We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harvester Wheatsheaf

€€ - €€€
British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Station Road | Coleshill, Birmingham B46 1EE, England
+44 1675 467583
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely food, very friendly staff and really nice atmosphere. Joel was our server, he was very attentive. Very good customer service, thank you. We will be back very soon :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Claire E
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Claire E It is always great to hear when our guests have enjoyed their visit to us. I will make sure your comments are passed onto Joel and the team! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards Naomi More 

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this particular harvested because we were over that part of the city. We visited because it was our 19th wedding anniversary . The waitress was excellent and very attentive. Hubby ordered a starter of Sticky wings. He had mixed grill main. I ordered 10oz sirloin steak medium. We waited about 20mins for our mains after hubbies starter. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank karen2307
General M, General Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review karen2307 Again, I would like to apologise for your poor experience here at the Wheatsheaf. I'm glad your voucher reached you in a timely manner, not sure myself why you cant use it at Donnington...........? Kind Regards Naomi More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
374 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On Friday 31st March 2017, My husband and I went out with Netta and Phillip for a meal to ‘The Wheat Sheaf' Harvester’ in Coleshill, to celebrate My husbands belated Birthday, as we will not be able to do it back in January. Since our last visit the pub has undergone a refurbishment. It now looks very bright modern and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Carol B Its great to hear when our guests notice the improvements that have been made to the building and that you all enjoyed the late birthday celebration! We look forward to seeing you again for your next get together. Kind regards Naomi More 

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a table online for a Sunday evening. We arrived promptly but the table wasn't ready so we were directed to the bar. Approx ten minutes later we were buzzed through to our table. Our waitress explained several of the the menu items were unavailable, and when we ordered our rotisserie chicken, told there was a half hour wait.... More 

Helpful?
Thank StarTurn
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to us on Sunday StarTurn. I would like to apologise that you did not enjoy your visit to us. As the manager on duty Sunday evening and who took your order, I was not made aware of any issues regarding the standard of the salad bar or the quality of the food... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was lovely catered well as we was a large group food was lovely Nice and clean and friendly staff our moms really enjoyed themselves

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy P
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Tracy P It is fantastic to hear that your moms enjoyed their meals with us on Mothers Day! I will make sure Lloyd and his team get to hear your comments about the lovely food. Kind Regards Naomi More 

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A birthday treat from my son, we returned after a few months and the place was VERY busy. It was Saturday night and glad we booked Online as people were being turned away for an hour/hour & half when we arrived at 6:30 pm. Just as good as last time but my wife was disappointed as she choose mains &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TonyT49er
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review TonyT49er I did chuckle when I saw your review! We were definitely a ' heavin harvester' on Saturday! Thank goodness for online bookings! I'm sorry your wife was a little disappointed that we did not have her menu choices, we are missing a few items due to our pending menu change. Take advantage of the... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I ordered fish and chips as its my favourite and its hard to mess up- the fish was edible but not particularly tasty and the skin on fries were disgusting. The fries I did try were either hard as metal or too rubbery to swallow. The only reason I gave this a 2 star instead of a 1 star is... More 

Helpful?
Thank j0hara1
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review j0hara1 I'm sorry you did not enjoy your fish and chips with us. Our aim is ensure all of our guests leave happy after each visit and I can see this in not the case. We hope to see you again in the near future to enable us to restore your faith in the Wheatsheaf.... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The 8oz Rump steak was cooked perfectly however the fries were a bit too crispy in so much as a lot of them I wouldn't risk my teeth on. On the plus side, the Sundae desert was plentiful and delicious! The service was friendly however it did take around thirty five minutes for the meal to arrive and paying for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maguire-Rafferty
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Maguire-Rafferty. Its great to hear you enjoyed your 8oz Rump and your pudding! We look forward to seeing you again soon! (and we will make sure your chips are OK) Kind Regards Naomi More 

birmingham
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2017

there was 20 of us table booked waited 15 mins to be served at bar only one person serving as we were paying for our own meals we were told we could not have table service to get our own drinks from bar there was lake of communication with staff no check back not even our you all ok hows... More 

Helpful?
Thank vivien23
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review vivien23 I'm disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit on Saturday evening. We strive to ensure all of our guests have a great time when dining with us and I can see that this was not the case. I hope to see you again in the future to allow us the chance... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

This is THE place to go for breakfast. Especially if you want experience the hardest poached eggs know to man and Bangin' tunes at 10:30a.m.! :O

Helpful?
Thank Mick R
General M, Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Mick R, I'm disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to us on this occasion. If you would like to contact me directly then please feel free to do so. Kind Regards Joel More 

Travellers who viewed Harvester Wheatsheaf also viewed

 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Coleshill, Warwickshire
Alvechurch, Worcestershire
 

Been to Harvester Wheatsheaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
British, Pub
Meals
Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Station Road | Coleshill, Birmingham B46 1EE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Birmingham
  • Phone Number: +44 1675 467583

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harvester Wheatsheaf staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?