We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheldon Hall

) #1,566 of 1,898 Restaurants in Birmingham €€ - €€€ Pizza, British,
Gressel Lane, Birmingham B33 9US, England
+44 121 788 1135
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good10%
  • Average12%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible40%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (17 reviews)
“ham” (2 reviews)
“chicken” (2 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 23:30All hours
CUISINES
Pizza, British, Pub
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Gressel Lane, Birmingham B33 9US, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Bar service isn't great but when you see a manager of a place that sells pizza having 3 pizzas delivered alarm bells start ringing for me after this I would never eat here if even the management won't eat at the place.More

Thank Steven A
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review Steven A. We endeavour to deliver excellent service and it would appear that our bar service doesn't meet your standards, please accept our apologises for this, we shall look into the points raised in your feedback from your visit on...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst place I've ever visited. Staff are useless and inexperienced. Don't care about customers and have no clue on customer service. I asked for a cocktail only to be sniggered at and said no one ordered them so they don't know how to make them....More

Thank bruntmegaaaan
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

some of the group i went with wanted to order pizza, we were told there was no dough prepared, half the menu is pizza based, the service was exceptionally slow, i overheard several people complain, the meal i ordered took 25 minutes to arrive, i...More

Thank Jay S
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jay, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in on the way home from a meeting with 3 colleagues and yet again was thoroughly pleased with all aspects of the visit. The staff are so welcoming and look happy in their work. Food was outstanding, cooked just as I like it. Clean...More

Thank T3dean
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

T3Dean - Thank you for your kind comments, we strive to give excellent service and top quality food. We hope to see you again soon, if we can do anything to help on your next visit please let a member of a friendly team know....More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stonehouse pizza and carvery. Just left there First of all we had to wait for plates I don't know why cuz the place was quite empty the Carver was weighing the meat on scales lol and there wasn't enough to fill a sandwich then we...More

1  Thank ting t
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ting T, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to us at 01217881135 so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to reach...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Overpriced and the slices of meat are served, at best, wafer thin and as a result I have no intention of returning. On the plus side, if chilling out is your scene and if the weather is pleasant, the grounds on which Sheldon Hall stands...More

1  Thank Pa B
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Pa B, we truly appreciate your honest feedback.

Reviewed 4 June 2017

Visited Sheldon Hall today for the first time in a while as I thought things may have improved with the re-branding to Stonehouse Carvery. HOW WRONG WAS I!!! Firstly there were no staff at the carvery counter when we arrived and we were kept waiting...More

Thank Brummylass34
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Brummylass34, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. Please contact us at 441217881135 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Didn't eat just popped in for drinks 🍹 beautiful building recently refurbished always busy because of the carvery unfortunately I don't really think anything to good about the food from experiences in the past so l don't eat here

Thank Kathleen K
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Kathleen, thank you for the high star rating! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 30 May 2017

I previously reviewed this establishment, to discuss my feedback further a general manager asked me to call. I have tried several times to do this, even leaving my number for them to contact me, but still have not been able to speak to an appropriate...More

Thank deezyone
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

deezyone, Sorry to hear that your details never reached our General Manger. Please email Kyle Williams on sheldonhallbirmingham@crowncarveries.com. He will be able to contact you directly then

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Well where do I start. Visited the New Stoneware pizza & carvery today to give it a go as was never too impressed with the old place but was never bad enough to give a review. Decided to go for a carvery well that's what...More

Thank huddy101
General Manager A, Manager at Sheldon Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Huddy101, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Here at Sheldon Hall, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager 0121 788 1135...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ginger Tree Restaurant
108 reviews
1.46 km away
Mackadown Chippy
5 reviews
.67 km away
Big John's Chelmsley Wood
29 reviews
.83 km away
Bengal Palace
31 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby Attractions
Jaguar Factory Tour
33 reviews
1.64 km away
The Marston Green Tavern
7 reviews
2.06 km away
Hatchford Brook Leisure Centre
6 reviews
3.89 km away
6th Gear Experience
87 reviews
4.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sheldon Hall staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Pizza, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Waitstaff, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:30
Monday
08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:30
Thursday
08:00 - 23:30
Friday
08:00 - 23:30
Saturday
08:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Gressel Lane, Birmingham B33 9US, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Birmingham
  • Phone Number: +44 121 788 1135
  • E-mail
Description
At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up!

We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing