We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wagamama

45 Edgbaston Street | The Bull ring Shopping Centre, St. Martin square, Birmingham B5 4QL, England
+44 121 633 3033
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good34%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“noodles” (61 reviews)
“ramen” (30 reviews)
“yasai” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
45 Edgbaston Street | The Bull ring Shopping Centre, St. Martin square, Birmingham B5 4QL, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Came here for lunch with a friend. Great food, service and atmosphere. Food was piping hot and so tasty and came out really quickly. Staff gave a good level of attention. Just what you want if you enjoy this type of food and always consistent!

Thank justonejosh
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

thank you so much for a great review, we are so glad that you enjoyed the food + the service was just as you expected. we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reasonable chain restaurant. Decent quality food. Menu is reaonsable. A mix of different types of East/South East Asian fusion food. Can't really place which type of food it is. The menu has changes regularly which is a good as well as a bad thing. I'm...More

1  Thank 764sly
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

hi there, thank you for leaving us a review! your feedback is very important to us. we are pleased to hear you enjoy your visits. hopefully we will be seeing you again in the future

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food and atmosphere was awesome.The service provided was very good and with a smile even though there was a rush and the restaurant was crowded.

Thank fabalm
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. we're so pleased to read that you thought the food + atmosphere were awesome, also that the service was very good. we hope to see you in again soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Haven't visited for a while & was very disappointed! The restaurant was very busy & we were led to our table & left. Took 10 minutes to attract staff to request menus. Waitress took our order on a scrap of paper & 3 wrong meals...More

Thank 886katyok
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

we're disappointed to read that you found the service to be chaotic with food being brought over that you hadn't ordered. we would be grateful if you would provide us with some additional information here - https://www.wagamama.com/contact-us - thanks

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having settled on Wagamamas due to the promise of both vegan and gluten free menus, we were amused to find only one crossover dish between the two. Nonetheless, my gf gf’s itsma went down a treat and my seitan katsu was utterly sublime. At this...More

Thank joehK5134ZV
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you for this amazing review it was a great read. we are so glad that we were able to get your tickets for you hope you had a great time at the event + that we see you again soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wagamama can never go far wrong. Food was cooked well and served quickly. The server was lovely and suggested a starter as it was my sisters first visit.

Thank lizziep1993
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

hey lizzie, thanks so much for leaving us a 5 star review! it is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your visit + that the team helped you to have a great time. we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 23 October 2018

Great food and a great atmosphere, quick service lovely and hot food all the staff were very friendly especially Louisse who helped us through the menu, i would recommend the Tonkatsu and the Mushroom and Aubergine buns, i also had the Blueberry Spice fruit juice,...More

Thank Jon T
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

thanks so much for the kind words + perfect 5 star review. it was our pleasure hosting for you. hopefully we can continue to welcome you with us moving forward

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

I never really expect a lot from chains, although they do surprise from time to time. This WASN’T the case. Had a pad thai - a dish that should never go wrong. It looked (and smelled) promising when I first got it, but something was...More

Thank Barbara L
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

while we thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we're disappointed to see that you feel the way you do. please feel free to write about your experience here some more in the form below for us to review + look...More

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

We visited this branch when visiting Birmingham. We first ordered the gyozas. I ate the pork ones and they were quite chewy on the outside and bland on the inside. I then ordered the new chilli prawn dish. I was dissappinted as it was rather...More

Thank kellyjones21
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

hey kelly, we are sorry to hear about your experience. would you mind leaving some more details here https://www.wagamama.com/contact-us so that we can take a look into this?

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Chose the teriyaki salmon with noodles. Where was the teriyaki? The salmon wasn’t even marinaded in any Asian flavour. I have cooked a better version myself so I was really disappointed in this dish. Dry too. Wont be tempted to return any time soon.

Thank ElsybetG
wagamamahq, Guest Relations Manager at Wagamama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

we are sorry to hear that you found the food bland + that it lacked our usually delicious flavour. please feel free to leave us more information about this using the following link - https://www.wagamama.com/contact-us

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 116 hotels in Birmingham
PREMIER SUITES Birmingham
266 reviews
.15 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring
1,771 reviews
.17 km away
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
1,088 reviews
.20 km away
Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre
354 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Otoro Sushi
109 reviews
.10 km away
Cafe Rouge Birmingham Bullring
1,239 reviews
.10 km away
Browns Brasserie & Bar
1,608 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Martin in the Bull Ring
476 reviews
.05 km away
Grand Central
342 reviews
.34 km away
Bullring Birmingham
1,213 reviews
.16 km away
Birmingham New Street Railway Station
1,460 reviews
.35 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
mrandmrs111
11 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Aminehs |
You can order anything off the menu.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$39
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:00
Thursday
11:30 - 22:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 45 Edgbaston Street | The Bull ring Shopping Centre, St. Martin square, Birmingham B5 4QL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Birmingham>  > Ladywood
  • Neighbourhood: Ladywood
  • Phone Number: +44 121 633 3033
Description
Right in the heart of the city centre, walk through time in the oldest area of the city and enjoy the buzz from the market, which is full of people buying and selling from the indoor, outdoor and rag markets, a perfect stroll after lunch! We offer asian food inspired by the flavours of japan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing