We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paw Paw

40 West Street, Warwick CV34 6AN, England
+44 1926 492886
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“chilli beef” (6 reviews)
“pad thai” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
Chinese, Asian, Fast food
€€ - €€€
40 West Street, Warwick CV34 6AN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Ordered a takeaway for 5, capital ribs very good as was the crispy duck. Curries were tasty but sauce was very thin, would make me consider whether I order them in the future especially the Thai red. Beef and ginger was very good. What I...More

Thank pauldhughes
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We had a family party and decided to have a take away with different food to share. There were 12 of us so we had a wide range of tastes. The food was excellent and we didn't have to wait too long for it to...More

Thank jppb62
JamesDuong, Owner at Paw Paw, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

dear jppb62, thank you for your business, and thank you for your kind reviews, we love you long long time xxx

Save your favourites!Keep track of your top restaurant finds.
Save now
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We have lived in Warwick for 18 months now and only just discovered paw paw! The food was fab, ready in 15 minutes on a busy Saturday night - the crispy chilli beef was delicious. We will definitely be returning.

Thank Susan L
JamesDuong, Owner at Paw Paw, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

hi susan, welcome to pawpaw and welcome to warwick. thank you for your reviews and support, we are most grateful. love you long time.xx

Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

I think the shine has gone from this restaurant. Previous experience was of great quality service and good, reasonably priced. Over a certain value came a free bottle of cheap wine, which was a nice touch. Nowadays, it's a long wait for a very modest...More

Thank Andy S
JamesDuong, Owner at Paw Paw, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

hello sir, you are reviewing the wrong business, or getting your facts all mixed up! we have never given free wine with any meal regardless of value. unless you are making a salad, where the vegetables are raw and eaten without cooking. preparing food to...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

After picking up my son from University we decided to treat ourselves to a Paw Paw takeaway from Warwick. Chicken chow mein, hot crispy chilli beef, satay chicken, singapore noodles with rice and prawn crackers, excellent food and very well prepared! I love this place

Thank Paul K
JamesDuong, Owner at Paw Paw, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

hi paul, thank you for your support and kind reviews, we are energised and delighted for your business. we love you long long time!!

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

As a local we have used this take-away many times and it has always been good, however last nights chicken chinese curry was the worst I have ever had anywhere, sloppy sauce, tasteless except for a hint of fat and the portion was small, although...More

1  Thank MichaelCTraveller
JamesDuong, Owner at Paw Paw, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

hello michael, thank you for your feedback, we aim to provide the best service and freshest food everyday. your comments will be investigated and where appropriate action will be taken. in the meantime we are happy to cook you a replacement curry as you didnt...More

Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

What on earth has happened here ? Last time I came I had a right load of hassle and things were poor and wrong and kindly rectified by the owner. Sadly I’ve visited today and it’s the worst meal ever. Just look at the curry...More

Thank roger d
JamesDuong, Owner at Paw Paw, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

hello roger, your review lack credibility and facts. i have spoken to my chefs and director regarding your complaint. they remember you well, sadly all for the wrong reasons. we hope 2018 will bring calmer waters.

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

We have used Pawpaw loads of times and although the food is lovely, the portions have decreased so much so we now go elsewhere where it is better value for money. Shame as it’s just up the road from us.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JamesDuong, Owner at Paw Paw, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

hello please call the shop and speak to the manager, sure he will lend a sympathetic ear. Generally any reviews here without name or purchasing details will be treated as a hoax.

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Not a huge fan of Chinese takeaway food but do enjoy an occasional curry or Singapore noodle dish. Had both, with a portion of rice and whilst the meal was perfectly agreeable, it was far from distinctive. I like the menu options and the service

Thank ValleyGator
JamesDuong, Owner at Paw Paw, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

hi valleygator, thank you for your feedback, have you tried our latest addition? must try hot crispy chilli beef and spicy beef with lemongrass? you will love it!!

Reviewed 20 September 2017

We were on vacation and wanted to just relax in our room. My husband walked up the road and found this spot. The portions were generous, but there wasn't anything special about the taste.

Thank Kelly M
JamesDuong, Owner at Paw Paw, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

hello kelly, thank you for chosing pawpaw, please allow us to make some recommendation on your next visit. so much to choose from.... yes it's true!!

Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Warwick
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
385 reviews
.12 km away
The Tudor House
280 reviews
.18 km away
Warwick Arms Hotel
502 reviews
.34 km away
Castle Limes Hotel
647 reviews
.99 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Tasca Dali
902 reviews
.35 km away
898 reviews
.35 km away
The Art Kitchen
569 reviews
.35 km away
Brethrens kitchen
128 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Warwick Castle
12,028 reviews
.48 km away
The Mill Garden
331 reviews
.58 km away
Lord Leycester Hospital
378 reviews
.21 km away
Collegiate Church of St Mary's
389 reviews
.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Paw Paw staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout
Good for
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 40 West Street, Warwick CV34 6AN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Warwick
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 492886
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing