry €€ - €€€ , British,
Coventry Road | Meriden near the NEC, Coventry CV7 7HL, England
+44 1675 442326
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“pork” (12 reviews)
“toasties” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Coventry Road | Meriden near the NEC, Coventry CV7 7HL, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my partner recently visited this Toby carvery it's not the first time we've been and normally the service is great however this particular time all was going to plan until and incident with a bit of crackling. I go meat free but my...More

Thank Amy H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent establishment. Great staff. Great chef. Great food. What more can I say.........! I highly recommend Stonebridge Island carvery to everyone.

Thank AJ S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Carvery never lets us down it's consistently good for a great dinner. We come here all the time

Thank mrarmitage
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review hope to see you again very soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our car broke down - very conveniently, as it happened - on the slip road outside this restaurant. Whilst waiting for the breakdown people to come out - we were advised a ninety minute wait for the breakdown vehicle to get to us - we...More

2  Thank Vivaldi1066
General Manager A, General Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

so glad you got your car sorted and we are glad you had a great meal. See you soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate here two days running whilst exhibiting at the NEC. There is a large free car park which was big enough to accommodate our large van. We arrived at 8.00am both days and they were ready for service both times. Staff were friendly and all...More

Thank Michael F
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Michael Glad you enjoyed your breakfast

Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Absolute Shocking never had a service received here before come away for the weekend from Leeds where the service is more than brilliant and staffing levels are lower than what i saw in here today so walk in it says wait here to be seated...More

1  Thank Craig B
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for taking your time in leaving such a negative review Craig. Please accept my sincerest apologies that our breakfast wasn't up to your standard. Just to clarify our breakfast is unlimited and consists of the following items: Bacon Sausage Free Range fried eggs...More

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Have been to this restaurant several times and the food is always of good quality and the service is excellent. Would highly recommend it here. Very local to the NEC only 5 minutes up the road

Thank mrarmitage
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Thanks for the great review and it good to hear that you come here often. See you again soon and I'll pass your comments onto the team they'll love the good feedback Regards Julie GM

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Brought my milk intolerant children here, I assumed that as other Toby carries I have used are butter free, that this one would be. Luckily, as always I just checked last minute. I was stunned to find that butter was put on all the vegetables!...More

Thank jdmproperties
General Manager A, General Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

I'm sorry to receive this but I can assure you 100% that here at Toby Carvery Stonebridge Island in Meriden we do not put butter on our veg. The only thing that contains butter and milk is the mashed potato. Hall Green is exactly the...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Food good quality. The waitress Pauline was very customer focus, attentive, friendly and very professional. The bar staff kimmy and jade are always smiling and friendly. Will visit again

Thank McPherson45
General Manager A, General Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thanks for the great review. See you again soon

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

After promising our daughter a meal out after her SATS we took her to our local Toby which we visit fairly regularly. The whole experience was excellent- good food great staff and generous portions. Voucher on the app gave me 20%off a welcome surprise. We'll...More

Thank DGD3020
General Manager A, General Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thanks for the great review and its great that you all came to celebrate your daughters sats with us at Stonebridge Island. Hope to see you all again very soon and once again thanks for the 5 stars the team here love great feedback and...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Old Mill
656 reviews
.65 km away
The Oak Inn
259 reviews
.63 km away
DC-6 Diner
438 reviews
.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pro Falconer
52 reviews
.70 km away
Russells Patio & Garden Centre
15 reviews
.70 km away
Almat Aviation
14 reviews
.08 km away
Midland Air Museum
386 reviews
.98 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Linda H
15 July 2017|
Answer
Response from oliver1813 | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately I do not know for certain but I doubt it. Suggest you contact them to check, and if you do go check again.
0
Votes
Andrew P
18 February 2016|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from mrarmitage | Reviewed this property |
If you call the business 01675442326 you will be able to book a party. With small party's there is no need to book they will always accommodate you. Just ask for a manager they are always happy to help
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$16
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Coventry Road | Meriden near the NEC, Coventry CV7 7HL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 1675 442326
Description
Welcome to the Toby Carvery Stonebridge Island. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Coventry’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing