We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Drummond

€€ - €€€, British,
55-56 Woodbridge Road, Guildford GU1 4RF, England
+44 1483 579395
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (24 reviews)
“pot roast” (9 reviews)
“mixed roast” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, International, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
55-56 Woodbridge Road, Guildford GU1 4RF, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in for a quick pint, first time here. Very friendly bar staff. Was impressed by the selection of ales and especially that my pint of Landlord was served perfectly. Will definitely be back soon to try the food.More

Thank Paul E
General Manager A, Manager at The Drummond, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Paul E, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Drummond! We are delighted you enjoyed the pub and your pint of Landlord The team and myself take great pride in looking after our beer, and our guests and we really...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancée and I took my mum to The Drummond today for her Easter Sunday Roast. The welcome couldn't have been warmer, Craig showed us to our table and from there on in nothing was too much trouble. My mum is what one might call...More

Thank Matthew J
General Manager A, Manager at The Drummond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Matthew J, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We really do appreciate it so much It was a pleasure looking after you guys and your mum was just a delight, she certainly made me smile! We are so happy you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 1 March 2018

Booked a table for 6 at short notice after our original booking elsewhere was cancelled. Between us we sampled the fish and chips, vegan burger (red pepper and quinoa), chicken katzu burger, chorizo and mozzarella burger and the barley risotto. All were generous and delicious...More

Thank Lorna T
General Manager A, Manager at The Drummond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Lorna T, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Drummond. Thank you so much for your lovely review I will share this with the team as this is what we strive for with...More

Reviewed 22 February 2018

Had a get together so booked a table for 14 on a Sunday in January 2018, and people arrived throughout the afternoon and ordered different food from nibbles to main roasts. They did run out of beef which caused some consternation amongst those who wanted...More

Thank Jeremy H
General Manager A, Manager at The Drummond, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Jeremy H, thank you for your kind words and this honest review! We really appreciate Sincere apologies we had run out of beef by 4pm Really hope to see u again soon Craig & the team

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

I had a lovely night on Monday. Amazing selection of beers, all my friends enjoyed - which are kept excellently. The two Staff that were on made us feel very welcome despite being busy. I think it was the manager with strawberry brown here who...More

Thank Shanice W
General Manager A, Manager at The Drummond, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Hi Shanice W, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Drummond. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We really appreciate your review and are really happy you enjoyed the Drummond Myself and the team hope we see...More

Reviewed 24 January 2018

Came in for lunch for the burger deal. The chorizo and mozzarella was delicious - looked fantastic and tasted even better. Pub was warm and cosy and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend this pub and will definitely be back.More

Thank Sarah B
General Manager A, Manager at The Drummond, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi Sarah B, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Drummond. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We really appreciate your feedback I will pas this on to the team Hope to see you again soon Craig...More

Reviewed 23 January 2018

We visited the Drummond for Sunday lunch on Sunday 21st Jan and despite having high hopes were rather disappointed. As three out of four of our party are vegetarians when I made the booking I specifically asked if their special menu veggie/vegan for ‘Veganary’ would...More

1  Thank Tim D
General Manager A, Manager at The Drummond, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Hi Tim Dinsley, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Please accept my apologies that the food was not up to our usual high...More

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Booked a table for an early lunch with friends at 11.30 over a week ago. Door was locked at 11.30 but a member of staff was inside and saw us at the door. Called the pub at 11.40 and was told abruptly and rudely that...More

1  Thank AJCP12345
General Manager A, Manager at The Drummond, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. I am so sorry you where left outside. This should not have happened and I will be having a word With my team Even if they...More

Reviewed 13 January 2018

Enjoyed a great roast with friends on a sunny Sunday. All was lovely (other than some hard carrots!) and really tasty. Inside has a lovely feel too. The website does say that there is parking however and there is not. You can pay for parking...More

1  Thank Amber M
General Manager A, Manager at The Drummond, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Amber M, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience and we really appreciate your feedback We do have a very small car park at the rear of the pub, it used to be slightly bigger however we built a new...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018

It's part of a chain so you shouldn't expect fine dining but it does what it does very well. I had a steak which, although it was a bit more cooked than I asked for, was delicious. I guess they have a char-grill because it...More

Thank slick562016
General Manager A, Manager at The Drummond, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hello, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Please accept our apologies that our service was not up to our high standards that day I will share this with the team and try to ensure it does not happen again Hope to see you again soon...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Guildford
Angel Posting House and Livery
423 reviews
.65 km away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
2,080 reviews
.72 km away
Travelodge Guildford
540 reviews
.84 km away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
811 reviews
.85 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Woodbridge Cafe
52 reviews
.01 km away
All Bar One Guildford
237 reviews
.55 km away
Jeita
33 reviews
.55 km away
The Beano Restaurant
77 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dapdune Wharf
111 reviews
.13 km away
The Boileroom
40 reviews
.27 km away
Tunsgate Arch
29 reviews
.68 km away
The Electric Theatre
10 reviews
.59 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Drummond staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$23
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, International, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:30
Thursday
12:00 - 23:30
Friday
12:00 - 00:00
Saturday
10:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 55-56 Woodbridge Road, Guildford GU1 4RF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Guildford
  • Phone Number: +44 1483 579395
  • E-mail
Description
The cream of Guildford pubs. You'll find The Drummond just outside Guildford Cricket Club, but you won't find another like it. There's always something good on, even if it's just in the culinary sense, so park yourself on one of our old-school bar stools and indulge in a plate of superb seasonal pub food, which you can see being freshly prepared in our open kitchen. Plus we've got more wines, spirits and speciality beers than you can shake a wicket keeper at. Put it this way, we know our Pilsner from our Peroni. Thank you to everyone that takes the time to review us! We appreciate all feedback and look forwards to seeing you again soon or meeting you for the first time.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing