We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Green Man

€€ - €€€
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Kenilworth, Warwickshire County 168 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HS, England
+44 1926 863061
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 23:00
Fri 11:00 - 00:00
Sat - Sun 10:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 378: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been to the Green Man on many occasions, usually family birthdays etc. We have always found the food to be good and the staff welcoming. We went with some friends yesterday for our friend's birthday lunch after recommending the Green Man. We were SO disappointed and embarrassed. The gammon and tomato was burnt, as was the apple pie... More 

Helpful?
Thank PatG177
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We went for a meal with a friend and thought that the food drinks and service were excellent and all at a reasonable price.

Helpful?
Thank Phillip R
Southam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Quite busy when we visited but didn't have to wait too long of the food. Good and wholesome. Would eat there again.

Helpful?
Thank Hilary C
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We're glad you had a good visit with us. If it's of interest We have a new Ember Inns App available where you get a free drink once you register and also lots of other great deals on there. Thanks again, The Green Man More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We love this pub but on last 2 occasions the meal has not been great. The waiter was not interested when I said the steak was a bad cut and was tough. Hopefully it will improve as we do like the pub but seems the food needs to be improved.

Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took my mum in for a coffee and sandwich one afternoon, about 3pm. It was quite empty so I ordered two coffees and sandwich. I asked if I could have the latte extra hot. She pulled a very rude face quizzing extra hot it seemed a small request but a lot of trouble. The sandwich I ordered was incorrect so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne100000
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this review

Hello Yvonne, We're very sorry that you had such a disappointing visit with us. We would like to discuss this further with you, if you would like to contact us our email address is greenmankenilworth@emberinns.co.uk or our phone number is 01926 863061. Many thanks, The Green Man More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always enjoy the food here its always hot and you don't usually have to wait long and they always tell you if there is a delay

Helpful?
Thank philip S
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great 5 star review! We have launched a new App full of deals. Just search for the Ember Inns App and register and have a look at the offers we've got on at the moment. Many thanks, The Green Man More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for a night out with my family. The food was nice and we took advantage of the 2 course special on the menu. The food arrived in reasonable time taking into account how busy they were. And the food was nice. Just a couple of things let the service side down, the first being we were left with no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doug L
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this review

Doug, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We'd like the opportunity to make this up to you, so if you're willing, please contact our manager at greenmankenilworth@emberinns.co.uk. We hope to hear from you. Kind Regards Team Green Man More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sorry not impressed, if you want frozen chips frozen peas and in my case dried out steak pie, then go. Personally I could produce much better from my freezer at a fraction of the cost. This was lunchtime menu yesterday. Maybe evening is better,but I certainly won't bother to check.

Helpful?
Thank anneves
General Manager A, Manager at The Green Man, responded to this review

https://tellus.emberinns.co.uk/survey/do/session/d2715d7d10801d721f287723c19bd93ed6e848aadcaec61f5e6acc53f7ffc08e/restart_data_key/adf33e419bb830698d9a8e7c96d2e460c38ad3193c9826e962e23dd4b44df612/is_entering/1 Hello, We appreciate you taking your time to leave us a review. We use all feedback to enable us to improve and provide better service to our guests. If you would like to discuss anything further our contact number is 01926 863061 You can also complete our short online survey I have included the link for it. Many Thanks,... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonably prices and nice food. Good for sunday lunch and outdoors in the summer. Polite friendly staff

Helpful?
Thank Liam B
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had the roast beef here today, and I would advise not to touch the beef. It was tough and dry and I was barely able to cut it. I had one mouthful and that was enough!! When I mentioned to the waitress the beef was tough- her response was "yeah I know it's the company we get it from" REALLY!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim M

Travellers who viewed The Green Man also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Green Man? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$5 - US$15
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations
Good for
Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
10:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kenilworth, Warwickshire County 168 Warwick Road, Kenilworth CV8 1HS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 863061
Description
Love your Local, Proper Pub food,

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Green Man and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Green Man staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?