We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warwick Spice

€€ - €€€Indian, Asian,
24 Smith Street, Warwick CV34 4HS, England
+44 1926 491736
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good22%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (90 reviews)
“pathia” (10 reviews)
“naan bread” (20 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
24 Smith Street, Warwick CV34 4HS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018

Gave this a second chance with 2 friends on Saturday 11th August and was very disappointed. Ordered the Lamb Saagwalla, Chicken Dupiaza and Lemon and Ginger Chicken and there was no flavour in any of the curries and they all left a horrible bitter after...More

1  Thank Chris T
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Chris T, Thank you for leaving us a review. We take all comments into serious consideration to enable us to make any possible improvements to our service. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We aim...More

Reviewed 18 August 2018

Been here many times and the food is always great. The staff are friendly and give good service. Would recommend eating here.More

Thank Tiger1272
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Tiger1272, Thank you for leaving us a great review, We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed many experiences with us. We are extremely grateful to have such loyal customers and are delighted to have your recommendation! We look forward to your...More

Reviewed 13 August 2018

We visited Warwick for a weekend and it was quite late by the time we headed out for dinner so we went to Warwick Spice as it was still open and quite busy. The restaurant had nice décor and was fresh and clean. The customer...More

1  Thank PixieVonBehr
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear PixieVonBehr, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased to hear that both you and your partner enjoyed our food, service and decor. We love nothing more than providing an enjoyable dining experience for customers! We hope that you will visit us...More

Reviewed 25 July 2018

I visit this restaurant with my family and friends frequently and we are never disappointed with the standard of food and service. I can't wait for our next visit!More

Thank Keith M
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Keith M, Thank you for your fantastic review and rating! Our staff love hearing positive comments from customers. We are pleased to hear that you, your family and friends have all been happy with our service. We look forward to many more visits from...More

Reviewed 8 July 2018

Varied menu, great service and very reasonably priced. A very friendly place to eat in Warwick. We've been going there for years.More

Thank madean2015
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear madean 2015, Thank you for your great review - our customers opinions are very valuable to us. We are pleased to hear you are happy with our food options and service and hope that we will be able to provide you with many more...More

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic evening at Warwick spice ,the service was second to none ,the staff were brilliant and the food was fantastic, we were made to feel very welcome and felt that we had good value for money. Would I go again , definitely

Thank Paulandbecky
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Paulandbecky, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend has visited this restaurant before but myself not. We decided to go on Saturday evening and arrived without a pre-booked table. The restaurant was very busy but the staff were so accomodating and said if we could wait 10 minutes then we could...More

Thank Kirsti B
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Kirsti B, We are very happy to hear you were happy with our restaurant. Our customers are our number one priority - providing them with high quality food and service is our main target. We are glad you were pleased with your first experience...More

Reviewed 24 June 2018

Only place my daughter will eat indian food. We make the 100 mile trip once a year so we can go here for her birthday,always friendly staff. Good selection on the menu and English kids meals if you need them. Note no high chairs though.(It...More

Thank Angela A
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Angela A, We are extremely delighted to hear that you and your family are so pleased with our restaurant that you take the time to travel to visit us! Our customers' experiences are our number one priority - we love to hear we have...More

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

You can locate this place easily, just follow your nose. Everything about this place hits all the right buttons , atmosphere, staff, food n wine and the service. It's not a surprise that it's always busy. This is not a blow your head off spicy...More

Thank 824PeterH
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Peter, Thank you so much for the excellent review and rating. Always glad to hear from another happy and satisfied customer! Our team aims to deliver authentic, quality dishes and highest standard of service over a warm ambiance to all our diners. We want...More

Reviewed 10 June 2018

Service brilliant. Very polite staff. Food arrived quickly and of course was beautiful. We sat in an air conditioned restaurant which was lovely as the evening was warm.More

Thank _joanna_crick
Ahad S, Guest Relations Manager at Warwick Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Joanna Thank you so much for the amazing review and for taking the time out to share your dining experience with us. We are so glad that the entire family had a wonderful evening and that everyone thoroughly enjoyed our food and services. We...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Warwick
Castle Limes Hotel
711 reviews
.29 km away
Warwick Arms Hotel
541 reviews
.36 km away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
445 reviews
.79 km away
The Tudor House
304 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Fusca Restaurant
184 reviews
.04 km away
maya's indian brasserie
227 reviews
.09 km away
The Aubergine
323 reviews
.03 km away
Robbie's Restaurant
307 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Warwick Castle
13,435 reviews
.25 km away
The Mill Garden
392 reviews
.33 km away
Lord Leycester Hospital
456 reviews
.51 km away
Collegiate Church of St Mary's
444 reviews
.28 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sneakypig5
21 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ahad S | Property representative |
Hi there, Our Korma dish is perhaps the mildest dish on the menu, creamy with hints of almonds, raisins, and spices. Goes best with light meats such as chicken or prawns. Hope to see you soon!
0
Votes
Beth E
9 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ka B | Reviewed this property |
I've seen vegetarian options on the menu, not sure about vegan but I'm sure they can take vegan preferences into account, they're very accommodating!
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$20 - US$31
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
17:30 - 23:30
Monday
17:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
17:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
17:30 - 23:30
Thursday
17:30 - 23:30
Friday
17:30 - 23:30
Saturday
17:30 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 24 Smith Street, Warwick CV34 4HS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Warwick
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 491736
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing