We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

India Garden

) #908 of 1,198 Restaurants in Sheffield €€ - €€€ Indian, Asian,
659-661 London Road | South Yorkshire, Sheffield S2 4HT, England
+44 114 250 0059
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
17:30 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi
PRICE
€€ - €€€
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
659-661 London Road | South Yorkshire, Sheffield S2 4HT, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From walking through the door to leaving we were made to feel as though we were the only people in the restaurant.Both waiters were extremely friendly and attentive. Food was very tasty.

Thank 1951LindyLou
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We have been coming here for over 6 years and love it. It is by far our favourite Indian Restaurant and in the numerous times we have visited, we have never been disappointed. The staff are very nice and knowledgeable about the food. Because, we...More

Thank smith1265
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear, Thank you very much for your review. We always try to give best service. If anyone thinks we need improvement please give us some feedback and we are happy to improve our services. Thanks again

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Pleasant food as always- nothing spectacular but nothing done poorly. Staff ok did have to go to bar once to get drinks as nobody came over Decor is a little poor and could do with an update May return if in area but would not...More

Thank ben p
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Customer Thank you so much for your review. Yes We need update decorations. We will do it and we are thinking about it. Thank you

Reviewed 12 June 2017

Visited this restaurant over the weekend, outside is not appealing to the eye, inside is an array of bench seating and chairs, and is clean. Great sizzling starters, main course was in my opinion covered in to much sauce ( im sure other people would...More

1  Thank Shaun C
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Customer Thank you very much for your review. See you soon

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I have been visiting the restaurant for over 10 years and also found the food and staff to be excellent. This visit was no different. BUT As I've done many times before I went on a Groupon voucher. Only this time I was greeted by...More

Thank sandychc
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Customer Thank you so much for your review. Actually what you have seen online, it's takeaway price, not site down prices at restaurant. Basically sit down prices is different than takeaway price. And we can't give you all the expensive dishes like king prawn,...More

Reviewed 7 April 2017

The food here is really lovely and reasonable price, the staff are good and look after you but the place itself although very clean and well looked after is getting a bit tired, there was no heating on when we went and it was cold.

Thank helenm964
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear customer Thank you very much for your review. We are so sorry you feel cold tonight but you ask us we was happy to help you.

Reviewed 11 February 2017

was looking forward to a nice meal delivered, but no it wasn't to be was told on the app that it would be 56 mins ,,,that was fine but when it got to I hour 20 mins i called and was told it was 2...More

1  Thank Darren Paul N
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Darren Thank you very much for your review. I am apologies to you because that night we was extremely busy with lots of orders. All orders comes same time that's why we cant delivery to you on time and we set up time on...More

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

EXPENSIVE. ..waited an hour for tasteless food ...bland swimming in water chicken rogan josh ...my spinach curry powdery. ...tinned slimy mushrooms in rice and curry...bhaji texture of leather and coldMore

Thank manager66_11
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

We are so sorry you haven't enjoyed our food. Yes home delivery food can be bit different because it's eating after delivery. If you could contact with us we can rearrange your food. We Set up the price to compare with market and we are...More

Reviewed 31 December 2016

Having visited this restaurant on countless occasions and had very satisfactory meals, with the general standard of food average or just below. This visit our party used a voucher from groupon £19.50 for a two course meal for four. When I read the small print...More

1  Thank David C
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Dear customer Thank you very much for your review. Actually you brought groupon vouchers and there are some restriction about vouchers. Your main course value is £6.50 if you expect £11.95 dishes of king prawn, how is it possible? You can buy a white shirt...More

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

A hearty filling meal. Welcoming and accommodating staff. Accepted the taste card and reasonably priced

Thank al s
IndiaGarden2014, Manager at India Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Thank you very much

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Surf & Turf Restaurant
180 reviews
.08 km away
Yamas Greek Restaurant
50 reviews
.33 km away
The Vintage Pantry
86 reviews
.18 km away
Luna Rossa
86 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ecclesall Woods
126 reviews
.77 km away
Bishops' House Museum
69 reviews
.93 km away
Heeley City Farm
74 reviews
.59 km away
Hagglers Corner
23 reviews
.64 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from India Garden staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$13 - US$26
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Full Bar, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Parking Available, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
17:00 - 23:00
Monday
17:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:30 - 23:00
Thursday
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
17:00 - 12:00
Saturday
17:00 - 12:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 659-661 London Road | South Yorkshire, Sheffield S2 4HT, England (Formerly The Original India Garden)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  South Yorkshire  >  Sheffield
  • Phone Number: +44 114 250 0059
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing